Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 5, 2015

more

January 5, 2015

I've been volunteering with Medshare for 3 years. I was so impressed by their welcoming attitude and openness to answer any and all questions. I love the fact while helping the many poor countries with needed medical supplies were also keeping this medical waste out of our landfill - it's a win win. Come volunteer at Medshare - you won't be disappointed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 2, 2015

more

January 2, 2015

As a current Western Region Council member and former Board member of MedShare, I still feel so privileged to be part of this extraordinary organization. The passion of staff and volunteers for MedShare's mission and work in both the U.S. and around the world is limitless. Everyone takes such pride in helping those in need at local safety net clinics, at hospitals and clinics in developing countries, and particularly in times of crisis, including the devastating earthquake in Haiti, the horrendous typhoons in the Philippines or the continuing Ebola crisis in West Africa. All of these efforts depend on financial donations and the thousands of volunteers who help sort surplus medical supplies and equipment which would otherwise go into landfill. MedShare definitely deserves all the accolades it receives and more!
January 2, 2015

more

January 2, 2015

I have been volunteering at MedShare for about 2 years. I know nothing about medical supplies, but I don't need to, because there are lots of medically knowledgeable people who are happy to help me decide which bins the supplies should go into. The only qualifications you need to be of help at MedShare are the ability to stand for 3 hours (with a sit-down break midway through) and the ability to match-up identical items. If you volunteer at MedShare you will be among friendly folks who have in common a desire to help other people. Sign up today!!
January 3, 2009

more

January 3, 2009

MedShare is an organization that I volunteer for. I am able to go into a welcoming environment where people are proud to be doing what they are doing. I work in the medical field and the waste my profession creates is unbelievable. At MedShare non used medical supplies are opened up and sorted to provide to those in need. I was shown a video at MedShare of a baby that died in another country because it did not have oxygen tubing. At the hospital I work at there is an abundance of oxygen tubing. I had no idea what a simple thing I take for granted every day could provide to a child, the gift of life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the waste it prevents in our landfills.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the flexibility of the schedule and hours.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

the kindest and warmest of them all.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

bring life to so many in the world we live in.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers