Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
165 Reviews
1234.793945
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

I came to MND two weeks ago after being out of work for six years. The staff and programs that were offered to me helped me see that I have a chance to make it in this world. Thank you MND!
August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

I was a marketing and social media intern for the summer. When I started interning here, I didn't know it was going to be so rewarding. MND taught me so much, from allowing me to home stronger public relations skills and marketing, to organizational aspects of a nonprofit. The staff is very involved and genuine in the success of their clients and of each other. I see the impact they have on the clients and when I get a chance to interview former clients, they express a gratefulness unparallel to any I've seen before. If you're interested in working for a nonprofit, or just volunteering at one, this is the one for you, because they're not only effective, but they're genuine!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Before I came here it was hard to fill out apps. the right way to even get an interview. NOW I know what it takes to get that career you want. THANK YOU !!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

this program was really helpful. i learn a lot about my self that I really didn't know

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Somewhat badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

MND has really prepared me to return to the workforce. I came her with years of experience. However, I needed some things critiqued such as my resume and cover letter. I really enjoyed my time here. The counselors are awesome and they are very knowledgeable. The staff here really cares and really want the students to be successful. I know I will be working soon. great job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 16, 2014

more

July 16, 2014

I had a really great experience interning at Maryland New Directions. As an intern, I feel like I learned a lot of new marketing and social media skills that I can bring to future jobs. It was a pleasure being involved at this organization because everyone, staff and clients, had positive attitudes and worked extremely hard to find employment opportunities. I got to see the direct impact of the organization and how it can turn people's lives around. It was truly inspirational to see people who had been laid off after long-term employment, had little to no work experience, or had college degrees but no job find themselves work. The skills teaching at MND is the best in the area and these skills are essential for every job hunter. Overall, it's a great organization with a great mission and hard-working, dedicated staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

The most helpful thing about this program, to me was the review by Rick that included how to set up a job portfolio and how to organize the material for a job interview.
May 12, 2014

more

May 12, 2014

I have volunteered for this organization twice now, and felt good about it each time. As someone who has been out of work and struggled to find a job more than in the past, I can relate at least somewhat to the organization's clients, and I felt like I was doing something positive for them and, ultimately, the community. If the small part I played in conducting mock job interviews and giving feedback and tips helps any of these people feel more confident in real interviews, then I think it was time well spent. Overall, I had a good experience volunteering for Maryland New Directions and giving a little back to my community.
April 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

MND is an incredibly organized and friendly environment where I was able to help clients in their job search while learning about many different people. The staff is extremely kind and helpful whenever you need them. There is so much success and learning that goes on in MND; it is quite impressive! I would highly recommend volunteering at MND!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

I have volunteered at MND since early February and am beyond impressed with the work this program does. The office could not be filled with friendlier people and everyone is always willing to lend a hand to help. The clients I have had the privilege to work with were always friendly as well and I enjoyed assisting them. Any business in the Baltimore community would be lucky to have them! The job coaches do a tremendous job of teaching clients the employment process and how to better land interviews for jobs they want. The program is doing great things for the Baltimore community and I am lucky to have been a small part of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist clients in our computer lab with job search, resume writing, and typing skills. Volunteer