Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.847835
| 1 ... 3 4 5...14 |
Write A Review
July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

Melanoma International Foundation is an outstanding organization dedicated to helping patients and families of those afflicted with melanoma. Their forums and educational resources are invaluable. The forums were especially helpful in finding trials for new medications for melanoma.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I am patient and I mentiene in contact with other patients and current treatment options. This page contains me in ways unimaginable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

This is the only organizations that offers personalzed help for any issue, concern or matter related to melanoma. The dedicated staff ensures that each person helped is treated with respect. Their knowledge and expertise is incredible which bodes well for helping to navigate any person. I would highly recommend anyone with melanoma, or caring for a loved one with melanoma, reach out to MIF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I had Melenoma in 2007 and the Melenoma International Foundation was exactly what I needed in a time of uncertainty. I was able to get accurate information from people who really cared about what I was going through.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I was amazed and great full for the response that I received regarding this awful disease. The level of professionalism and most importantly I felt like an individual and that someone cared. Catherine is an amazing person and I thank her for her time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I was diagnosed with melanoma and found myself under-informed overwhelmed with emotions and knew no one else who had melanoma. The MIF web site provided me with a source of credible current information and a communication mechanism to others. It was an important resource to see me through the first six months. I try and return the favour by sharing my experiences and giving support to others

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

My sister was diagnosed with Stage 4 Melanoma. After consulting with 3 doctors at 3 different hospitals, we were given 3 very different treatment recommendations. We used this site extensively to help understand the options and experiences of other melanoma patients. I believe will made the right choice after doing this research, particularly the information contained on this site. Questions most often are answered within a few hours, many times by Dr. Poole.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

I was diagnosed with Clark level III/IV in 2006 depth .43...so I guess u could say I'm one of the lucky ones I've been told. I've had 3 PetCt since some showed hot spots in my jaw/juggler /and cortid but have all subsided on there own, except the one on my parotid still remains at 2.9. My oncologist seems to feel as long as it dose t act up its best to leave well enough alone. I did not do Chemo nor did I have my nodes cked due to I was old about elephantiasis. The melanoma was taken from my left inner thigh. After several months of complaints of left groin pain. Ultra sound of left groion showed mild inflammation in a fewnode but nothing to be ''concerned'' about. So here I am, waiting on the as we all know 7-10yr recurrance issue. Somewhat scary if ask me since I haven't been scanned in 4 yrs now. I do go for my regular screenings and I'm on number 17 for Basel Cell Carcinomas. Tell me am I just being parinoid about thinking it might be time for another PetScan...???

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

Helped us make sense of a terrifying situation. Directed us to the experts' expert for a second opinion. Well done!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 14, 2012

more

July 14, 2012

MIF is an invaluable resource for those diagnosed with all stages of melanoma! When I was diagnosed with melanoma in 2008, I learned so much from MIF. The forums were a great place to go for support and encouragement and the entire website is packed with easy to read information. This website became somewhat of a 'friend' to me when I was newly diagnosed. Now that I'm 4 years out, I enjoy helping others on the forum who are newly diagnosed and afraid.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers