Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.18755
Write A Review
March 12, 2013

Terrible Service. I am very disappointed with their service. If you have medical insurance, this is not the place for you. This is mostly for people who got their health care through Medicare or other social programs

Terrible Servicio. Si tienes seguro medico, este no es un lugar para ti.
Me parece que no saben como ayudarte si no tienes una tarjeta de Medicare u otro programa social. Gente muy desagradable y majadera. Te tratan como si les pidieras su servicios gratis...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 6, 2013

more

January 6, 2013

I was a patient at in the health clinic at Mary's Center two years ago and I am currently a patient in the dental clinic. My experience at the health clinic was better than I've had at private doctors' offices; they were able to see me promptly and the nurse practitioner called me to follow up. I fet like she really cared about my health and well-being. The dental clinic is top-notch with advanced equipment and excellent clinicians. As a board member, I am continually impressed by this organization and what they are able to do for patients and the community. They do so much with limited resources. The staff is dynamic and committed and is constantly finding ways to serve the community's needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a patient at Mary's Center since I was 14 yrs old. When I first started going to Mary's Center I was enrolled in the teen program and "graduated" from that program. I am now 28 yrs old and I am still a patient there because I know that when I go there I will be treated with respect and utmost customer service. Mary's Center has helped me through my toughest times and has helped me grow into the the person I am today. Because of all the different resources available I was able to get all the help that I have needed in the past, in the present, and most likely in the future. I have Mary's Center staff to THANK for helping me in so many ways. THANK YOU MARY'S CENTER!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I began volunteering with Mary's Center about a year ago and I can't say enough good things about this wonderful organization. I love the holistic approach that Mary's Center uses to address the many needs of our community. They treat their patients and volunteers with kindness and dignity, and it is evident that the staff truly loves what they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

During my winter break I decided to apply to volunteer at Mary's Center. In the past my mom had used the services that this clinc provides for Hispanics. I wanted to give back because Mary's Center helped my mom when we didn't have healthcare. I'm also considering a career in the health profession and I wanted to see it wasa fit for me and Mary's Center was a great place to experience it. I love that they are dedicated into helping not only hispanics but others diverse group. I thought I wanted to a dentist, but not I'm considering public health because of Mary's Center.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Mary's Center is a valuable and indispensable asset for the DC community. The staff are professional and courteous, the leadership is committed to helping local families and volunteers are appreciated.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Everyone with whom I've interacted there has been exceptionally friendly and helpful. My volunteer work at the Teen Center is personally gratifying, and the entire team is a joy to work with. From the beginning, they've embraced me as part of the Mary's Center Family, and this has meant alot to me. DC is fortunate to have Mary's Center!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Mary's center is absolutely essential to public health in the Metro DC area. When families are healthy, they can go to school and work and live to their fullest potential

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to volunteer with Mary's Center in a variety of roles and many different departments. I was able to do work with Development, Advocacy and Communications, and Operations as well as being able to work a few events as well. You will never meet a person at Mary's Center that isn't one of the nicest people you have ever met. They make your contributions feel like you have truely made a differnce and appreciate any amount of time you put into the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am fortunate to be an Ambassador for Mary's Center. Ambassadors are volunteers who are available to help Mary's Center staff and their clients. I am happy to assist with the baby showers they give for new moms. We have gone into different business venues to educate about Mary's Center and the work they do. From the founder of Mary's Center, Maria Gomez, to all the many accomplished staff, I am impressed by their energy and commitment to serving the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers