Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
154 Reviews
1234.811695
| 1 ... 4 5 6...15 |
Write A Review
August 3, 2012

more

August 3, 2012

The Melanoma International Foundation website provides outstanding support to anyone who needs to learn about and deal with Melanoma. MIF makes finding the information easy even when the subject is not easy. By providing the forum MIF gives us access to professionals, fellow patients and caregivers all experienced with this terrible disease. If an answer cannot be found, Catherine Poole of MIF will go find it and bring it to the forum. As a caregiver for my father diagnosed with Stage IV Melanoma, this website has been the most helpful resource to me and my family. I have learned so much and feel connected with others, because of MIF I feel I can provide the best support to my father.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012

more

July 24, 2012

MIF has been very helpful in providing information during my sister's journey and subsequent death from melanoma. Our family has participated as a team in the annual MIF walk at Villanova University for the last 4 yrs. We have shared information about this excellent organization with other friends, relatives, coworkers and neighbors. The website is a great resource patient's, families and health care providers. It serves as a reliable information source which highlights the scope of this devastating disease .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

As a mother of a child diagnosed with metastatic melanoma stage IV, I searched for all information available to help with our future journey. This web site for melanoma patients, caregivers and doctors was the best find possible. It carries the most current information from research around the globe with access to all selected articles. It also offers a forum for patients at various stages and one for caregivers like myself. My family has used this site to find the doctors and research available to us and have called and visited each of them. We do believe that this site has given us the tools to help our loved one continue her fight against this disease.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012

more

July 21, 2012

When my 34 year old son was diagnosed with stage IV melanoma I was shocked, terrified, and frantic. I found the Melanoma Internantional Foundation site on the internet and started reading. Almost at once I realized it was a highly acedemic yet user-friendly site. Catherine Poole, the founder, president, and a melanoma survivor personally counseled me on the phone when I posted my first blubbering, disjointed questions. I love that so many melanoma warriors and survivors post and counsel along with notable and reknown melanoma oncology specialists . The site is monitored for inaccurate information and filtered immediately. I am always confident in the quality and accuracy of the information I find on the site. The webinars are up to date and always on the cutting edge of any new findings in the melanoma world. I feel like I am making friends and building true relationships at MIF. The sincerity of the staff and bloggers is heart-felt and truely appreciated. I recommend the site anytime I can fit it into a conversation. Cindy Lock, Holyoke, Colorado

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012

more

July 20, 2012

I was recently diagnosed and treated with a stage II melanoma. I was fortunate enough to stumble upon the MIF website through a search on the internet. I attended the recent 5K run at Villanova University which was fun, inspiring and informative, It was great feeling that your part of a family and not alone. I got a lot of great samples and information to keep me connected and educated. I also have posted questions on their forums. it nice not only to get professional answers but answers from real life survivors that have been down this road already. Keep up the great work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

Misdiagnosed by GP's for for 3 1/2 years. Slow rolled by General surgeon for 8 months after being diagnosed with melanoma. Went to Stage IV before learned of this site. That was overf 5 years ago. I am still here at stage IV and not NED. Catherine Poole is an amazing lady that helps us understand what this disease is and how to work it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Hope and quality of life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Luck searching the internet.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

To not surrender to what a general oncologist said was a death sentence within 6 months.

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

Melanoma International Foundation is an outstanding organization dedicated to helping patients and families of those afflicted with melanoma. Their forums and educational resources are invaluable. The forums were especially helpful in finding trials for new medications for melanoma.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I am patient and I mentiene in contact with other patients and current treatment options. This page contains me in ways unimaginable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

This is the only organizations that offers personalzed help for any issue, concern or matter related to melanoma. The dedicated staff ensures that each person helped is treated with respect. Their knowledge and expertise is incredible which bodes well for helping to navigate any person. I would highly recommend anyone with melanoma, or caring for a loved one with melanoma, reach out to MIF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I had Melenoma in 2007 and the Melenoma International Foundation was exactly what I needed in a time of uncertainty. I was able to get accurate information from people who really cared about what I was going through.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers