Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

Our company is lucky enough to help support a few of the events that Matthew 25 puts on to help raise awareness and donations and I must say that from a service standpoint the work that they do is second to none. Never have I seen a organization move so quickly and without resevation or judgement to help those in need. The sheer ingenuity that they display to make use of items that others would deem dispensable is truly a work of art. Nothing donated goes to waste and every "care" package they put together is done by hand with love from volunteers that sometimes just show up at the door wanting to help. Every time I am at their facility I see amazing acts of kindness and unconditional caring. It has been amazing to watch Matthew 25's growth over the years and and I excited to see where the path will lead them in the future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out how to copy the blueprint and setup locations around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

I travel with a group of friends to Matthew 25 Ministries once a month to work 2 hours. We are always greeted by friendly volunteers and taken to our clean, well organized work area. Explicit directions are given and our questions answered by the staff making the most of our time there - never any aimless wandering before we get to work. The time goes fast and tasks are very manageable. It's great feeling when disaster strikes somewhere - near or far- and I see news footage of Matthew 25 disaster relief heading out to the affected area!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 2, 2014

more

February 2, 2014

I have visited and donated to Matthew 25. The dedication of employees and volunteers is amazing. The amount of goods they receive, process, and deliver is staggering. Along with that they do a lot to educate the public and especially children about the needs all over the world and how we can all help. And above all. almost everything donated is used to help others. You get the most for your money by donating to Matthew 25 Ministries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

We've taken groups to serve at Matthew 25 now on more than half a dozen occasions. I've done the tour a few times and have been encouraged and challenged every time. It is great to see the work they are faithfully committed to day in and day out. They make our volunteers feel appreciated, but we are the ones who are grateful to be able to partner with them in what God is doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

They have helped both me and my family. My brothers went to an elementary school in WV. They come down multiple times a years to help the kids with winter jackets, shoes, and upkeep with the school. Every summer they come down and hold a week long summer camp for the kids. During this time they repaint the school, fix anything necessary whether it comes to the roof needing new repairs or gravel on the play grounds. By volunteering in the summers I became close with the Matthew 25 crew.

I was then asked in the summer of 2010 to accompany them on their annual mission trip to Haiti. This was a life-changing experience for me. I saw all the impact changes M25 was having on the places they visited. Being a college student at WVU it was mind boggling to me how much one group could impact the life's of so many people. I saw so much joy in such a place that was filled with tragedy, just by simply giving attention and love to those less fortunate.

I have stayed close with M25 and watch all the great kindness they do everyday from across the world to in our neighborhoods. They are truly one of the non-profits groups that is making so much change in so many lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Matthew 25 is in a select group of nonprofits that show excellence in all facets of their organization. As a donor I give with full confidence that the money is used wisely to deliver services and goods to those in need both domestically and around the world. As a volunteer I have been comforted in knowing that my time is as valuable to Matthew 25 as it is to me. Spending a Saturday morning in the warehouse can be both rewarding and exhausting, organizing and packaging donated items in order to get them to a place of need as quick as possible. As soon as I arrive I am given a task to do and an image of those who will be aided by the work. The staff is loving, friendly, well informed and hard working. I am blown away by their organization, efforts and execution when disaster strikes, such as the tragedies of Hurricane Katrina and the earthquake in Haiti. The world would be a better place with more nonprofits like M25M leading communities in disaster relief and humanitarian aid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

M25M is a well run organization, and as a donor, I am very confident the money given is used for its intended purposes. This organization not only reaches out to third world countries but also helps locally on an ongoing basis and they are quick to respond to disasters in the United States. The staff at M25M encourages people to volunteer time, money and resources in such a way that everyone feels that they are contributing to the betterment of our city, state, country and world.

I have volunteered at their main facility and each time I am amazed at the way that M25M uses the donations from individuals and organizations. As visionaries the staff is able to find a use for almost everything that is given to them which, while helping others, also decreases items that might be landfill bound.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I cannot think of a better nonprofit organization than Matthew 25: Ministries. I had the honor of getting involved with this organization after the tragic earthquake in Haiti in February, 2010. Since that time, I have been an active part of their Medical Mission Team as a volunteer. I have been treated with professionalism and respect throughout all of my experiences. I have heard nothing but positive responses from other people who have had contact with Matthew 25 as well. I am most impressed by this organizations efficiency and ability to effectively use 99% cash and in-kind donations toward their programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Matthew 25: Ministries has consistently impressed me with how they treat all of the volunteers who walk through their door. Whether it be an adult with years of volunteer experience to a grade school student who is just volunteering for the first time, the staff at M25M is always inviting and putting every hand to good use. In addition to all of their great volunteer opportunities, the staff also takes the time to take each group through their "education area" which highlights what M25M does to assist communities in need and why they believe so passionately in doing so. I know that I will come back to M25M for years to come to assist in whatever they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Been involved with M25 for many years Not only as a volunteer but have gone on several trips with them
They are not only great to work with, they manage their money well. They help any organization that needs help. If people would model their Business & Non Profits after M25 there would be a
lot more people doing well..... Cant say enough about the quality of the Ministry !!!! Thanks Wendel & Tim Mettey & all of the staff, along with the Volunteers that make it happen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers