Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012


I am a volunteer of Maternal and Child Health Consortium and have assisted with various projects including delivering donations to families in need and assisting with various community events held at the Family Center. It is clear that MCHC takes pride in the services they provide and strives
to ensure all children in Chester County have the opportunity to be healthy and happy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I am proud to be a board member for MCHC because I have seen first hand the difference it makes to the community we serve. The organization is highly attuned to the clients it serves and is very deliberate in knowing where they can make the most difference with the funding they have. It is a very warm, passionate and caring organization. As a mother of three, I really appreciate their goal of 'start healthy, stay healthy, and succeed in school which is what every mother wants for her child.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Maternal and Child Health Consortium is a top-notch, well-organized, and well-respected non-profit in the Chester County Community. It has given expecting mothers and their families hope, support, education, and resources with the goal of providing these babies with a safe and healthy start to life. I joined the Board because I believe in the organization's mission and have seen widespread results. I am proud to be a member of this amazing group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I spent almost 3 years working at MCHC as a Medical Language Interpreter. It was a most rewarding experience. I wouldn't trade that period of my life for anything else. Children and families served at MCHC come from different cultures and walks of life and come to depend on MCHC to bridge, not only language barriers (as was my role), but many other factors the consortium provides as a coordinated system. On my interpreting role, I worked hand i hand with doctors, nurses, therapists and schools. I had the joy to watch children fight and conquer a higher level of development, which otherwise may have been unattainable. We went wherever it was necessary: doctor's offices, homes, schools, hospitals... INteracting with MCHC capable and dedicated staff was a true joy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

MCHC has served Chester County's women and children for 20 years. It was led by Pam Bryer, an excellent leader and fund raiser for those 20 years, and is now entering a new era with a brand new CEO. MCHC makes excellent use of its donors contributions with staff who are efficient, bilingual and so very dedicated to their clients. Let's honor Pam with this award.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I've been with the MCHC for a little while now and it's been a pleasure working with them. They have such a positive work environment that makes it a pleasure to be there. It's easy to tell that all of them are genuinely dedicated to helping their clients. I think more people should know about this organization and it's definitely important to spread the word! If you're looking for a non-profit to volunteer at this is the place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I was looking for a quality volunteer experience in the area of West Chester where i am a student of West Chester University of PA and I found the best experience here. The staff here is so welcoming and ready to help all of their clients as soon as they can. There is never any hesitation when a job needs to get done or a goal needs to be met. When I started volunteering here I was not sure what to expect but it has been a great experience thus far. The staff is extremely helpful and never leads me in the wrong direction. I feel like I am a vital part of the team every time I walk through the doors and I appreciate coming here once a week to help in something as great as the Maternal and Child Health Consortium of Chester County. It is so great that it is not even a school requirement and I still continue to volunteer my time to this great nonprofit organization. Great place! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have been volunteering with MCHC at the Coatesville Healthy Start program. I have been impressed with the level of professionalism and dedication of the women who work there. Their work with expectant mother and new mothers gives these women a sense of stability as they go through major life changes. I have also been impressed with the level of compassion they show the women and their families. Healthy Sart collaborates well with other social service providers in the area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

The mission of this nonprofit is amazing! All the programs they offer in Chester County really help those women and families who need the help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

As the Marketing Manager for Scott Honda, over the last 4 years I have had the honor and privilege of donating and delivering over 600 winter jackets for preschool and elementary aged children. The amazing women who run the MATERNAL AND CHILD HEALTH CONSORTIUM are the best. They are polite, organized and always very grateful for our donations and we know they are making sure the coats are going to children that really need them. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

- Collect infant supplies and assemble "baby bundles" for new moms
- Volunteer at special events.