Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

My very favorite thing about Mavuno Market is that it provides a way for families to stay together! I love that women (and men) are taught skills, and then given the opportunity to sell their wares to support their families. This is such a needed service in so many areas of the world! We have made several purchases from them, and are so amazed, too, at the craftsmanship. Great products. Great stories. Great organization. We will continue to shop at Mavuno Market!
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I met Lisa and her sister when they were visiting India to check out new sources for new products for Mavuno Market. They were inspiring and encouraging to meet with and find out about what they do and how they work. They have a heart to do good things for the women and workers who make the products. They want to lift up the women who create the garments and accessories we love to wear. Empowerment is their goal for the women. I will work them to help them achieve and succeed in their goals - fully. They have a great vision - for now and the future :).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them get more people involved and helping them

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

An amazing organization that has such heart. I am blessed by the passion and the humility of the overall function, and purpose, of this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The passion that Lisa from Mavuno Market has for what she and her husband Steve are doing through this non-profit organization is incomparable. She has visited the countries where her artisans live, and experienced their culture alongside them. Lisa's heart for those precious people--for enabling them to improve their quality of life--is evident in conversations I've had with her, and in presentations she's given about the organization. The quality of the merchandise I have purchased from Mavuno Market is high, the prices are reasonable, and a huge percentage of each purchase is going back directly to the individual artisan who made the item. Mavuno Market has many wonderful items that would make fantastic gifts for the hard-to-shop for person. The customer service I have received is stellar. Mavuno Market is an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

These amazing people running this amazing business have a heart for missions and helping anyone in need. The products are to notch and they have been to Africa to know and learn more about these people and their products. I pray for another good year of helping out those in need

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

I learned about Mavuno Market through a radio interview. I contacted them about a partnership program they have for raising money for adoptive families. They not only explained and invited me to be a apart of this program but have consistently been in contact to see how things are going and to help me with my efforts. I can't tell you how much I love helping this ministry but so many of my friends love the aspect of helping twice for the artisan and the adoption family. I have several friends who are hoping to be able to be as much a part as I have been with this organization. I love their mission and heart to follow a Christ-centered mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

This nonprofit is a wonderful group, fantastic to host a party with and works hard for an amazing cause. So worthy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As a lawyer who works with non-profit ministries, the work of Mavuno Market is quite remarkable. Helping people get out of poverty one sale at a time is a great vision.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Mavuno Market endeavors to help lift families out of poverty. Mavuno Market buys wares from artisans in a number of different countries: Haiti, Rwanda, Tanzania and India. Those wares are then sold by Manuvo Market over the internet or at craft shows in the United States. Because the artisans are paid on the spot, monies received from the sale of their goods go to cover the cost of shipping those goods from the countries in which they are made to Colorado and to buy more products. So, by buying a bracelet or basket or nativity set (just a few of the goods sold through Manuvo Market) you are helping lift a family out of poverty.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Mavuno buy the products from our Rwandan artisans and then promote and sell them over in the USA. They are so caring, supporting and loving. They are a real pleasure to work with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us sell products at craft fairs or home parties.