Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have and will walk this every year! Such a great cause and ran so smoothly but such wonderful volunteers!!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with Komen MD for the past six years after five of my friends were diagnosed with breast cancer within a two year period. The simple fact is that early detection provides the best chance of survival and there are ample opportunities to educate the public about breast health through their active volunteer program. My volunteer duties have included helping at the annual education symposium, health fairs, a Play for the Cure event, the People's Preakness, pre and race day registrations for The Race for the Cure in Ocean City and Hunt Valley and a Pin Project. I have rarely met a more passionate and dedicated staff for a cause I believe so much in. Come to one Race for the Cure and you will never want to miss another as you experience 20,000+ coming together for a single cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Maryland Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for the Cure is a great non-profit organization! As a cancer survivor, I can say first-hand how much I appreciate the work of this group. Up to 75% of the money raised through Race for the Cure funds local programs. The remaining 25% of funding supports national research efforts. It’s a true honor to volunteer to support Komen MD’s efforts. Participating in the annual Race for the Cure has become a meaningful family tradition. I’m reminded of the number of years I’ve participated (and been a blessed survivor!) each time I go to my closet to grab one of my Race for the Cure T-shirts! The staff at Komen MD is wonderful. They inspire their volunteers through their incredible passion, tireless efforts, and dedication to the cause. Thank you Komen MD for all you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have been a volunteer for Komen MD for over 4 years. As a breast cancer survivor myself, it has provided a wonderful opportunity for me to share with the community the need for early detection. Komen MD is a much needed organization in our community, providing free mamogram screenings for those who can't afford them as well as grants for other services. The organization has created fantastic awareness for breast cancer. No one can go through the month of October without seeing pink. That is all due to the hard work over many years led by a fantastic staff. The Komen MD staff is positive, energetic, and a whole lot of fun. The annual Race for the Cure is an event not too be missed. It is positive and inspiring for everyone who participates. The organization that goes into putting that event together is truly amazing. I enjoy being a volunteer for Komen MD and hope that others will give it a try.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have participated in Komen Maryland's Race for the Cure for several years and have been an official volunteer for Komen Maryland for almost a year now. I have always found the staff to be friendly, organized and grateful for my contribution. This organization offers a wide variety of ways to volunteer - from clerical work to speaking engagements to events like Race for the Cure and the Mervis Million Dollar Invitational golf tournament. I highly encourage anyone who wants to help erase breast cancer to contact this group and find out how you can help!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers