Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.826395
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We decided to give to MND after living in Baltimore for roughly 8 years. We love this city but know it has a lot of problems. The staff at MND are truly impressive, always going the extra mile for the clients. The clients are committed to the program and are so thankful to get help. We know life can be tough if you don't have a job, and we are just so glad MND is there to offer hope and solutions to those who need it the most. Solving the jobs, poverty, and economic issues in this country starts at a local level, and MND is the best organization to make an impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I work with a large number of great charities. I have never seen a harder working staff more willing to above and beyond. Great mission, hard workers. Kudos. Henry Slyker

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the privilege of working with MND several times as a funder over the past 12 years. Their outreach, job training, and especially their ability to focus deeply on the needs of each individual client have been impressive. The program has grown in depth every year. Congratulations to MND for all the lives you have changed and promise you bring to the future of so many.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a proud supporter for Maryland New Directions for many years. Through the years, MND has proved to be a great resource and member of Baltimore community. From the countless persons I know who have their lives changed by the effort of MND's staff, I have the highest admiration and praise to MND. I would recommend anyone to help MND in anyway they can. This is a great organization that can do great things to the community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist clients in our computer lab with job search, resume writing, and typing skills. Volunteer