Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.714295
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I've been involved with a lot of non-profits over the years but McKamey is far and away my most satisfying opportunity to make a difference. Chattanooga's stray animal problem was an embarrassment to the city until local leaders announced a new shelter would be built. With state-of-the-art equipment and an exceptional caring staff, they are making inroads in our problem, gaining national recognition and showing the world we do care about helpless animals who are without a forever family through no fault of their own. I'm proud to tell people I'm a volunteer for McKamey.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I have served on the board of a number of non-profit organizations in our community and, I can say, without hesitation, that the McKamey Center uses what resources they have more compassionately, wisely and cost-effectively than many other agencies with much larger budgets and staffs. The Center has made a huge difference in our community in directing community attention toward the responsibility to spayor neuter, to advocate for the animals, to educate themselves to be more responsible pet owners, and to comply with our city's animal ordinances.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Adopted our first rescue dog in 2009 from McKamey and she's been a blast. We love how great our adoption experience was and the impact they're making on the animal friendliness of our community that we attended a McKamey fundraising event at a local minor league baseball team. There they had a foster dog to raise awareness that we fell in love with and he's now our newest child. Can't find nicer people, better facilities, or greater animals than those loved by McKamey. Thanks for all you do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have thought about adopting a pet for many years but have always purchased one from a small reputable breeder. I was nervous that if I adopted a pet it might be sick or have a behavioral issue. The staff at the mcKamey Cneter changed all that for me. I learned how much goes into preparing a pet for adoption and all the care that the McKamey team use to be sure that they adopt great healthy animals. My new dog is great. He is the healthiest happiest little guy. Now that I have him I will always adopt. I know there are no guarantees with ant pet and you love them all their lives through thick and thin but it is nice the lengths they go to to try to be sure every pets getsoff to a good start!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers