Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
178 Reviews
1234.792135
Write A Review
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

I have learnt a lot from MND. Now I can say that I am well equipped to work on my own either in job searching or in interview preparation. I have no doubt that thanks to the knowledge acquired at MND, I will get the job of my dream.
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

My experience w MND was beneficial to my job search
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Great staff, caring staff. All seem to be focused on helping the client move from point A to point B, regardless of obstacles in the way. Clients develop an "I Can" attitude.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Before I signed up to participate in this program, I had been laid off by another company and was facing life on my own, after losing my husband of 42 years all of a sudden. I had seen the MND letters on the outside of the building, while seeking assistance in another room. This program, helped to inspire me more to continue to go forward, because I was really hurting. MND"s staff helped to assist me to continue to strive harder to increase my surroundings as God has provided. This MND staff is terrific!
August 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My experience here at Maryland New Direction have been so resourceful and beneficial to me in securing a possible job offer, I enjoyed the job coaches who were very friendly professional and helpful.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Maryland New Directions is hands down the best employment training program that I have ever attended. The staff are all very helpful. They not only help you recognize the skills that you already possess entering the program they teach you skills that you can use both professionally and personally for life. I encourage anyone who needs this help to come to this place ,be truthful and apply yourself and stay connected and you will have success.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

deirdrecook8@gmail.com
Maryland new directions was a lifeline to me, It helped me to review my situation in a whole different light . It helped me to focus on the future and reminded me that barriers could be broken.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

MND help too get back on the right track, cause I didn't went to do very much of anything, after my back surge and the death of my son, life didn't mean much to me. So thanks too MND I am a change person.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

mnd has change my life thanks its been a lot of help and fun
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Maryland New Directions is a great non profit organization that helps you to understand exactly what employers are looking for. They teach you how to fill out an application correctly, build your resume and gain confidence in yourself that you can get a job, this non profit organization job readiness program is great for anyone who is having a hard time in getting ready to go out into the job market for the first time or is trying to get back into the job market.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist clients in our computer lab with job search, resume writing, and typing skills. Volunteer