Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.897065
Write A Review
May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

I've been involved with Matthew 25 since the early 90's. I have organized volunteer workdays at Matthew 25 for over 20 years. i remember we were in a little building in Blue Ash then moved to what we thought was a much larger building in the Park 50 complex in Milford. This was just the first of many places we were in until we finally bought and refurbished the current location on Kenwood Rd. When we built our first facility on Loveland Rd in the late 90's, we no idea how we would ever fill it -- by the time we had it built we had out grown it! God has truly blessed this Ministry. You know when you go there that what ever you do, you are doing it for "the least of these" and that you are truly making a difference in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

My children and I really enjoy coming to M25M to volunteer. The time there goes so quickly because we love being there to help. We have flattened coffee filters, prepared shirts, etc. for shipment. Thank you for the opportunities to serve!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

I love bringing my children to Matthew 25 because they always find a kid friendly job for us to do. My kids actually think it's fun. I also love the education they give my kids with the third world country village and video for them to see. As a bonus, I can show them when Matthew 25 ends up on the news for sending things to an area hit by a natural disaster. It reminds them why we volunteer and why Matthew 25 exists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2014

more

May 20, 2014

I absolutely loved volunteering at M25 a few weekends ago. It was nice because each staff member was so personable and even though the work I was helping with was very basic, it was really enjoyable. The tour was great (especially the tour guide!) and it was so informative to learn more about M25's mission statement and why they do what they do. I will definitely be back to volunteer in the near future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would just make sure each staff member knew what their exact role was a little bit more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

Our company is lucky enough to help support a few of the events that Matthew 25 puts on to help raise awareness and donations and I must say that from a service standpoint the work that they do is second to none. Never have I seen a organization move so quickly and without resevation or judgement to help those in need. The sheer ingenuity that they display to make use of items that others would deem dispensable is truly a work of art. Nothing donated goes to waste and every "care" package they put together is done by hand with love from volunteers that sometimes just show up at the door wanting to help. Every time I am at their facility I see amazing acts of kindness and unconditional caring. It has been amazing to watch Matthew 25's growth over the years and and I excited to see where the path will lead them in the future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out how to copy the blueprint and setup locations around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

I travel with a group of friends to Matthew 25 Ministries once a month to work 2 hours. We are always greeted by friendly volunteers and taken to our clean, well organized work area. Explicit directions are given and our questions answered by the staff making the most of our time there - never any aimless wandering before we get to work. The time goes fast and tasks are very manageable. It's great feeling when disaster strikes somewhere - near or far- and I see news footage of Matthew 25 disaster relief heading out to the affected area!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 2, 2014

more

February 2, 2014

I have visited and donated to Matthew 25. The dedication of employees and volunteers is amazing. The amount of goods they receive, process, and deliver is staggering. Along with that they do a lot to educate the public and especially children about the needs all over the world and how we can all help. And above all. almost everything donated is used to help others. You get the most for your money by donating to Matthew 25 Ministries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

We've taken groups to serve at Matthew 25 now on more than half a dozen occasions. I've done the tour a few times and have been encouraged and challenged every time. It is great to see the work they are faithfully committed to day in and day out. They make our volunteers feel appreciated, but we are the ones who are grateful to be able to partner with them in what God is doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

They have helped both me and my family. My brothers went to an elementary school in WV. They come down multiple times a years to help the kids with winter jackets, shoes, and upkeep with the school. Every summer they come down and hold a week long summer camp for the kids. During this time they repaint the school, fix anything necessary whether it comes to the roof needing new repairs or gravel on the play grounds. By volunteering in the summers I became close with the Matthew 25 crew.

I was then asked in the summer of 2010 to accompany them on their annual mission trip to Haiti. This was a life-changing experience for me. I saw all the impact changes M25 was having on the places they visited. Being a college student at WVU it was mind boggling to me how much one group could impact the life's of so many people. I saw so much joy in such a place that was filled with tragedy, just by simply giving attention and love to those less fortunate.

I have stayed close with M25 and watch all the great kindness they do everyday from across the world to in our neighborhoods. They are truly one of the non-profits groups that is making so much change in so many lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Matthew 25 is in a select group of nonprofits that show excellence in all facets of their organization. As a donor I give with full confidence that the money is used wisely to deliver services and goods to those in need both domestically and around the world. As a volunteer I have been comforted in knowing that my time is as valuable to Matthew 25 as it is to me. Spending a Saturday morning in the warehouse can be both rewarding and exhausting, organizing and packaging donated items in order to get them to a place of need as quick as possible. As soon as I arrive I am given a task to do and an image of those who will be aided by the work. The staff is loving, friendly, well informed and hard working. I am blown away by their organization, efforts and execution when disaster strikes, such as the tragedies of Hurricane Katrina and the earthquake in Haiti. The world would be a better place with more nonprofits like M25M leading communities in disaster relief and humanitarian aid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers