Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.794125
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

MOWW is a powerful-good organization whose service in our area is duplicated by none. Our home bound clients are gratified daily to welcome their Meals On Wheels volunteer (and not friend) to their home to deliver nutritious meals, the mail, a newspaper, and very welcome conversation. As they like to say, "Changing Lives, One Smile At a Time."

Their administrative organization is small, active, warm, and unpretentious, led by the dynamic CEO RoseMary Regalbuto. Honestly, Meals On Wheels West is a fine organization doing exceptional work for so many.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 15, 2012

I believe in this organization and all that it does for the community. Please support the work of Meals On Wheels West. more

April 5, 2013

I started as a volunteer 14 years ago and became so devoted to the organization that I became a board member. Volunteering for MOWW was the most fulfilling thing I had ever done in my life. The impact I made from sharing a few minutes with a homebound person gave me goosebumps on a regular basis. I am now enjoying running the pet program which started with a grant from Miss Lilly's Trading Company. It pays for specialty food and some vet care such as flee medication and check ups. We also get a generous amount of food donated from Centinela Feed and the pets seem to love their Lotus brand food.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

I believe in this organization and all that it does for the community. Please support the work of Meals On Wheels West.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

This organization is amazing!! Seeing the smiles on the seniors' faces...Priceless!!! The staff is incredible. I recommend volunteering at this event 100 times over!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Meals on wheels west is a vital compassionate member of our community helping those in need. Thank you.-

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I LOVED volunteering for Meals on Wheels West. The staff are incredible: efficient and effective, so volunteers are utilized well and given appreciation from the staff as well as the clients. I've done volunteering with a number of organizations and MOW by far is the best at volunteer management. The service they provide is so necessary to the clients and it is rewarding to be involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Seniors are so thankful for your loving care and warm meals! R Barnett

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Meals on Wheels West is a great org. We deliver meals AND smiles. Our volunteers are dedicated hard working people of all walks of life and our clients...great people

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been a volunteer for 5 years and have led a corporate team of volunteers. I really enjoy delivering meals and getting to know the clients. This is a truly live-saving service and the organization is great. The staff is enthusiastic and great to work with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Meals On Wheels West in Santa Monica can be trusted to take care of homebound seniors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I've been a volunteer for 13 years and know first hand what a huge difference this organization makes! They even feed the pets of their homebound clients!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Deliver meals to one of the 22 daily routes.