Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

My story began with my mother-in-law, who received Meals on Wheels daily. When we would visit her, she would be so excited and tell us about her visitor that day and the great food she received. The visit and food delivery was definitely the highlight of her day. One funny story was that my husband would write her bills and saw the MOW bill was due. She kept insisting that she paid it but her checkbook did not show a missing check. Hence he called the office and was told that she did pay her bill and sent in excess of $100 in cash to the office via mail. When my father retired, he decided to keep busy and become a volunteer delivering meals on a daily basis. Not only does it keep him active, but he is so proud of his accomplishments and loves the wonderful MOW family! The story goes on as I was between jobs and decided to volunteer in the MOW office and truly found how how dedicated and wonderful the staff really is. Not only does their job entail keeping the program running on a daily basis, but the many fundraisers which are necessary due to monetary constraints. I found another permanent job in the Lehigh County area and was very happy to begin a Corporate volunteer delivery program. We now have 2 teams that deliver twice/week. So while I have been and am involved in the many faucets of Meals on Wheels, I am happy to say that it is a wonderful and rewarding experience!
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I had the honor of delivering meals on behalf of my emplopyer during the annual community delivery day and from the moment I arrived I was impressed by the level of organization, attention to detail, and most importantly the pride and compassion of the staff and volunteers. The impact Meals on Wheels of Lehigh Valley has on the community is invaluable! This agency truly practices their mission statement with every client served.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

I have been a volunteer with Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County since 2008. Our company participated in annual Community Service Days. We were so impressed with how organized they were that we started a company team in 2009 that delivers meals every Tuesday. Every one in the organization is great to work with! They truly care about the clients and volunteers.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County is an extraordinary organization. The small staff of 6 full time individuals are extremely hard working and passionate about fulfilling their mission of providing meals to homebound adults within the community we live. With servicing over 400 clients per day, the organization is efficient and well organized and most importantly commited to the well-being of our seniors.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

It only takes a minute in the presence of the staff and board of Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County to feel the passion and commitment to serve their clients. I had the opportunity to deliver Christmas Trees and gifts this past holiday season and the warmth and appreciation of the recipients was overwhelming. Meals on Wheels truly makes a difference in the lives of their clients and volunteers. I am honored to be a part of this organization.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

My mother is a client of Meals on Wheels and the service has helped her in numerous ways. She receives well prepared, nutritious meals and visits from smiling volunteers. Some days those volunteers are the only people she sees. She is better able to stay in her home and not have the worry of preparing meals. And our family has the assurance that she is being visited every weekday and provided with good food.
I also volunteer and I am a board member and I am proud to be associated with such a great and needed service. I am honored to help a generation of people that has done so much.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County provides so much more than essential nutrition for your loved one. We provide a visit, a check-in, a warm smile, a friendly face, kind words, security for the family and a team of people who cares about your family member like our own. I am honored to be a Board Member for this great organization! Your support helps us to provide for more people every day! Thank you!
March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

I recently joined the board this year, and I have nothing but amazing experiences to share. The entire staff is absolutely fantastic. Everyone is extremely friendly, dedicated, and passionate about what they do. I did my first delivery route yesterday and words cannot even begin to describe my experience. I met many of the "regular" volunteers and they were so welcoming. I was impressed that almost everyone commented about how wonderful the staff at MOW of LC was to work with. Working with this organization is a retreat, a breath of fresh air, from my career - and I LOVE what I do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

I was lucky enough to join the board of this wonderful organization this year. The staff is so passionate and dedicated to their mission of delivering nutritious meals to homebound individuals. The volunteers provide much more than just meals. They offer a smiling face, daily human interaction and a helping hand with many household needs. I'm proud to serve on the board of an organization that has such a positive impact on our community.
March 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I work in a nursing home for 27 years and would see the volunteers from meals on wheel from Monday to /Friday. I later became friends with Betty Minor, one of the orgainls. When I had a day off and she needed
someone to help, I said yes. I retired and we became Friday parents. She no longer
drive and she still delivers. I enjoy voluntering for Meals on Wheel It so rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I this time I can't thing of any changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Deliver meals or help out with the phones in our office. Collect food items for our annual blizzard bag food collection (shelf-stable food for our clients to use when we can' deliver meals due to bad weather or another emergency). Help out with a mailing of newsletters or our annual appeal. Have your own fundraiser like a dress down day or roast beef dinner.