Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
122 Reviews
1234.844265
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

Maryland New Directions is a company that is willing and able to get you back into the attitude of feeling positive about yourself. The material offered to you will enhance your opportunity to be the best candidate for the job. They teach you how to prepare and present yourself for the resume, cover letter and application process for the best job to fit you. If you give 100% of yourself they will give 100% plus. They are detailed oriented, patient and concerned about you. They are fully experience in areas of Criminal background repair, Social Work and Counselor on the premises to help you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would consider having commercials. Opening up another facility in Baltimore ,Maryland with other funders to help keep this program open and available to help others get back into the work force.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I enjoy being at Maryland New Directions. It help me to improved myself by becoming self-confident and more out spoken, which I still need improve on. The mock interview was very informative, helpful, and encouraging. I plan on improving my hard skills and soft skills. I have enjoyed all the job coaches the important information that will help me improve my job search.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

MARYLAND NEW DIRECTION IS A GOOD PLACE FOR SOMEONE WHO WANTS TO SUCCESS IN LIFE.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

CHANGE NOTHING.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I really learned a lot of helpful points far as interviewing ,The application process and how to dress
for an interview .MND are a very family like place .I enjoy myself with the class Thank you so much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there is no change keep doing a job well done.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

My experience here at Maryland new Directions was extremely helpful as improving upon my job/career search and career transition. With the help of the staff and coaches, I was able to improve upon my resume writing, cover letters, and how to properly fill out a job/career application

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

inform the clients about to create a secondary way of earning income in addition to there career goals

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I learned a lot about how to fit resume. I also learned how to talk on an interview. I got information and feedback. I enjoyed the speakers at Connections Friday. I would let someone else know about the program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More time to work on resume. less talking more listening by the clients

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

the job coaches were very informative and professional.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I was impressed with the information and the services that I received at MND. This program taught me how to improve on my resume, cover letter, job search and interview skills. These were all areas in which I greatly, needed improvement especially interviewing skills. These last two weeks has been a learning experience for me and has helped me improved my skills. I am forever grateful to the wonderful staff that has helped me and looking forward to re-entering the work force.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes, I think that the staff was very helpful and insightful on what is needed in the workforce.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I came to MND because I am unemployed; I knew that I had wonderful skills and strong interviewing skills.
I could not figure why I was not getting interviews. A good friend whom had came through MND a few years ago suggested that I give them a try. That has been the best decision; I found
out that it is about your skills but it's not about your skills if you don't have an effective resume and cover letter. I learned of transferable skills and key wording that is needed to attract the employer. I thank MND very much for all of the wonderful information and job seeking skills that I have obtained.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would do more workshops with the job coaches. My job coach is good in his own right; however he downed played a lot of information and documents that were needed during the mock interview; as well as lead a few of us to believe that we could not look for jobs until he went over our resume with us during a one on one.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

I enjoyed learning the ins and out of job hunting, And meeting the people in my group, We became a family. I wouldn't change any things...my coaches are the Best. And I believe everyone enjoy them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

na

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist clients in our computer lab with job search, resume writing, and typing skills. Volunteer