Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

It only takes a minute in the presence of the staff and board of Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County to feel the passion and commitment to serve their clients. I had the opportunity to deliver Christmas Trees and gifts this past holiday season and the warmth and appreciation of the recipients was overwhelming. Meals on Wheels truly makes a difference in the lives of their clients and volunteers. I am honored to be a part of this organization.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

My mother is a client of Meals on Wheels and the service has helped her in numerous ways. She receives well prepared, nutritious meals and visits from smiling volunteers. Some days those volunteers are the only people she sees. She is better able to stay in her home and not have the worry of preparing meals. And our family has the assurance that she is being visited every weekday and provided with good food.
I also volunteer and I am a board member and I am proud to be associated with such a great and needed service. I am honored to help a generation of people that has done so much.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County provides so much more than essential nutrition for your loved one. We provide a visit, a check-in, a warm smile, a friendly face, kind words, security for the family and a team of people who cares about your family member like our own. I am honored to be a Board Member for this great organization! Your support helps us to provide for more people every day! Thank you!
March 26, 2014

more

March 26, 2014

I recently joined the board this year, and I have nothing but amazing experiences to share. The entire staff is absolutely fantastic. Everyone is extremely friendly, dedicated, and passionate about what they do. I did my first delivery route yesterday and words cannot even begin to describe my experience. I met many of the "regular" volunteers and they were so welcoming. I was impressed that almost everyone commented about how wonderful the staff at MOW of LC was to work with. Working with this organization is a retreat, a breath of fresh air, from my career - and I LOVE what I do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2014

more

March 20, 2014

I was lucky enough to join the board of this wonderful organization this year. The staff is so passionate and dedicated to their mission of delivering nutritious meals to homebound individuals. The volunteers provide much more than just meals. They offer a smiling face, daily human interaction and a helping hand with many household needs. I'm proud to serve on the board of an organization that has such a positive impact on our community.
March 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I work in a nursing home for 27 years and would see the volunteers from meals on wheel from Monday to /Friday. I later became friends with Betty Minor, one of the orgainls. When I had a day off and she needed
someone to help, I said yes. I retired and we became Friday parents. She no longer
drive and she still delivers. I enjoy voluntering for Meals on Wheel It so rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I this time I can't thing of any changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 26, 2013

more

December 26, 2013

I have been on the board for three years now and the experience has not only been personally wonderful but also educational. This is my first time volunteering on a board and to be able to work with such dedicated passionate personnel, wonderful volunteers and committed board members has made the experience so inspirational. Pam Bechtel and Michele Grasso pour their heart and soul into this organization to make it the success it is. We are dedicated to our clients and the mission to delivering nutritious meals to keep those who want to be independent but homebound happy and healthy.

I'm very proud to serve on this board and be a part of such a wonderful stable successful organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer with Meals on Wheels since November 2012, delivering meals and working in the office. Not only is MOW a wonderful organization for people receiving the meals, but the office staff goes above and beyond for the people receiving the service. I am honored to be a part of this organization and associated with the employees and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
August 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband andI have been volunteers for14 years. We truly feel that this is a great organizatuion, efficiently run, but still having a great heart. All of the staff, and the volunteers, care greatly for the clients. We also had medical problems whichmade us recepients of Meals for two weeks. It is just as fine an organization from that side.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer with Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County for over three years. It's a great experience, going out in the community and delivering meals so that people in need can continue living independently. The people I work with, both employees of Meals on Wheels of Lehigh County and other volunteers I've gotten to know, are wonderful, upstanding people, providing a vital service. I enjoy getting to know new people through Meals on Wheels, people who are dedicated to a wonderful cause. It's great to know that Meals on Wheels is so dedicated in the fight against hunger.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Deliver meals or help out with the phones in our office. Collect food items for our annual blizzard bag food collection (shelf-stable food for our clients to use when we can' deliver meals due to bad weather or another emergency). Help out with a mailing of newsletters or our annual appeal. Have your own fundraiser like a dress down day or roast beef dinner.