Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
91 Reviews
1234.879125
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

My name is Monte Jackson. Maryland New Directions has helped me out tremendously. Everyone here is very personable and on point with instruction. I'm also very thankful for the individuals who donate there time and money to keep this program running. AWESOME!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I MISS the words to expand my self for all that I learned in Maryland new direction each of you guys doing de good job now I know how to dress for success are to introduce my self to the employer am very brave so bravoooooooooo all you guys thank you again
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

I am very glad that I participated in this program. I have been out of work for quite sometime & the instructors and lessons has reenergized my self esteem. Keep up the great work you all are doing...Peace & Blessings to all...!!!!
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

Maryland New Directions , is a place to go when you feel all else has failed in your job search, no matter what your situation may be . They make you feel welcomed and willing to help . I would refer anyone who may have obstacles. Even though you are given a certain job coach everyone plays a part in your mission to obtain a job. Maryland New Directions is the place to be!
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

Since I have joined the training program at Maryland New Directions, I have had a really wonderful learning experience. The job coaches helped with teaching me how to write a professional resume and cover letter, as well as having a portfolio. I really enjoyed the different interviewing exercises that we done, which helps me better myself when I have a real interview. I have learned many different things that I haven't been familiar with since I haven't been on an interview in over 10 years. I am truly grateful to the staff at Maryland New Directions for the learning and training experience that I have learned for the past two weeks. I am now more confident and positive about obtaining employment and I am claiming victory in finding employment in the very near future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 23, 2014

more

March 23, 2014

Maryland New Directions helps people who are willing to help themselves. There are few things more encouraging to me than someone who is willing to invest in their own development. MND invests - time, resources, training - in those types of people to help accelerate their career and professional developement. It's personally rewarding to me to see our clients grow personally and professionally in pursuit of their independence.
March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

It was a great experience with in an environment; that foster networking with diverse individuals in the program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Introduction to business ownership workshop would have been helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

well my story is this I came here not knowing what. I wanted in a job and I needed help I need motivation when I came here they gave me the motivation again I had a team again and people to believe me and they did so I felt relieve and more happy then ever to have came to Maryland New Directions and complete the employment training. And I have a great job coach Ms. Karen and I now have the steps and procedures to find a job a better job thank you Maryland new directions

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't This training program was what I needed to get me started on a new career search I now know my story and I would take it again I met some great Adults and no I wouldn't change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

Maryland New Direction was very helpful in showing and giving me the tools and knowledge to write my own resume, cover letter and GREAT INTERVIEWING SKILLS.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2014

more

March 7, 2014

I have attended other job re-entry programs and I thought I received good information in the past. As I trained through Maryland New Directions I was able to see the better the mistakes I was making. the employees present themselves with great enthusiasm, and determination for getting the information across to the client. It was a well designed and thought of course and designed for the class that was being served. I strongly believe that to reach the mind you have to reach the heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing. the lively class help me through the class

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assist clients in our computer lab with job search, resume writing, and typing skills. Volunteer