Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.881365
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

They have helped both me and my family. My brothers went to an elementary school in WV. They come down multiple times a years to help the kids with winter jackets, shoes, and upkeep with the school. Every summer they come down and hold a week long summer camp for the kids. During this time they repaint the school, fix anything necessary whether it comes to the roof needing new repairs or gravel on the play grounds. By volunteering in the summers I became close with the Matthew 25 crew.

I was then asked in the summer of 2010 to accompany them on their annual mission trip to Haiti. This was a life-changing experience for me. I saw all the impact changes M25 was having on the places they visited. Being a college student at WVU it was mind boggling to me how much one group could impact the life's of so many people. I saw so much joy in such a place that was filled with tragedy, just by simply giving attention and love to those less fortunate.

I have stayed close with M25 and watch all the great kindness they do everyday from across the world to in our neighborhoods. They are truly one of the non-profits groups that is making so much change in so many lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Matthew 25 is in a select group of nonprofits that show excellence in all facets of their organization. As a donor I give with full confidence that the money is used wisely to deliver services and goods to those in need both domestically and around the world. As a volunteer I have been comforted in knowing that my time is as valuable to Matthew 25 as it is to me. Spending a Saturday morning in the warehouse can be both rewarding and exhausting, organizing and packaging donated items in order to get them to a place of need as quick as possible. As soon as I arrive I am given a task to do and an image of those who will be aided by the work. The staff is loving, friendly, well informed and hard working. I am blown away by their organization, efforts and execution when disaster strikes, such as the tragedies of Hurricane Katrina and the earthquake in Haiti. The world would be a better place with more nonprofits like M25M leading communities in disaster relief and humanitarian aid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 16, 2013

M25M is a well run organization, and as a donor, I am very confident the money given is used for its intended purposes. This organization not only reaches out to third world countries but also helps l... more

May 29, 2014

This organization is the best! They reach out locally, nationally and internationally. They have been quick to respond to disasters and continually support the less fortunate in our area. I have been a volunteer at their facility and am amazed at how they wisely use donated items. In our time of ecological awareness their ability to reuse what other people and companies are unable to use, is amazing.

The volunteer opportunities are enjoyed by all ages. Our grandchildren ages 2-7yr have been kept busy along with many other ages of people. The staff in the warehouse are very friendly and organized. Never have I seen idol volunteers.

Because of what we have seen and know of this ministry, my husband and I have been donors for quite a few years. We are very confident that our money is used for its intended purpose...to help those in need.

Great company with great vision and big hearts!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of a thing that I would change.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2013

M25M is a well run organization, and as a donor, I am very confident the money given is used for its intended purposes. This organization not only reaches out to third world countries but also helps locally on an ongoing basis and they are quick to respond to disasters in the United States. The staff at M25M encourages people to volunteer time, money and resources in such a way that everyone feels that they are contributing to the betterment of our city, state, country and world.

I have volunteered at their main facility and each time I am amazed at the way that M25M uses the donations from individuals and organizations. As visionaries the staff is able to find a use for almost everything that is given to them which, while helping others, also decreases items that might be landfill bound.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I cannot think of a better nonprofit organization than Matthew 25: Ministries. I had the honor of getting involved with this organization after the tragic earthquake in Haiti in February, 2010. Since that time, I have been an active part of their Medical Mission Team as a volunteer. I have been treated with professionalism and respect throughout all of my experiences. I have heard nothing but positive responses from other people who have had contact with Matthew 25 as well. I am most impressed by this organizations efficiency and ability to effectively use 99% cash and in-kind donations toward their programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Matthew 25: Ministries has consistently impressed me with how they treat all of the volunteers who walk through their door. Whether it be an adult with years of volunteer experience to a grade school student who is just volunteering for the first time, the staff at M25M is always inviting and putting every hand to good use. In addition to all of their great volunteer opportunities, the staff also takes the time to take each group through their "education area" which highlights what M25M does to assist communities in need and why they believe so passionately in doing so. I know that I will come back to M25M for years to come to assist in whatever they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Been involved with M25 for many years Not only as a volunteer but have gone on several trips with them
They are not only great to work with, they manage their money well. They help any organization that needs help. If people would model their Business & Non Profits after M25 there would be a
lot more people doing well..... Cant say enough about the quality of the Ministry !!!! Thanks Wendel & Tim Mettey & all of the staff, along with the Volunteers that make it happen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

All non-profits are well intentioned, but Matthew 25 backs up it's intentions with unequaled results. The Metty family understands that organization and continued innovation are the key to running any successful business and they have used that model not for personal gain but to help the poorest of the poor. The food processing Center and the reblending of paint program are unbelieveable accomplishments but they are also simply the beginning. Tim and his dedicated staff are always on the cutting edge when it comes to helping others. I have personally been on 2 mission trips to West Virginia where M25M is helping to keep a grade school in a very depressed part of the state not only open but thriving. On these trips, I marvel not only at the work being accomplished by the legion of volunteers but also at the parents of these students who after witnessing M25M's impact have now started to become more involved with the school and their child's future. Changing futures for the better is what M25M is all about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Products are given to M25M and they always find a use for the number of items that might otherwise be filling up landfills. They have found uses for everything that is donated, even using the pallets that the products are shipped on. M25M thinks outside of the box. The community spirit has inspired so many companies to donate their time and leftover products. M25M has touched my heart, and I continue to spread the word about the organization. I remember one particuliar day that I volunteered. We matched women's shoes, by size, left and rights, and colors. These shoes were shipped to women and children, where this might be their first pair of shoes in their life. It was an experience to be a small part of M25M.
When natural disasters hit, anywhere n the world, they are a first responder, and ship out products from food to relief supplies.
What a difference M25M has made to countreis across the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Matthew 25 and the Mettey family are great people! I have had the previlage of working with them professionally as well as on a personal level and you could not ask for a more devoted organization to helping the poor and underprivilaged people of the world.
They spring into action in a time of
crisis and distaster, to ready what is needed at the site to help people.
Their organization and the facility are amazing. What we as a wealthy developed country throw away is sad. But Matthew 25 takes our extras and turns it into valuable prodcuts and needs for the poor.
I would highly recommend taking time to volunteer at theri warehouse. You will come away with a new appreciation on life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

The atmosphere at Mathew 25 is just outstanding. My kids and I have volunteered with Mathew 25 several times over the years through different opportunities, whether it was through work, school, church, or just going ourselves. It is such a great place to volunteer. The staff is friendly, and helps you to be as productive as you want to be. You can really understand the difference you are making.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers