Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 13, 2012

more

March 13, 2012

The Master Gardener program has given me the knowledge and venue with which to share gardening information and environmental stewardship to all ages and backgrounds. We're available to the public through free clinics, and each year we continue our education to remain current in best practices. I think this organization provides a very valuable service to our communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 2, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 2, 2012

Besides being known and present at Master Gardener activities in Seattle, I am often consulted by friends and neighbors for advice because they know I have been trained by WSU as a Master Gardener and will give them sound advice based on scientific data. I am often able to clarify myths about gardening or direct people to places they can learn more about the type of gardening they want to do. We are always friendly and helpful people who love what they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 1, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2012

I am so impressed with all the Foundation and the Master Gardeners do. I have so many firends and neighbors that look to me or other MGs for gardening info. Providing FREE services to the public is a wonderful thing. At the clinics we provide diagnoses and recommendations that are accurate and scienticially based. And you can trust our infomration handouts, there's no marketing in them, just good, solid information.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 1, 2012

more

March 1, 2012

Through training from the Master Gardener Foundation, I have learned about plants, the environment, and volunteering and how one person can make an impact. This is a great group of volunteers that work with all age groups educating the public on such things as sustainability and how garden practices can impact the environment, and the joys of gardening.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2012

The Master Gardener Foundation has made my life better by showing me how to be a steward of my environment in the most practical and considerate ways. They promote civic service and volunteerism, and I have personally experienced the impact on the community through steady dedication to healthy garden spaces. I support the Foundation's mission to provide free horticultural information to the public, because it is through their commitment to me that I was able to become a well-informed citizen who can help King County gardens be sustainable, healthy, and beautiful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 9, 2012

The Master Gardener Foundation is a nonprofit organization that raises money to support the more than 40 clinics around King County. I will be entering my third year as a Master Gardener and completing my first year as a member of the Board of Directors. I am proud to be associated with this truly amazing organization that promotes sustainable and organic gardening practices in our area. It allows me to combine my passion for gardening with my interest in supporting a great cause!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers