Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County is an extraordinary organization. The small staff of 6 full time individuals are extremely hard working and passionate about fulfilling their mission of providing meals to homebound adults within the community we live. With servicing over 400 clients per day, the organization is efficient and well organized and most importantly commited to the well-being of our seniors.
March 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It only takes a minute in the presence of the staff and board of Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County to feel the passion and commitment to serve their clients. I had the opportunity to deliver Christmas Trees and gifts this past holiday season and the warmth and appreciation of the recipients was overwhelming. Meals on Wheels truly makes a difference in the lives of their clients and volunteers. I am honored to be a part of this organization.
March 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County provides so much more than essential nutrition for your loved one. We provide a visit, a check-in, a warm smile, a friendly face, kind words, security for the family and a team of people who cares about your family member like our own. I am honored to be a Board Member for this great organization! Your support helps us to provide for more people every day! Thank you!
March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently joined the board this year, and I have nothing but amazing experiences to share. The entire staff is absolutely fantastic. Everyone is extremely friendly, dedicated, and passionate about what they do. I did my first delivery route yesterday and words cannot even begin to describe my experience. I met many of the "regular" volunteers and they were so welcoming. I was impressed that almost everyone commented about how wonderful the staff at MOW of LC was to work with. Working with this organization is a retreat, a breath of fresh air, from my career - and I LOVE what I do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

I was lucky enough to join the board of this wonderful organization this year. The staff is so passionate and dedicated to their mission of delivering nutritious meals to homebound individuals. The volunteers provide much more than just meals. They offer a smiling face, daily human interaction and a helping hand with many household needs. I'm proud to serve on the board of an organization that has such a positive impact on our community.
December 26, 2013

more

December 26, 2013

I have been on the board for three years now and the experience has not only been personally wonderful but also educational. This is my first time volunteering on a board and to be able to work with such dedicated passionate personnel, wonderful volunteers and committed board members has made the experience so inspirational. Pam Bechtel and Michele Grasso pour their heart and soul into this organization to make it the success it is. We are dedicated to our clients and the mission to delivering nutritious meals to keep those who want to be independent but homebound happy and healthy.

I'm very proud to serve on this board and be a part of such a wonderful stable successful organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County provides service to members of our communities who are unable to provide meals. This agency visit clients and provide social contact as well as a meals. Meals on Wheels can be a lifeline for the isolated.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have been invloved with this agency for over ten years. I have has the pleasure of serving on the Board several times, as well as volunteered to staff the volunteer lounge on holidays and delivered meals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No Suggestions. This agency has been receptive to the needs of the community.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Deliver meals or help out with the phones in our office. Collect food items for our annual blizzard bag food collection (shelf-stable food for our clients to use when we can' deliver meals due to bad weather or another emergency). Help out with a mailing of newsletters or our annual appeal. Have your own fundraiser like a dress down day or roast beef dinner.