Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
143 Reviews
1234.853155
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

One year ago today I found out I had melanoma, and realized how little I knew about skin cancer. Working in healthcare, I was ashamed. It wasn't until I found MIF that I truly found others going through the same situation I had been going through, as well as finding good, sound advice. I used my ignorance as a "suit of armor" and felt helpless. Because of the Melanoma International Foundation, I was able to educate myself on what questions to ask and to prepare myself for what was about to happen in my life. I was sent information to guide me along in the process as well. MIF is a lifesaver!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

Great help since my wife got diagnosed with melanoma at the age of 33 early this year. Wouldn't know what to do without the support of Catherine Poole & the many great "victims" and caretakers on this forum. BIG THANKS, Rick
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

The initial shock of a Stage IV melanoma diagnosis is an experience I hope fewer and fewer people will experience, as the dangers of sun exposure become more widely understood. In the meantime, I found great solace in the Melanoma International Foundation Forum where knowledgeable people all over the world share experiences, updates on scientific and medical breakthroughs, and resources for treatment options. Catherine Poole, the ever present and supportive founder of MIF, does an exceptional job of moderating the forum and correcting misinformation as it may arise. It has, literally, been a life saver.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

The MIF website has been a wonderful resource for our family during my daughters battle with stage 4 melanoma. The site is moderated by a panel of experts, making it one of the few sites where answers and discussions are vetted for accuracy. It's founder Catherine Poole invests countless hours and has become a valued counselor and friend.
June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

MIF is the most valuable resource for anyone dealing with melanoma, either patient or caregiver. The site contains the latest news on treatments, links to other resources and the forums to exchange information. Catherine is very knowledgeable about the disease and has been helping patients for several years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

The site provides a great forum for Melanoma patients and caregivers to share information. The service it provides is of critical importance since the care and treatment of this disease is changing dramatically-- to the extent that many doctors are having difficulty keeping up. I check the site daily--check-in with my comrades who are fighting along unseen (but not unheard) by my side--taking from the well of knowledge and adding my small experiential info where appropriate. Also, the woman who runs the site (C. Poole) is well-informed, devoted, and tireless in addressing many of the needs for current information about treatment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

When my sister was diagnosed with metastatic melanoma, I wanted to learn about treatments available and through this website I found all the latest information available.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I am melanoma patient who would benefit from these latest innovations. One of the best places to hear about innovation is MIF with the online forums you offer. Thank you, thank you. And when desperate, I have called a couple of times and had the honor to speak with Ms. Poole, a comforting experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Helps me discover new ways if prevention so that my Melanoma doesn't come back. Helps me not to live in fear or know that I'm alone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer more ways to raise awareness in my home state of Virginia USA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

The MIF has proved an invaluable source of information and inspiration since my son was diagnosed with Stage IVmelanoma last year. The support and encouragement from melanoma patients is available worldwide and the webinars are particularly helpful. Thank you to Catherine Poole and all contributors to the MIF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers