Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.794125
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

It has been my pride and pleasure to serve as a volunteer both delivering meals and as a member of the Board of Directors for the past 8 or so years. This organization is vital to the seniors and shut ins everywhere. Delivering the meals is important, of course, but the face to face contact we provide could be their only one of the day. I can't imagine a world without this "human service"!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been working with our elderly community for 30 years. This program has consistently served the frailest and most needy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been supporting this program for over 30 years. They have done so much for so many people. I learned about this agency when my neighbor was receiving Meals on Wheels. She fell one day and it was only the immediate call by the volunteer that brought the help she needed. What a great program for those that are homebound and not able to cook or even shop for food.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Meals on Wheels West is a wonderful organization and the people that work there, and volunteers are amazing. I have some neighbors who have received meals from them (along with the daily newspaper) AND it has helped them stay healthy and living in their own homes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Meals on Wheels West is a great organization. the people there are great.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I cannot thank Meals On Wheels West enough for being there for me in my time of need. What would I have done without you? The food is good and definitely nutritious and I started feeling much better after a week. The volunteers are a god-send, and the newspapers and fresh fruit they bring along with the meals is very much appreciated

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Meals On Wheels West takes great care of my neighbor. She is always happy to see the volunteer that brings the meals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2010

more

November 4, 2010

I have been both a volunteer and a donor to Meals-on-wheels for 15 years. The people I come in contact with weekly are so appreciative of the meals they receive as well as the interaction with caring volunteers. Meals-on-wheels has a supportive staff that makes sure the client's needs are met professionally and with great concern for their well-being. This is an established organization that is run well and really works to the advantage of everybody involved.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The majority of the clients that receive meals-on-wheels are nearing the end of their lives. We make sure they are well fed and given a daily friend with whom to visit. They are able to be in their own homes and maintain their dignity by feeling worthy of this valuable service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More private donors so the food quality is increased.

October 29, 2010

more

October 29, 2010

I volunteered to deliver meals for MOW am very impressed by the determination of their staff in making sure that those in need receive a good meal. I was personally surprised that the need was so real even in an affluent area where I live. You take your 3 meals a day for granted and often forget that many elderly people do not have family to make sure that they get theirs! I met many very appreciative people to whom that knock on the door was extremely important, not only the meal but the friendly face at the door.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The faces on those receiving tells it all, it is a very much needed organization that is dedicated to helping.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

0

October 28, 2010

more

October 28, 2010

Santa Monica College Rotaract Club students have great experiences helping Santa Monica MOW deliver meals. As a faculty advisor, I commend the effectiveness of this nonprofit in helping the disabled residents in our area.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

having Rosemary Regalbuto as a guest speaker for students, where she shares the MOW story, and I donate to this cause.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

suggest more wide-spread coverage on all that they do in our communities.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Deliver meals to one of the 22 daily routes.