Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.881365
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

M25M is an amazing organization. The staff is compassionate, the donations are used wisely and they respond to a crisis incredibly quickly. M25M is devoted to making peoples lives better, particularly people in those areas that tend to be forgotten by the media and neglected by their government. The organization communicates with their volunteers and donors extremely well. This is a first class organization in every respect.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Matthew 25: Ministries has consistently impressed me with how they treat all of the volunteers who walk through their door. Whether it be an adult with years of volunteer experience to a grade school student who is just volunteering for the first time, the staff at M25M is always inviting and putting every hand to good use. In addition to all of their great volunteer opportunities, the staff also takes the time to take each group through their "education area" which highlights what M25M does to assist communities in need and why they believe so passionately in doing so. I know that I will come back to M25M for years to come to assist in whatever they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

M25 donates new winter coats to all of the students in our school every year. Many kids would not have new coats or coats that fit if it were not for their generosity. They also donate supplies such as paper towels, cleaner, copy paper, alcohol wipes, hand sanitizer, etc. that helps keep our school open and running. When the van driver for our after school program was left with nothing after a house fire, M25 made sure he and his wife had appliances and some needed furniture to make their lives a lot less worrisome. The people we have gotten to know from this organization are not just volunteers in our school community, they are like family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Been involved with M25 for many years Not only as a volunteer but have gone on several trips with them
They are not only great to work with, they manage their money well. They help any organization that needs help. If people would model their Business & Non Profits after M25 there would be a
lot more people doing well..... Cant say enough about the quality of the Ministry !!!! Thanks Wendel & Tim Mettey & all of the staff, along with the Volunteers that make it happen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I have been involved with Matthew 25 Ministries as both a donor and a volunteer. Every time I visit the warehouse or read a newsletter, I am amazed by all that M25M accomplishes each year. They distribute donated items to the neediest areas of the world, build permanent homes for people who have lived out of cardboard lean-tos, provide medical care, distribute food from the Prasco Food Proscessing Center, create and distribute notebooks from repurposed paper, and even remix paint that has been donated to distribute to not-for-profits around the globe. It truly is amazing the numerous ways that M25M is able to make a difference in the lives of the poorest of the poor. By partnering with in-country ministries, M25M is able to effective in disaster relief situations. When boats worth of donated relief supplies sat in the harbors of Haiti after the earthquake held up in bureaucratic red tape, M25M was able to quickly get supplies to the people that needed them. I am very impressed with this ministry and will continue to partner with them for years to come.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

As a volunteer at Matthew 25: Ministries and as a professional who has worked for and with a number of non-profits through my career, I wholehearted give this organization a "thumbs-up," a # 10 in organizational strategies, in education others about their mission, in actualizing and providing accountability of their mission in the United States and throughout the world. They use very effective media/means to teach the public about natural disasters, the tremendous needs of "the poorest of the poor" of our country and the world. Matthew 25 is an organization that depends on volunteers (church groups, school children, families and individuals) as well as partnerships with business. They are well organized and during such crisis as the Haiti earthquake were able to handle up to 800 volunteers in one day. All who assist at Matthew 25 are warmly received and appreciated. While Matthew 25 is a non-profit who looks to others for donations to their mission, the board and administration take initiatives to raise money with such things as a golf event, a 5k run or the publication of books. I don't know if there is any other non-profit that has been so effective in rallying people to their mission as Matthew 25 has been. In addition, it is a most cost-effective, well-organized and managed organization. Matthew 25: Ministries provides opportunities for people in the greater Cincinnati area (and beyond) give our time and talent to help the poor of the world and to lend a hand in times of natural disasters.

This non-profit is multi-faceted: providing clothing and food to those in need, providing personal care items and other items at times of natural disasters, school supplies and clothes to children in poor countries, health care to families in Haiti, job opportunities for those who may need extra consideration at a particular time in their life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

All non-profits are well intentioned, but Matthew 25 backs up it's intentions with unequaled results. The Metty family understands that organization and continued innovation are the key to running any successful business and they have used that model not for personal gain but to help the poorest of the poor. The food processing Center and the reblending of paint program are unbelieveable accomplishments but they are also simply the beginning. Tim and his dedicated staff are always on the cutting edge when it comes to helping others. I have personally been on 2 mission trips to West Virginia where M25M is helping to keep a grade school in a very depressed part of the state not only open but thriving. On these trips, I marvel not only at the work being accomplished by the legion of volunteers but also at the parents of these students who after witnessing M25M's impact have now started to become more involved with the school and their child's future. Changing futures for the better is what M25M is all about.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Matthew 25: Ministries continually amazes me in how effective and efficient they are in exceeding the expectations of all stakeholders. M25M demonstrates the highest level of integrity while compassionately responding to the needs of others in times of great despair. An incredible ministry!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Products are given to M25M and they always find a use for the number of items that might otherwise be filling up landfills. They have found uses for everything that is donated, even using the pallets that the products are shipped on. M25M thinks outside of the box. The community spirit has inspired so many companies to donate their time and leftover products. M25M has touched my heart, and I continue to spread the word about the organization. I remember one particuliar day that I volunteered. We matched women's shoes, by size, left and rights, and colors. These shoes were shipped to women and children, where this might be their first pair of shoes in their life. It was an experience to be a small part of M25M.
When natural disasters hit, anywhere n the world, they are a first responder, and ship out products from food to relief supplies.
What a difference M25M has made to countreis across the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

Matthew 25 and the Mettey family are great people! I have had the previlage of working with them professionally as well as on a personal level and you could not ask for a more devoted organization to helping the poor and underprivilaged people of the world.
They spring into action in a time of
crisis and distaster, to ready what is needed at the site to help people.
Their organization and the facility are amazing. What we as a wealthy developed country throw away is sad. But Matthew 25 takes our extras and turns it into valuable prodcuts and needs for the poor.
I would highly recommend taking time to volunteer at theri warehouse. You will come away with a new appreciation on life!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers