Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
165 Reviews
1234.793945
| 1 2 3...16 |
Write A Review
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

MIND is an excellent excellent excellent self esteem, skill builder! I have really enjoyed this opportunity to be apart of a wonderful bunch of of like individuals. ALL staff are extermely genuinely concerrned and have passion for helping people ( it showed every minute of everyday)!!! ***** 5stars

*anonomous 8/14
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

MND was one of the best decisions I made! The instructors positive and devoted. They were able to capture our weakness. and make us strong!.... I've accomplished so many things with in two weeks. Thanks too all the instuctors:-)
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

The Maryland New Directions experience was a very positive and inspirational one. The entire staff was pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. MND does exactly what the organization was meant to do - assist men and women in re-enter the job market. Great Job!
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

I attended the MND program. I really enjoyed all of the helpful workshops. I also enjoyed the staff members. This isn't just an job for them. They actually care. They work hard to make sure that everyone who enters the program is successful.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

i really enjoyed my 2 weeks at MND they helped me get over my fear of doing interviews and what to expect from the interviewee its a great program i will always keep in touch.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

MND is such a great place to attend for job readiness. This program is unlike no other. They provide so many services beneficial for your success. In addition to all of the programs, they offer help once you leave and conduct follow-ups. Its comforting knowing you have a support team throughout the job search process. I encourage anyone seeking employment to attend the 2 week training.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Before I came here it was hard to fill out a resume , the right way to get an interview. Now I know what it takes to get that career you want. I recommend it.Thank you very much.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

I came to MND two weeks ago after being out of work for six years. The staff and programs that were offered to me helped me see that I have a chance to make it in this world. Thank you MND!
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Maryland New Directions, Inc. is a great program "If you know better; You will do better."
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

I thought the program was real helpful.My job coach was real helpful

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist clients in our computer lab with job search, resume writing, and typing skills. Volunteer