Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
413 Reviews
1234.949155
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 5, 2013

An impressive charity reaching out to dozens of countries and serving thousands of people. Almost $ 800,000 in donations, all going to the very poor. Founder Merla practices what all of us strive... more

November 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've received excellent reports on your current PHILIPPINE RELIEF
effort. Hats off to your long-established missionaries there who
are able to securely receive and distribute efficiently 100 % of the
donations you receive for this cause.

I appreciate the fact that your
MISSIONARY ALLIANCE has been
helping those in need for over 28 years. The hundreds of comments
on your organization's effectiveness averaging 4.94 STARS out of
5.00 is commendable .

I am sending additional checks to you from three donors who want
to help the needy in The Philippines. Each appreciates that your
organization takes no salary and you cover all administration costs
so their donations go undiluted for exactly the purpose they have
chosen.

I note that Mary Queen of All Nations was one of the most reviewed
non-profits by www.greatnonprofits.org this month. You were highly
recognized in categories such as International, Human Services,
Education and Religion, and even topped those 4 categories in New
Jersey as most rated.

Prospective donors for Philippine Typhoon Relief would be well
served if your charity shows up in the Disaster Relief category or at
least the opening pages of this excellent www.greatnonprofits.org
website which is featuring Philippine relief options.

Congrats to your organization and the visionaries of Great Non-Profits
to enable donors to match up with charities to make our world a
better place in creating Win-Wins.




Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get a website, because the recent CARITAS Award demonstrates that many more people can be helped as your organization becomes better known. Your charity has done much in over 50 countries over the years, but upgrades to today's technologies like www.greatnonprofits.org is using will help all prospective donors in allocating their hard earned money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

An impressive charity reaching out to dozens of countries and serving
thousands of people. Almost $ 800,000 in donations, all going to
the very poor.

Founder Merla practices what all of us strive for: Help thy neighbor
as you would like to be treated.

Missionaries
from around the world outline their needs, and Mary
Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance helps whenever they can.

The missionaries report their results back to The Alliance Board &
The Board exercises due diligence that all donations are well spent.

Difficult to believe that such a perfect organization exists. The
founder's christian beliefs are evident in each act of charity.

Have seen many non profits in action, but can not think of any that
recycle 100% of their incoming donations to the intended purpose
of helping the impoverished become more self sufficient and have hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Great organization. Members are always open and available for any spiritual needs. Members are very welcoming.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Great accomplishments according to my work mate from the Philippines.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it better known

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Merla 's organization has provided so much
For others. The seed money she provides
for others is a gift that keeps on giving.
It is a living legacy that she does with her
Good works. And many benefit from the
projects that has been started by the donation
that Mary
Queen of Alliance has provided.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Thank you for all that you do to help those in need. God asks us to be charitable & act on it .This organization does just that , they put themselves out there to help & serve those in need.
God bless

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a volunteer and donor to this organization. MQAN is truly a wonderful charity organization run by volunteers. MQAN promotes self sustaining projects to the poor. 100% of the donations are used on these projects

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I became of this organization through the founder whose love for Jesus is personal, tangible and so warm it transfers to others. That love spills over into loving and helping others, especially the poorest of the poor in the most basic of ways, to give them a chance to survive and thrive - from food, water, to education and very small business funding. It works. 100% of the donations go to the poor and missions. Priests and seminarians are given the basic finances or materials to do the work of God in areas that are so often forgotten. It proves that a little help, given willingly and smartly, often goes a very long way and produces much fruit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise it's good works more.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance gives 100% of donations received to the poorest of the poor around the world. This speaks for itself how valid and important is this organization which is very unique in its operation. The expenses and the office is carried on the shoulder of the Founder of this organization. I am encouraging people that wants to give donations from the heart of generosity to the heart of the poorest people in the world. God bless this organization.
Respectfully, Margaret, one of the donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am a small donor to this worthwhile Missionary Alliance and wish I could give more. That is why I hope you will support the Alliance that does so much good. The Alliance is run openly, records published and tax information mailed. Weather it is supporting a student, giving a sewing machine, building a chapel, giving chicks, goats etc.the records and pictures are there to be seen. Please support this worthy Mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more publicity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Rather then being a recipient of Mary Queen of all Nations Missionary Alliance (MQANMA) assistance, I have been very fortunate, so my role is that of a donor. Therefore my concern is whether the money that is donated is used effectively and efficiently. This is where MQANMA shines. Anyone who takes the trouble to review their newsletter will be amazed at how much good work is done all over the world with their limited resources. The "big" charities leave me with a nagging concern that I am dealing with a corporation out to make a cash profit, not a human profit. Since every cent that is donated is put back into the mission, I can sleep at night. But that's not the whole story. MQANMA is the rare grass roots charity that does what an individual would want to do himself - put the good directly in the hands of and change the lives of the people who actually need it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not applicable.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers