Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
144 Reviews
1234.826395
Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
August 16, 2014

more

August 16, 2014

I was a marketing and social media intern for the summer. When I started interning here, I didn't know it was going to be so rewarding. MND taught me so much, from allowing me to home stronger public relations skills and marketing, to organizational aspects of a nonprofit. The staff is very involved and genuine in the success of their clients and of each other. I see the impact they have on the clients and when I get a chance to interview former clients, they express a gratefulness unparallel to any I've seen before. If you're interested in working for a nonprofit, or just volunteering at one, this is the one for you, because they're not only effective, but they're genuine!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Before I came here it was hard to fill out apps. the right way to even get an interview. NOW I know what it takes to get that career you want. THANK YOU !!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

This is an excellent program I recommend it. helped me with allot of noing what to expect when going on interviews how to prepare

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make no changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I found the staff at MND to be very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Everyone was always willing to assist me when assistance was needed. I learned a lot about what employers expect and the job interview process. In addition, I have learned what a good resume and cover letter should look like. I would highly recommend this training program to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the program 30 days.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I am a person that had great education and experiences but I was concerned about my age as this was a second career for me. That caused me to have doubts about myself and my abilities. Maryland New Direction paired me with a counselor that was really able to make me feel comfortable in discussing those things and we worked together in developing a strategy and plan to aid me in overcoming those things. One of the more positive aspects about Maryland New Directions is that they work with the job seeker and meet them where they are. They had respect for everyone no matter what their past life experiences had been. I would recommend Maryland New Directions to anyone who is just starting out, those who have been out of the job market for a long time or changing careers as I feel their program is beneficial not only in seeking employment but in helping participants in getting in touch with themselves. Great program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Too many people doing the workshops, sometimes lacked consistency, have one or perhaps two people tops.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

It was one of the best things to happen to me. MND taught me the value of a resume its going to get me where I need to be and I'll definately be back to help out and give support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get a bigger suite and change nothing within the organization because MND is making all the changes in the lives of everyone who comes to the classes that it provides..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

i think that maryland new direction is a program that anyone who does have a job should come to because it helps you dirffent ways it doent just focus on one thing it focus on all things to help you to get to the next step in the job search

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing because it helps get to the next level

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

I feel as though I already had this information before I came. However ; they were very instrumental for me to be able to attend and helping me get here. So for that I am very great -ful. I do like the idea of them helping people to get clothing to wear for interviews and being conscious of appropriate attire. Showing consistency and informative.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Overall, i think that this non- profit went exceptionally well. this past few weeks has been a very useful tool we cud all use to carry on through our daily lives. the JOB COACHES were professional and gave really sound advice on how we could better incorporate our knowledge on what skills we may have to gain and qualify for, employment. Me personally I loved that the information we were given was taken seriously but, the environment was comfortable and fun.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have like a small breakfast like danish or doughnuts something small that helps us along since it's so early in the morning.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

Being unemployed for over a year I started to get discouraged. My job search and resumes submitted to companies that I know I had the knowledge, skills and abilities to do were not responding. I was at my wits end. So one day I did a Google search on Employment training programs within Baltimore City and I came across a few and after researching the companies, I knew the one that would be pivotal to my situation was Maryland New Directions.

From day one at orientation, I felt encouraged by the staff, it motivated me like I hadn't been in over a year. I went home from orientation raving to my friends and family about the programs offered at MND, without even attending one workshop.

In attending the intensive two-week training, I now know why I wasn't getting a response from employers. It was my outdated resume. MND gave me the tools to revamp my resume to stand apart from the other candidates applying for the same position.

I would encourage anyone out there to come see what MND has to offer. It has changed my life forever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have a longer training session. The two weeks went by so fast.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist clients in our computer lab with job search, resume writing, and typing skills. Volunteer