Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
173 Reviews
1234.786135
Write A Review
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

What I got out of this nonprofit is how to get out and keep it moving for a job. The Maryland New Directions is a good charity to get on board with. I love the staff they are the BEST PEOPLE to work with. I love the whole staff. I love the classes they taught me. And I love the fun that came with the class. Maryland New Directions You'll Rock Keep up the Good Work. Thank you for everything you did for me. Eric Richardson
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

Maryland New Directions has been an excellent experience. If you are looking to make a change in your career or really haven't pinpointed what you want to do in life. Maryland New Directions will assist you with targeting it for you. EXCELLENT, AWESOME and SUPERB
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

I've learned a great deal from Maryland New directions, some things I knew ,but many I did not . Like knowing how an employer thinks is a great help to me .Now going into an interview I have better idea as to how to sell myself in an interview . I'm very Happy I came to MND and look forward to working with them ,and maybe helping others to find there way to MND as I have.
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

I am blessed to be a client of Maryland New Directions, Inc., for the past two weeks. Today I am empowered to continue my job search with new job search and computer skills. I thank God for this second chance and will volunteer my skills to improve the quality of life of the individuals who will come in the future. Thank you to all the staff who sacrificed their time to help us!!!
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

Maryland New Directions was a great opportunity for me. It helped me with my interviewing and it made me feel very confident about going to interviews. I would recommend Maryland New Directions to anyone.
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

I have learnt a lot from MND. Now I can say that I am well equipped to work on my own either in job searching or in interview preparation. I have no doubt that thanks to the knowledge acquired at MND, I will get the job of my dream.
January 30, 2015

more

January 30, 2015

My experience w MND was beneficial to my job search
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Great staff, caring staff. All seem to be focused on helping the client move from point A to point B, regardless of obstacles in the way. Clients develop an "I Can" attitude.
August 29, 2014

more

August 29, 2014

Before I signed up to participate in this program, I had been laid off by another company and was facing life on my own, after losing my husband of 42 years all of a sudden. I had seen the MND letters on the outside of the building, while seeking assistance in another room. This program, helped to inspire me more to continue to go forward, because I was really hurting. MND"s staff helped to assist me to continue to strive harder to increase my surroundings as God has provided. This MND staff is terrific!
August 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My experience here at Maryland New Direction have been so resourceful and beneficial to me in securing a possible job offer, I enjoyed the job coaches who were very friendly professional and helpful.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist clients in our computer lab with job search, resume writing, and typing skills. Volunteer