Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

As a volunteer driver for several years, I have always enjoyed the attitdues of those invloved, both paid staff and volunteers. Everyone involved knows the importance of this service and gives willingly to see that clients are cared for. I look forward each week to helping out those in need of this service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Jeanie C., staff and volunteers make this a very special agency. All work hard to make the most of their resources. Friendly staff, efficient operation with the main focus always on the meal recipient. I am a volunteer who delivers meals. I am privledged to be able help them in their time of need. The recipients are truly grateful and appreciate the services provided to them. I feel honored that for a short time, they allow me to share their lives. The people that I have met have been truly a blessing in my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

super staff and vounteers,jeanie campbell always greets me on the phone with a cheerful hello and is very appriciative of the volunteers and never lets you forget it.it has become a family affair my wife (when not working)assist me as well as my 3 children when they are not in school.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

As a volunteer Meals on Wheels driver, and a business person, I am impressed with the efficiency of this organization. The staff are constantly looking for ways to improve quality and reduce costs. For a very low cost they are able to deliver high quality, nutritious food to clients, and create a positive experience for volunteers. Anderson County Meals on Wheels is a national model for cost-effective meal preparation and delivery. ACMOW makes our community healthier and a better place to live.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I volunteer to deliver Meals to the elderly and shut-ins in and around Williamston. I am fortunate that I am able to carry middle school students with me to deliver these meals. We deliver every Monday and the smiles and joys expressed on the faces of our recipients are so pleasing. However, nothing can replace the comments the children make upon completing their volunteer session. They constantly tell me: "That was awesome." "I really like being able to help others." "Thanks for taking me." “It’s so sad, but I am glad I could bring a little joy to..."
Meals on Wheels is a great organization and it’s volunteers deliver nutritious meals and smiles daily.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am a MOW volunteer in Anderson, SC. The MOW organization in Anderson is a GREAT place to volunteer. The people that I volunteer with are really great to work with. We always have a fun time and have developed into a very "speedy" group. Also, the management and staff at MOW in Anderson are very helpful, friendly, and a pleasure to work with. I really enjoy my time spent working, and it enables me to "give back" to our local community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My work group has done a Meals on Wheels route in Greenville County before having to change to a route in Anderson County. I really enjoy working with the staff in Anderson. They are really friendly. The staff works with any scheduling issues and really let us tailor the delivery to suit our availability. We even have volunteered to serve at fundraising spaghetti dinners, which was great for teambuilding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I had the opportunity to volunteer in the role of bookkeeping for a couple of weeks and I was astounded at the amount of work that goes on with so little staff. Fortunately, there are hundreds of volunteers that make this Organization unlike any I have seen and I have have seen a lot of them. They have quite a large budget and 100% of the income is from their Fundraisers and contributions from the Community at large. They do not receive any State or Federal funding and this is by choice of the local Board of Directors. The vast majority of the income is spent on food purchases which are supplemented by local donations of food. They currently serve between 400 and 500 meals per day, making sure that their client's needs are met such as those on special diets for diabetes, etc.. This is no easy task and my hat is off to the Director and her Staff for the great job that they do along with all of the dedicated volunteers that really make it work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Delivering meals to Meals on Wheels folks is a pleasure and a necessary service. Talking to these people is a welcome opportunity to them and me, and a smile is the biggest reward. In addtion, I get to help in other ways, such as working to get additional services provided where needed. Getting the SC state program to provide recorded books to a person with limited vision is an example. Anderson Meals on Wheels is a vital service to our community, and works well with other local organizations to get food to needy people at a low cost.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I wanted to do something meaningful for the community, but without all the hoopla associated with most non profits. The staff at MOW makes volunteering a real pleasure. No pressures, no hassles, just how can we help you help us. Every organization should and could use the Anderson MOW as a role model. M. Richardson

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers