Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.881365
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

I first became aware of M25M a few years ago when i celebrated my birthday by having guests bring canned goods as "gifts", which we then donated to M25M. From that small start i now have the oppty to work with M25M as part of my role in P&G where we donate products whenever possible, especially in help of disaster relief. And approximately two years ago I was honored to join the Board at M25M. Thsi past June I was blessed to join the M25M team on a medical mission trip to Haiti. Working closely with such caring individuals just reinforced to me the outstanding nature of the M25M organzation and the people who work in and around it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012

more

August 20, 2012

About 15 years ago I was at a time in my life that I wanted to "give something back". A friend told me about M25M. To check them out I joined them in a mission trip to Nicaragua. I saw the "poorest of the poor" and that M25M was making a difference. Since then, as a board member, I have seen their continuing growth in aid both around the world and at home, in sustainable support and in disaster relief.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 19, 2012

more

August 19, 2012

I found about M25M 10 years ago thru a close friend, Mike Brandy. I have technical skills and the ministry needed those skills to prduce notebooks for kids to use threw out the world. What I found was a great organization that is HELPING people thru out the world. It is simply oridinary people doing ordinary things extraordinarly well. I have been personlly rewared in finding such a great organization to donate my time and energy. Anyone that tours M25M will feel and sense the same feeling as I do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2012

more

August 18, 2012

Over 20 years ago, a friend asked me if, as a CPA, I would donate my time to prepare a tax return for a new non profit start-up that collected usable, but discarded corporate inventory and distributed it to the poor. That decision was one of the best I have made in my long history of volunteering with non profit organizations. I am so proud and humbled to be able to participate as a Board Member and Treasurer, and see the efficiency and care in all areas of the operation provided by its dedicated and creative staff. I have volunteered as a clothing sorter several times, and heartily recommend this experience to friends and family who are looking for a good place to give back. I am impressed with the courtesy, respect and friendship extended to each volunteer. Over 80,000 volunteer hours were recorded in 2011 alone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I have been involved with Matthew 25 since 2000. My first experience was as a volunteer where I would sort items and prepare them for shipment. I have been a board member since 2005. I am continually impressed with the leadership and staff. Not only do they truly care about the poorest of the poor but they are wise stewarts of every dollar or like kind donation that is received. A staff has been assembled at Matthew 25 that is second to none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

It is an honor to serve as the chairman of the board for Matthew 25: Ministries. What I love about M25M is the efficiency of this organization-more than 99% of cash and in-kind donations go towards programs and directly helping people. They are able to reach millions of people each year--15.5 million in 2011 alone around the world and here in the United States. Truly what makes M25M special is the leadership, staff and volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers