Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been associated with Me Fine ever since it was founded. The foundation has worked so hard to help everyone that calls the office. The foundation is there with help. No matter the race, religion, or status. Me Fine was started and the founder wanted everything that was given to as donation stays to me fine and not to the operating costs. This is why Second Hope Shop is so important. Second Hope is Me Fine's thrift store that pays the bills so that all of Me Fine's donations can go to the families. Me Fine is a special foundation that does what they say. I will always stand behind Me Fine and their goals!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been witness to the amazing miracles that Me Fine Foundation provides on a daily basis. I have been part of this organization for a little over a year and have seen families who felt hopeless find encouragement, support, and assistance through Me Fine. Anything from rent/mortgage payments, car payments, gas cards, food, household supplies, funeral expenses, or even just an ear to listen, I have seen provided to families desperate for help that they were unable to find elsewhere. It is my privilege to be part of something that is making such a difference everyday in the lives of so many. Me Fine has a very profound mission. One that is growing unbounded. Always willing to make sure that a families loving focus can be placed solely on their ailing child without life's distractions. I have had great admiration since day one, for the founders of this organization who chose to create hope for others out of the pain of their own loss. Me Fine is a fantastic non-profit!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

When I first hear the word children I think of so many things: Smiling, running, growing, learning, giggles, and happiness. But for some children, that isn’t how they feel. Growing up it never even crossed my mind that children could get sick with diseases or things that would leave them in the hospital for months and months on end. Not until my little brother was born and I saw so many babies, toddlers, children, and teenagers sick with no where to go and nothing to do but have HOPE that they would be carried through this roller coaster called life. After moving to Princeton, the small town that me fine is based out of, I learned of this one of a kind foundation that helps children, just like the ones I saw at UNC. They didn’t need to know all the ins and outs of your life. They didn’t need to know how much money you make, what kind of car that you drive, the square footage of your house. They just know that there should never be a choice between getting your child to treatment or having lights when you get back home. Never should you have to stress about how you have no food in your house, or not being able to have a place to live. You shouldn’t have to carry the burden of everyday life that doesn’t stop on top of the stress of seeing your child fight so hard and there is nothing that you can do to help them.
That’s what me fine does. It’s a place for many families to go and say, help and receive an answer without question. It’s a place where when you feel like you have no where else to turn, you can call and just talk or cry and know that the person on the other end of the phone is truly listening to you. From day 1 to Day 2,920 and beyond me fine is living our their mission and I am so honored and pleased to be able to be a part of a team and get to see miracles happen everyday.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Me Fine Foundation is more than the grass roots charity that we started out to be 8 short years ago. As the Director of Family Assistance; I have seen, heard, and felt the relief that Me Fine brings to all of our families. Me Fine has stopped evictions, disconnection of services and repossessions. We have also provided groceries, gas gift cards, funding for medication and so much more. When caring for a child with a critical or terminal disease, no parent should be faced with home or treatment. Me Fine was founded to put a stop to these decisions. I know that we are unable to change these families paths but we CAN make the path a little less bumpy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

This foundation does amazing things. It good to know that I can volunteer at a charity that is doing what their mission states. Keep going Me Fine!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have been volunteering with Me Fine since it was started. It is very touching to see the amount of lives that are touched by this Foundation every year. What a blessing to have such in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I started volunteering with Me Fine shortly after they were founded. My daughter is 8 and has been volunteering along side me for the last 4 years, ever since we helped provide Christmas to a Me Fine Family 4 years ago this Christmas. Seeing the light on my child's face as she wrapped presents for another child has truly been a blessing. She understands that by volunteering with Me Fine we are helping sick children and their families. What a blessing Me Fine is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Sort donations in our quality thrift store, Second Hope Shop or volunteer at a fundraising event Volunteer