Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.933335
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

As a graduate of the Latin American School of Medicine in Havana, Cuba. I can say with out hesitation that my successful transition into residency in the US would not have been possible without MEDICC 's support and guidance.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

MEDICC provides excellent opportunities for health care professionals to learn more about how universal integrated care works. They have consistently supported positive changes to U.S. health care primarily by supporting our young doctors graduating from ELAM in Cuba but also through educating those already in the field.
September 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

MEDICC is helping to change the face of healthcare in the U.S. Literally. They are the most important supporters of U.S. graduates of the Latin American School of Medicine, and have helped to create a support network for us as we return home to serve after graduation. Our students are selected by their willingness and ability to work in underserved areas upon graduation, and we are mostly students of color: African American, Latino, and other. Even though there is a huge need, and a shortage of doctors willing to work in these areas, we still face many challenges as international medical graduates. MEDICC has helped to destroy some of these barriers, by increasing our access to study materials, supportive networks, and funding to offset some of the expenses involved in becoming licensed here. They also support other (non-U.S.) graduates of the Latin American School of Medicine in their work across the globe.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2012

more

September 5, 2012

I am a student at the Latin American School of Medicine (ELAM) in Cuba, a full scholarship program that graduates over 10,000 students a year to work in uderserved communities. I am so grateful to MEDICC for their work with the students. They help us with a lot of the logistical issues of coming back to the states and getting into residency so that we can fulfill our dreams of working in underserved communities here in our home country. Thank you MEDICC!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Physicians are needed as mentors to guide U.S. students, studying at Havana's Latin American Medical School, into residency and successful medical careers in underserved communities in the U.S. Volunteer