Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.777785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

MCC not only provides services to families through programs such as Cribs for Kids and Early Head Start but is also working hard to make long-lasting change in the Philadelphia community for all families in the Southeast Pennsylvania region with their work in policy and research. It is an all-encompassing agency that is working diligently to affect change and provide a voice to women and children in the area and beyond.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have over twenty-fine years professional experience in the fields of maternal child health and early childhhod education. For over twenty of those years MCC has been a local, and often national, leader in policy and practice. MCC's growth from a small grassroots organization to a mid-size non-profit has been strategic, well managed and consistent with the needs of the communities it serves. MCC's staffing, organizational structure, financial management, and administration are efficient, effective and always in service of the needs of pregnant women, new mothers and children who are living in poverty. MCC stands out among non-profits on almost every measure. This is a non-profit worthy of support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

When my grandson was two, he attended the EHS childcare program MCC offered at their south site. A therapist for another child, was in the classroom and noticed my grandson's behavoir. The therapist knew me, and shared her observations and suggested we have my grandson evaluated. I encouraged my daugther and Son-in-Law to do just that, my garndson was later diagnosed with ADHD. I applaued the services MCC's EHS program provided and the community partnerships they had in place. If not for MCC, and a therapist being welcomed in the classroom, my grandson may have went undiagnosed or worse mis-diagnosed. Instead he recieved services to assist with his continuing growth and development. He is now a third grader, on honor roll. Serveral years later when my daugther found out ,they were expecting again. Immediately after beginning prenatal care, which she knew was important, due to previous education and support MCC provided her, she called MCC and registered again!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 17, 2010

more

August 17, 2010

All in all, this is a great organization. I was most impressed by MCC's efficiency through the strategic break down of jobs, whether administrative or programmatic. At a time when most organizations are cutting back, MCC continues to expand both in staff, sites, and the number of families who benefit from their work. I've seen first hand the diverse communities that MCC serves, whether incarcerated women in Riverside Correctional Facility, new immigrant families, and many others in need. In all nine sites, MCC works in solidarity with women in the Greater Philadelphia area, helping them to raise healthier, stronger families and simultaneously to improve their own lives. There is a reason MCC has continued to grow for the past 30 years and I am glad I have had the opportunity to be part of their work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing proactive families protect their infants from SIDS by receiving cribs and safe sleep education through MCC's Cribs for Kids program.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us deliver items to our program sites, make calls to current donors thanking them for support, or deliver holiday gifts to families. Volunteer