Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.884625
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

Our company is lucky enough to help support a few of the events that Matthew 25 puts on to help raise awareness and donations and I must say that from a service standpoint the work that they do is second to none. Never have I seen a organization move so quickly and without resevation or judgement to help those in need. The sheer ingenuity that they display to make use of items that others would deem dispensable is truly a work of art. Nothing donated goes to waste and every "care" package they put together is done by hand with love from volunteers that sometimes just show up at the door wanting to help. Every time I am at their facility I see amazing acts of kindness and unconditional caring. It has been amazing to watch Matthew 25's growth over the years and and I excited to see where the path will lead them in the future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out how to copy the blueprint and setup locations around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

I travel with a group of friends to Matthew 25 Ministries once a month to work 2 hours. We are always greeted by friendly volunteers and taken to our clean, well organized work area. Explicit directions are given and our questions answered by the staff making the most of our time there - never any aimless wandering before we get to work. The time goes fast and tasks are very manageable. It's great feeling when disaster strikes somewhere - near or far- and I see news footage of Matthew 25 disaster relief heading out to the affected area!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 2, 2014

more

February 2, 2014

I have visited and donated to Matthew 25. The dedication of employees and volunteers is amazing. The amount of goods they receive, process, and deliver is staggering. Along with that they do a lot to educate the public and especially children about the needs all over the world and how we can all help. And above all. almost everything donated is used to help others. You get the most for your money by donating to Matthew 25 Ministries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

I've worked with Matthew 25 Ministries at their site and on a trip with them to deliver winter clothing needed by elementary school children. There is a level of commitment and dedication throughout Matthew 25 Ministries, combined with a focus on those in need, that forms the basis for their growth and success in meeting the needs throughout the World of those whose circumstances in Life require such assistnance. Combined with the efficiency and humility with which they operate, you will find no better evidence of God's work being performed by your fellow man, woman, and child, than what you will find when you visit and support Matthew 25 Ministries.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

We've taken groups to serve at Matthew 25 now on more than half a dozen occasions. I've done the tour a few times and have been encouraged and challenged every time. It is great to see the work they are faithfully committed to day in and day out. They make our volunteers feel appreciated, but we are the ones who are grateful to be able to partner with them in what God is doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

They have helped both me and my family. My brothers went to an elementary school in WV. They come down multiple times a years to help the kids with winter jackets, shoes, and upkeep with the school. Every summer they come down and hold a week long summer camp for the kids. During this time they repaint the school, fix anything necessary whether it comes to the roof needing new repairs or gravel on the play grounds. By volunteering in the summers I became close with the Matthew 25 crew.

I was then asked in the summer of 2010 to accompany them on their annual mission trip to Haiti. This was a life-changing experience for me. I saw all the impact changes M25 was having on the places they visited. Being a college student at WVU it was mind boggling to me how much one group could impact the life's of so many people. I saw so much joy in such a place that was filled with tragedy, just by simply giving attention and love to those less fortunate.

I have stayed close with M25 and watch all the great kindness they do everyday from across the world to in our neighborhoods. They are truly one of the non-profits groups that is making so much change in so many lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

I work for Covap, Inc. Covap, Inc. is a Bulk Mail Fulfillment house. I have been working with Mathew 25 Ministries on their mailings for the past three and a half years. On so many different levels it has been a fulfilling and rewarding experience. To watch these professionals do the work that they do, the passion and the expertise that they bring to that work is amazing.

I believe in Mathew 25 Ministries' mission, because the Mathew 25 personnel believe in it and they do an incredible job of communicating that passion of purpose to everything they do and everyone they interact with. I take great pride in he company I work for and the same pride in the companies I work with. Mathew 25 Ministries is at the very top of my list. These people believe in what they are doing and they communicate that belief well. They inspire you to be better than you are.

Many of the non-profits I work with don't dot all the I's or cross all the T's. The way the people at Mathew 25 Ministries approach their jobs, the I's and the T's are always dotted and crossed. They are passionate about using the monies that are donated in the most cost efficient ways possible.

I simply cannot say enough about Mathew 25 Ministries, how they do what they do and how bright and responsive the people that work there are. I am proud to be associated with them both in a business relationship and on a personal basis. I have heard it said that it is easy to work with the best.

This organization is.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

One of my favorite things about Matthew 25 is that they have an incredible impact both locally and globally. Their ministry is multi-faceted - they provide aid and relief in so many different ways and are always coming up with new methods to help people in need. From my experience, everything they do is done efficiently and with excellence. Their staff is passionate about their work and they do an incredible job of organizing volunteers in order to make an even greater impact!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

As the Procter & Gamble Company Disaster Relief and Donation Coordinator, I have had the opportunity to work with Matthew 25: Ministries very closely over the past year. P&G is proud to be able to support M25M by providing product donations. I have experienced firsthand the incredible work in they do in efficiently and effectively distributing products to those most in need in the U.S. and around the world. M25M has also become an important partner of ours in the disaster response area. Their expertise and experience in responding and providing aid to victims of disaster is inspiring. The professionalism, commitment and passion of their staff make working with them a pleasure. M25M is an exceptional organization and we look forward to working with them for many years to come.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Matthew 25 is in a select group of nonprofits that show excellence in all facets of their organization. As a donor I give with full confidence that the money is used wisely to deliver services and goods to those in need both domestically and around the world. As a volunteer I have been comforted in knowing that my time is as valuable to Matthew 25 as it is to me. Spending a Saturday morning in the warehouse can be both rewarding and exhausting, organizing and packaging donated items in order to get them to a place of need as quick as possible. As soon as I arrive I am given a task to do and an image of those who will be aided by the work. The staff is loving, friendly, well informed and hard working. I am blown away by their organization, efforts and execution when disaster strikes, such as the tragedies of Hurricane Katrina and the earthquake in Haiti. The world would be a better place with more nonprofits like M25M leading communities in disaster relief and humanitarian aid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers