Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
154 Reviews
1234.811695
Write A Review
October 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I am appalled at the utterly distasteful attacking I am seeing on here from one single disgruntled person on this date. Seems a bit over the top for them to create so many random profiles trying to attack the good supporters of this wonderful Foundation during a promotional period in which reviews were encouraged (ends in a few days). I feel that they are personally trying to take down an organization that already has now won this promotional period, and therefore these negative reviews will do nothing but show how immature they are. I hope they can find peace and leave well enough alone. All of us supporters have had enough of the hate speech being spewed across the Internet.
October 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organixation, a clearinghouse of information on melanoma. Cathy is a voice for those needing an advocate, at a time when both emotional as well as physical stresses can be overwhelming.
October 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

My mother is a survivor, and she received excellent help and guidance from MIF. I can't thank them enough for the valuable information and caring they have for melanoma patients. Melanoma is a scary diagnosis for a patient as well as their family, and MIF was able to make this journey less scary and more manageable.
October 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I have been a reader of MIF for several years, as a daughter of a melanoma activist. Recently, when my mother has posted information or questions, the response by Catherine Poole has been negative, inflammatory, and vicious. Recently, the knowledge of this expert and survivor has been deleted. I do not believe that a forum filled with animosity and ignorance could be classified as a 'great non-profit.'

Chandler Rose Morris,
Proud daughter of a melanoma warrior.
October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

One year ago today I found out I had melanoma, and realized how little I knew about skin cancer. Working in healthcare, I was ashamed. It wasn't until I found MIF that I truly found others going through the same situation I had been going through, as well as finding good, sound advice. I used my ignorance as a "suit of armor" and felt helpless. Because of the Melanoma International Foundation, I was able to educate myself on what questions to ask and to prepare myself for what was about to happen in my life. I was sent information to guide me along in the process as well. MIF is a lifesaver!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Great help since my wife got diagnosed with melanoma at the age of 33 early this year. Wouldn't know what to do without the support of Catherine Poole & the many great "victims" and caretakers on this forum. BIG THANKS, Rick
October 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The initial shock of a Stage IV melanoma diagnosis is an experience I hope fewer and fewer people will experience, as the dangers of sun exposure become more widely understood. In the meantime, I found great solace in the Melanoma International Foundation Forum where knowledgeable people all over the world share experiences, updates on scientific and medical breakthroughs, and resources for treatment options. Catherine Poole, the ever present and supportive founder of MIF, does an exceptional job of moderating the forum and correcting misinformation as it may arise. It has, literally, been a life saver.
October 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The MIF website has been a wonderful resource for our family during my daughters battle with stage 4 melanoma. The site is moderated by a panel of experts, making it one of the few sites where answers and discussions are vetted for accuracy. It's founder Catherine Poole invests countless hours and has become a valued counselor and friend.
June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

MIF is the most valuable resource for anyone dealing with melanoma, either patient or caregiver. The site contains the latest news on treatments, links to other resources and the forums to exchange information. Catherine is very knowledgeable about the disease and has been helping patients for several years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

The site provides a great forum for Melanoma patients and caregivers to share information. The service it provides is of critical importance since the care and treatment of this disease is changing dramatically-- to the extent that many doctors are having difficulty keeping up. I check the site daily--check-in with my comrades who are fighting along unseen (but not unheard) by my side--taking from the well of knowledge and adding my small experiential info where appropriate. Also, the woman who runs the site (C. Poole) is well-informed, devoted, and tireless in addressing many of the needs for current information about treatment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers