Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.933335
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

This is an excellent organization that provides a real and unbiased perspective of Cuban medical development.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The staff at MEDICC are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the organization and are very comprehensive in messages about their work including both goals and accomplishments. Great job at relaying this information to the public!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

This organization is impressive ​for ​all the help and support ​they have given over the years. Thank you for helping to transmit to the world the virtues of the Cuban medical system and the ​many ​achievements in various fields of Cuban medicine. Thanks for helping to foster exchange between health professionals and assist with the​ir​ professional development. ​I wish everyone at this organization my most deserved congratulations.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The Medical Education Cooperation With Cuba is, I firmly believe, one of the most meaningful, effective, and purposeful non-profits operating today. Its concern is not profits but, instead, recognizing and promoting the health needs of people who are often unfairly neglected and even persecuted by self-serving entities. {Rich Haney}
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I have been aware of MEDICC's work with ELAM for several years. They are current and efficient and the results of their work is in evidence all around the globe where medical services are needed for those least
able to get them, especially in rural, and isolated areas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I know some of the professionals working for MEDICC and they are very committed to improving health care for all and to normalizing relations between the American and Cuban people.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

As an advisor/consultant within development cooperation on health with WHO, Sida (Sweden), ICRC, ActionAid and others, a university lecturer on public health in Uppsala I have seen Cuban health teams in action in several African countries. I have also studied the Cuban health services on five tours with medical personnal from Sweden. Much of what I have seen and experienced is explained and documented in Medicc. I think its quality and usefulness merit more international recognition.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

MEDICC has been a great source of information and analysis since the Ebola crises about the role Cuba is playing in West Africa to fight back against the disease, as well as about US-Cuba relations. I also have been amazed by their work spreading the word on the Cuban community health model and ELAM, the Latin American School of Medicine. I look forward to following and supporting MEDICC's work in the years to come!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

The Medical Education Cooperation with Cuba is a breakthrough nonprofit organization in community health and integrated healthcare models. My experience at MEDICC was that the staff was dedicated and constantly thinking of new avenues to promote health equity and also to establish better ties between the U.S. and Cuba for the sake of the health of the two populations and the world. The resources that the U.S. has available combined with the advanced planning of the Cuban healthcare model will benefit the world population and the staff at MEDICC will be our leaders to a healthier globe.

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Both of my children attend the Latin America School of Medicine in Cuba. MEDICC provides them with a lot of support and provides the public with very useful and meaningful education about health care practices and policies in Cuba, policies that change the lives of so many around the world. As my kids progress through the medical school education I am becoming more and more impressed by Cuba's dedication to education and providing health care for all. I try to spread the word to everyone, I know. Thanks to MEDICC for your great posts, Ted TAlks etc. and for providing support of study materials and testing fees for the students who attend ELAM from the U.S.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Physicians are needed as mentors to guide U.S. students, studying at Havana's Latin American Medical School, into residency and successful medical careers in underserved communities in the U.S. Volunteer