Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
178 Reviews
1234.792135
Write A Review
March 23, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

A few years ago I was introduced to Maryland New Directions by a friend who has been involved with Maryland New Directions (MND) for many years. I slowly became acquainted with MND’s mission, their success rate and the personal stories of some of MND’s clients. I attended several events, participated in the Connections Friday and Mock Interview opportunities and this year I am serving on the MND development committee. As I learned what MND is accomplishing during that time I realized how much I identified with the mission. I see tremendous value in providing immediate assistance to individuals and families through food banks, shelters and other support organizations. However, I feel MND is a support organization that helps provide the long term sustainable solution for an individual or family that finds themselves in need. This appeals to me a great deal because it not only provides for that specific person or family for a lifetime but also benefits the entire community by maximizing the potential and productivity of those members of the community that participate in MND’s programs. I am humbled to be asked to serve on your board and would be proud to help advance MND’s mission in whatever small way I can contribute during my term.
March 23, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Maryland New Directions cares about job seekers before, during, and even after their search for employment. From making sure clients have professional interview attire to checking in on past program participants in their new positions (and often seeing them promoted!), MND is truly an organization that wants to see their clients succeed. After attending one of MND's signature events, Connections Friday, I understood how active this organization is in generating employment opportunities- and making sure their clients are prepared to meet those opportunities. Maryland New Directions is shaping the future of Baltimore City by connecting city residents with meaningful employment, and I am proud to give to this organization.
March 20, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 20, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

I support Maryland New Directions because I know that they take great care to treat their clients well and help them move forward. The staff are enthusiastic and generous with their time. This is a great organization to become involved with if you want to change lives.
March 17, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

My first experience with Maryland New Directions was as a volunteer on a panel of other business people. I shared my story about my career path and truths that I have discovered along the way. Afterward, several clients of MND came up and shared their stories with me, and I was so moved by the depth of compassion and the spirit of determination in these stories that I decided to make a financial donation, then a donation of time as a volunteer. For the past year and a half I have been on the Board of Directors where I have had a chance to hear so many more stories, and have been helping share them. MND is an amazing organization that not only gives hope for a sustainable career to motivated job-seekers, it gives a voice to those with something to say.
February 19, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Maryland New Directions was kind enough to allow me to do my work as a graduate student intern working with clients on job coaching, career building, career counseling, and individual counseling. The support that I receive from staff helped me to learn the craft and be able to help other through their job search or other personal struggles. The supervision that I have been given has been better than I could have ever hope for with the amount attention and care that I have been able to receive to help shape my own future as a counselor. With the help of everyone I have been able to make positive changes in the life’s of other. I would highly encourage anyone looking to volunteer to spend their time at a place where they know they are making the world a better place for someone else; at Maryland New Directions I have been able to do just that.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

What I got out of this nonprofit is how to get out and keep it moving for a job. The Maryland New Directions is a good charity to get on board with. I love the staff they are the BEST PEOPLE to work with. I love the whole staff. I love the classes they taught me. And I love the fun that came with the class. Maryland New Directions You'll Rock Keep up the Good Work. Thank you for everything you did for me. Eric Richardson
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

Maryland New Directions has been an excellent experience. If you are looking to make a change in your career or really haven't pinpointed what you want to do in life. Maryland New Directions will assist you with targeting it for you. EXCELLENT, AWESOME and SUPERB
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

I've learned a great deal from Maryland New directions, some things I knew ,but many I did not . Like knowing how an employer thinks is a great help to me .Now going into an interview I have better idea as to how to sell myself in an interview . I'm very Happy I came to MND and look forward to working with them ,and maybe helping others to find there way to MND as I have.
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

I am blessed to be a client of Maryland New Directions, Inc., for the past two weeks. Today I am empowered to continue my job search with new job search and computer skills. I thank God for this second chance and will volunteer my skills to improve the quality of life of the individuals who will come in the future. Thank you to all the staff who sacrificed their time to help us!!!
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

Maryland New Directions was a great opportunity for me. It helped me with my interviewing and it made me feel very confident about going to interviews. I would recommend Maryland New Directions to anyone.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist clients in our computer lab with job search, resume writing, and typing skills. Volunteer