Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.847835
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 20, 2013

more

June 20, 2013

MIF is the most valuable resource for anyone dealing with melanoma, either patient or caregiver. The site contains the latest news on treatments, links to other resources and the forums to exchange information. Catherine is very knowledgeable about the disease and has been helping patients for several years.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

The site provides a great forum for Melanoma patients and caregivers to share information. The service it provides is of critical importance since the care and treatment of this disease is changing dramatically-- to the extent that many doctors are having difficulty keeping up. I check the site daily--check-in with my comrades who are fighting along unseen (but not unheard) by my side--taking from the well of knowledge and adding my small experiential info where appropriate. Also, the woman who runs the site (C. Poole) is well-informed, devoted, and tireless in addressing many of the needs for current information about treatment.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

When my sister was diagnosed with metastatic melanoma, I wanted to learn about treatments available and through this website I found all the latest information available.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I am melanoma patient who would benefit from these latest innovations. One of the best places to hear about innovation is MIF with the online forums you offer. Thank you, thank you. And when desperate, I have called a couple of times and had the honor to speak with Ms. Poole, a comforting experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

Helps me discover new ways if prevention so that my Melanoma doesn't come back. Helps me not to live in fear or know that I'm alone.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Offer more ways to raise awareness in my home state of Virginia USA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

The MIF has proved an invaluable source of information and inspiration since my son was diagnosed with Stage IVmelanoma last year. The support and encouragement from melanoma patients is available worldwide and the webinars are particularly helpful. Thank you to Catherine Poole and all contributors to the MIF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2012

more

September 10, 2012

This is a great resource to have in Pennsylvania. Our non profit (Walk On Foundation Inc) which helps assist those with medical needs is from Pennsylvania and is glad to see different disease specific non profits emerge for all kinds of illnesses. God Bless you and everything you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 3, 2012

more

August 3, 2012

The Melanoma International Foundation website provides outstanding support to anyone who needs to learn about and deal with Melanoma. MIF makes finding the information easy even when the subject is not easy. By providing the forum MIF gives us access to professionals, fellow patients and caregivers all experienced with this terrible disease. If an answer cannot be found, Catherine Poole of MIF will go find it and bring it to the forum. As a caregiver for my father diagnosed with Stage IV Melanoma, this website has been the most helpful resource to me and my family. I have learned so much and feel connected with others, because of MIF I feel I can provide the best support to my father.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I had Melenoma in 2007 and the Melenoma International Foundation was exactly what I needed in a time of uncertainty. I was able to get accurate information from people who really cared about what I was going through.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I was amazed and great full for the response that I received regarding this awful disease. The level of professionalism and most importantly I felt like an individual and that someone cared. Catherine is an amazing person and I thank her for her time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers