Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.897065
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I am an exchange student from Shanghai, China. I have been in America for about one week. Today I came here with my classmates and group members to do some volunteering work which is a part of our summer camp experience.
I have already tried to do some volunteering work in China like helping
the tourists to buy their subway tickets and show them the right way to the places they would like to go to. But my experience today is completely different here.
We went to see a exhibition about how destructive some natural disasters could be, like tsunami, earthquake and tornadoes. Then we got to know the terrible living condition of the poor in Nicaragua. At last, we are told the history of M25M. The exhibition is so touching and inspiring that I truly feel sorry for those people who are now still suffering. Then we were asked to pick out the clothing for medical using which is still useful and throw away those broken ones. I didn't feel it disgusting at all. I was so focused to the work that I didn't realize the time.
I once heard a song called 'Man in the mirror' by Michael Jackson. It's call is that one should change oneself first, thus being able to make the world a better place. I was really inspired by that song. It told me not to be selfish or satisfied with the current condition. We should always care about the whole world and mankind, no matter where something bad take place, show our faithful love to those who suffer from disaster and poverty. That's what W25W has told me as well through today's work. Even if this is my first time to volunteer here and it only took one hour, it was really a big and profound lesson. I really appreciate the founders and the clients of this charity. They are very kind and responsible for the people in need. And I would love to be back and be honored to volunteer here again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I love M25M!!! Along with being a regular volunteer at M25M, my daughter and I went on their mission trip to Appalachia (West Virginia) and had a great experience! The trip was very organized and we felt like we made a big difference with the work that we did that week. It was nice that the trip was only 5 hours away and it was very affordable. It was a great mother/daughter experience! I came back so excited about M25M that I booked a last minute serving opportunity with the service group that I lead at my child's school for next week at their facility in Blue Ash. It is so easy to volunteer there and they are SO organized. This is very important to me as a leader of my service group and also as a servant. : )

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I volunteered at M25M based on the recommendation of a friend earlier this year...I loved it! I have taken back my youth group...and they loved it! Parents have come up to me at church asking when their kids could go back and if the whole family could go next time based on how much their teens raved about M25 once they got home! They have an excellent tour that pulls the volunteer experience together. We will be going back! The best part is how family oriented they are. I was able to take my small children with me, they were welcomed and given age appropriate jobs to do!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, it is fantastic!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

My family and I went to WV with M25M and had a wonderful time. The staff was so nice, they were so passionate about helping that community, and did a extremely great job doing so. Christ has given us so much and it is a blessing to give back through M25M.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I recently returned from an amazing trip with Matthew 25 Ministries in Barbour County, West Virginia. I was so deeply impressed with how the highly organized efforts of the staff and volunteers matched the needs of the community. It was so powerful to see the deep level of appreciation from the people we were providing help to. It was a tremendous stewardship of resources (time, talents, and the material resources) to help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I really enjoyed the week that I spent working with M25M in WV! The staff was professional and extremely knowledgeable, the work sites were all very organized (especially the camp at Mount Vernon) and the work that we did really impacted the local community as a whole. As someone who has been on several mission trips in the past, I really appreciated the humanitarian approach of M25M. They are also more than willing to work with anyone who wants to serve (young, old, inexperienced, etc.). I plan on stopping by and supporting M25M in all of their efforts to make this world a better place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I just returned from a mission trip with M25M to Barbour County, WV. The week was awesome, humbling, inspiring, and rejuvenating to see so many people doing God's will and working to help others. Due to the trip, I have started volunteering at M25M and hope to continue doing it on a weekly basis. The spirit I saw from their staff and volunteers on the trip is also the same spirit I see from all those who work at or volunteer at the office/storeroom/work area. Along with ministering to the community, M25M also ministered to their volunteers. I plan to return again next year with M25M.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I recently served with M25M on their July trip to Appalachia. It was a wonderful experience that I hope to repeat in the future. Their work there improves the lives and well-being of the residents of Barbour County. Our projects included maintenance work at three schools in the area. Additionally, M25M, runs a day camp for that week for the elementary school students. The children were a delight and spending time with them at camp was very rewarding. Seeing the parents engaged in volunteer efforts at the school indicates long-term, sustainable changes taking place to end the cycle of poverty. I applaud M25M in their work! The entire staff was outstanding! They made sure that everyone had a sense of ownership and felt welcome!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wouldn't change a thing!! They do an amazing job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 31, 2014

more

May 31, 2014

I'm a pre-teen that has volunteered at Matthew 25: Ministries many times with my family. I enjoy serving at Matthew 25: Ministries, because I like the thought of helping people while I serve there. The things we do there to help are really fun like squeezing soap in to big buckets and making personal care kits. The ministry is very organized and the workers there are very friendly and polite. The tour at Matthew 25: Ministries is very well done and the tour guides are very informative. It walks you through the places where they send supplies such as dumps, places where natural disasters has happened, Appalachia, and many other places internationally and locally. I love Matthew 25: Ministries and the work they do for people all around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

Since becoming aware of M25M, I have been inspired by their mission and service to others to give back. I was blessed to join their Haiti trip this past year and my life was forever changed. The love, support and care that comes in form of physical, emotional and verbal gifts was outpouring from every member on the trip. The children and people that were served by the mission team and the lasting connections that are established there will not just change the lives of the people we met, but generations to come. The daily mission M25M provides to the city, community, states and world wide is beyond imaginable for such a "small" organization. I will continue to support M25M and will reach out to others to spread their good worth so all can see the impact they can make by helping M25M!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers