Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.897065
Write A Review
May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

They have helped both me and my family. My brothers went to an elementary school in WV. They come down multiple times a years to help the kids with winter jackets, shoes, and upkeep with the school. Every summer they come down and hold a week long summer camp for the kids. During this time they repaint the school, fix anything necessary whether it comes to the roof needing new repairs or gravel on the play grounds. By volunteering in the summers I became close with the Matthew 25 crew.

I was then asked in the summer of 2010 to accompany them on their annual mission trip to Haiti. This was a life-changing experience for me. I saw all the impact changes M25 was having on the places they visited. Being a college student at WVU it was mind boggling to me how much one group could impact the life's of so many people. I saw so much joy in such a place that was filled with tragedy, just by simply giving attention and love to those less fortunate.

I have stayed close with M25 and watch all the great kindness they do everyday from across the world to in our neighborhoods. They are truly one of the non-profits groups that is making so much change in so many lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

I work for Covap, Inc. Covap, Inc. is a Bulk Mail Fulfillment house. I have been working with Mathew 25 Ministries on their mailings for the past three and a half years. On so many different levels it has been a fulfilling and rewarding experience. To watch these professionals do the work that they do, the passion and the expertise that they bring to that work is amazing.

I believe in Mathew 25 Ministries' mission, because the Mathew 25 personnel believe in it and they do an incredible job of communicating that passion of purpose to everything they do and everyone they interact with. I take great pride in he company I work for and the same pride in the companies I work with. Mathew 25 Ministries is at the very top of my list. These people believe in what they are doing and they communicate that belief well. They inspire you to be better than you are.

Many of the non-profits I work with don't dot all the I's or cross all the T's. The way the people at Mathew 25 Ministries approach their jobs, the I's and the T's are always dotted and crossed. They are passionate about using the monies that are donated in the most cost efficient ways possible.

I simply cannot say enough about Mathew 25 Ministries, how they do what they do and how bright and responsive the people that work there are. I am proud to be associated with them both in a business relationship and on a personal basis. I have heard it said that it is easy to work with the best.

This organization is.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

One of my favorite things about Matthew 25 is that they have an incredible impact both locally and globally. Their ministry is multi-faceted - they provide aid and relief in so many different ways and are always coming up with new methods to help people in need. From my experience, everything they do is done efficiently and with excellence. Their staff is passionate about their work and they do an incredible job of organizing volunteers in order to make an even greater impact!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

As the Procter & Gamble Company Disaster Relief and Donation Coordinator, I have had the opportunity to work with Matthew 25: Ministries very closely over the past year. P&G is proud to be able to support M25M by providing product donations. I have experienced firsthand the incredible work in they do in efficiently and effectively distributing products to those most in need in the U.S. and around the world. M25M has also become an important partner of ours in the disaster response area. Their expertise and experience in responding and providing aid to victims of disaster is inspiring. The professionalism, commitment and passion of their staff make working with them a pleasure. M25M is an exceptional organization and we look forward to working with them for many years to come.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Matthew 25 is in a select group of nonprofits that show excellence in all facets of their organization. As a donor I give with full confidence that the money is used wisely to deliver services and goods to those in need both domestically and around the world. As a volunteer I have been comforted in knowing that my time is as valuable to Matthew 25 as it is to me. Spending a Saturday morning in the warehouse can be both rewarding and exhausting, organizing and packaging donated items in order to get them to a place of need as quick as possible. As soon as I arrive I am given a task to do and an image of those who will be aided by the work. The staff is loving, friendly, well informed and hard working. I am blown away by their organization, efforts and execution when disaster strikes, such as the tragedies of Hurricane Katrina and the earthquake in Haiti. The world would be a better place with more nonprofits like M25M leading communities in disaster relief and humanitarian aid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

MATTHEW 25 has been a God send for our school and community. We are a small rural school and don't get much support. They provide our students with coats, gloves, and hats. They make sure our students start each school year in a clean building. That is just a few of the things they do for us. The people who come to our school are very kind to our students and staff. I really appriciate all the time and effort they put into us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Matthew 25 has been a blessing to my school and community. I am a principal in a rural school in West Virginia. Matthew 25 has been bringing volunteers to the school every summer for many years. I don't know what we would do without them. They clean, paint, tile the floors, do maintenance, etc. They also do a week long summer day camp for the students. It is a great week! Matthew 25 also brings us classroom and cleaning supplies. Every winter, they bring winter coats for each student in the school. If it was not for Matthew 25, I don't think the school would be open. As I said before, we are very blessed to have them has a partner and a friend.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I cannot think of a better nonprofit organization than Matthew 25: Ministries. I had the honor of getting involved with this organization after the tragic earthquake in Haiti in February, 2010. Since that time, I have been an active part of their Medical Mission Team as a volunteer. I have been treated with professionalism and respect throughout all of my experiences. I have heard nothing but positive responses from other people who have had contact with Matthew 25 as well. I am most impressed by this organizations efficiency and ability to effectively use 99% cash and in-kind donations toward their programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

M25M is an amazing organization. The staff is compassionate, the donations are used wisely and they respond to a crisis incredibly quickly. M25M is devoted to making peoples lives better, particularly people in those areas that tend to be forgotten by the media and neglected by their government. The organization communicates with their volunteers and donors extremely well. This is a first class organization in every respect.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Matthew 25: Ministries has consistently impressed me with how they treat all of the volunteers who walk through their door. Whether it be an adult with years of volunteer experience to a grade school student who is just volunteering for the first time, the staff at M25M is always inviting and putting every hand to good use. In addition to all of their great volunteer opportunities, the staff also takes the time to take each group through their "education area" which highlights what M25M does to assist communities in need and why they believe so passionately in doing so. I know that I will come back to M25M for years to come to assist in whatever they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers