Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have been as supporter of the Komen organization for a number of years, as I know several breast cancer survivors. Even though I am not able to run/walk (due to other health issues), I always support my friends with a donation when they run/walk. This is an important organization and I am always inspired by the stories of some of the women and how strong these women are. I hope that there will be less and less women who have to deal with this disease as we move forward in the fight for a cure.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My first involvement with this chapter was in 2005 and I am thrilled to see how they have grown. My mom is a three time breast cancer survivor, so I value the importance of their work. I now have a very dear friend who is a survivor and works diligently as a volunteer for the chapter. I encourage you to support this organization and impact our friends locally. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Before learning that I would be a breast cancer survivor i joined this great organization to help in the fight of this far to common disease. I have volunteered for 6 years now at Komen Maryland and feel very fortunate to work with such dedicated employees and volunteers. We will find a cure it is just a matter of when. Everyday this organization works to help so many through this journey.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Although, I did not run/walk in the "Race," I definitely support the Komen organization and am in awe of the work that they have done and cntinue to do for breast cancer research and cure. What a difference they have made for woman and their success in dealing with the disease.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

This was my first year signing up for the event; I was so looking forward to the day and all it had to teach me about being a member of such a special club - a club of women who support other women. Every step of the process from applying, coaching a team and achieving my personal goals was encouraged by various members of Susan G. Komen. Unfortunately, on the morning of the race/walk our family received news that my Uncle John (the largest contributor to my personal campaign) had passed away from lung cancer and I was unable to attend. Brittanie Stuber was immediately contacted and she was very supportive and understanding of our family crisis. While I wanted to be with my "sisters", that day was spent with my family - and in observance, I wore the Komen t-shirt to my Uncle's memorial "party" (which just happens to have the day of his passing printed on it). When I sign up for next year's event, although I will receive a new t-shirt, I will be wearing the one from 2012 in honor of my Uncle John. Thank you...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Thank you Komen Maryland for being such a professional and giving organization that has centered all of your time and energy in helping breast cancer survivors like myself to know of the various resources that are made available to breast cancer survivors and their families. When I moved to Maryland several years ago, I immediately reached out to the Komen Maryland Affiliate and offered to become a volunteer; and they welcomed me with opened arms. I am so happy that I did, because it gave me the opportunity to work shoulder to shoulder with a group of wonderful and caring people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have never been involved in such a well organized event. Our church organized a group to walk. Only one of us had participated in the past, and we were all blown away. Every detail was taken care of with precision. Our group can't wait for next year and we already have more recruits. You cannot explain how wonderful the day was, and how meaningful, unless you were there. Thank you to the wonderful staff for overseeing such a spectacular event!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been volunteering with Komen MD for 3 years. The expereince has been awesome. I love working with all of the staff and the volunteers. The Komen MD staff put in so much hard work and effort in to everything they do. I had no idea how much work goes into the Race for the Cure. I am glad to help out in any way that I can. I feel honored to be a part of the Komen MD family. You know that everyone at Komen MD cares and that makes a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been volunteering with the Komen for the past five years. They are a wonderful organization who work very hard to ensure that all the participants and volunteers understand that through their efforts the benefits that are provided to the citizens of Maryland.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My volunteer opportunity with Komen Maryland started 6 years ago...helping out a friend who is a breast cancer survivor and volunteer. The experience has been fantastic. I have met some of the most dedicated people on the staff and race committee at Komen Maryland. The volunteers that help put the Race for the Cure on each year are equally dedicated. To feel the energy in the Race Village on race morning is truly a magnificent feeling and surely a feeling you won't forget. Knowing that 75% stays in Maryland to support programs for the many women and men afffected by breast cancer is reason enough. Everyone knows "someone" affected by breast cancer. Until there's a cure...i'll be supporting Komen Maryland.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers