Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
429 Reviews
1234.951055
Write A Review
October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This organizations charity work is commendable. They were quick to deliver the funds, and being a volunteer organisation 100% the donations were provided to the needy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

hi my name is alvin w.xu of grade 7 of the ICPS QUEZON. and i only say this charity gives to the poor and for that i want thank them for all of that and may God bless all the people that is part of this organazition,

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would make more projects for the poor!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This charity serves the poor, helping them to rise out of their desperate poverty. They use 100% of their donations for the poor without taking any funds for administrative costs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Mary Queen of All Nations serves all nations near and far. I am a Sister of Christian Charity in Mendham, NJ. My community has a mission in Manila, which serves women who are blind and handicapped. Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance has been generous in its support of our mission there. The Foundation has sent freight boxes full of personal toiletry items for the residents at Margaretha Home for the Blind in Manila. Individual members have also financially supported our mission with donations.

The members of the Alliance are constantly seeking out ways in which they can serve the mission of the Church near and far. Recently, one of the members of the Alliance approached me after the celebration of Eucharist and introduced himself to me and shared with me the many great works that they are funding and assisting. At a later point, he personally called me to extend the Alliance's willingness to come and visit our college in Mendham, NJ, Assumption College for Sisters, which is the only Sister Formation College in the United States. We have a unique mission of educating Religious Sisters for their service in the Church. We have opened our mission to include offering full scholarships to Sisters from the developing nations, which also includes room and board. He and the director of the Alliance immediately scheduled a personal visit to our college to ascertain our needs and see how they would be able to assist us in educating the Sisters from these developing nations. Here at Assumption College for Sisters, our motto is, "Teach a Sister, Touch the World." We are confident that Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance will help us make this goal a continuing reality by their generous and kind support of our mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know of any change. Most of its funds are directed towards the mission rather than internal over-head expenses, which speaks highly of its priorities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 15, 2013

This organization has helped the poorest of the poor, the orphans, widows and widowers, including the lepers, the blind, the mentally and physically challenge people, those forgotten by society and br... more

October 6, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance is a non-profit that is run by ALL VOLUNTEERS, now in their 29th year, no one in the organization have ever received any salary or any remuneration for the work done. 100% of all donations received are used for the poor. From the Director, who shoulders all the operational expenses, down to the members, all work done are voluntary and done out of their love for God and the poor. The goal is to help the poor rise above poverty and to know Christ who provides for everything. The poor is being assisted, not to be dependent on anyone, but to work hard to be able to stand on their own, become self-sufficient and once they are able to support themselves and their families, they in turn voluntarily try to also help another poor neighbor, to give them the same opportunity that they themselves received from MQAN.

One good example are the 30 widows in Rwanda, victims of genocide, who were provided with 30 pigs. The pigs multiplied and provided them with many piglets. They sold some of the piglets and from the money they earned, they were able to provide for their families, food, clothing and education of their children and even health insurance for the family. After they were able to rise above poverty, they in turn each help another widow by giving them piglets. This way they too could work hard and be able to rise above poverty. There are many other examples like this.

Another example are the students who were assisted in their education. Once they graduated and land in a good job, they in turn took care of the education of their siblings and some even tried to help other needy students in their educational needs.

In these ways, the work of the Alliance multiplied by itself. Where can you find a non-profit where the fruits of their labor multiplies? This non-profit is truly one of a kind. Where can you find a non-profit where all its members supports their own organization by giving their own donations to help out instead of taking from the donations for payment of their work? Where can you find an organization where all of its members goes to Mass and Holy Communion frequently, majority even daily, the source of their strength? Where can you find an organization that is run with utmost honesty, transparency and integrity, with pure and genuine LOVE for God and the poor?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

This organization has helped the poorest of the poor, the orphans, widows and widowers, including the lepers, the blind, the mentally and physically challenge people, those forgotten by society and brought Christ to them, letting them know that they have not been forgotten by God who loves them very much.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 5, 2013

Good day! I am Sem. Francis Joseph F. Macola, religion instructor in Immaculate Conception Parochial School and currently the elected president of the Teachers Club. On behalf of the ICPS Family I wo... more

October 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am Alex T. Fabian, a first year high school of ICPS, Quezon, Palawan. I would like to thank this organization; Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance because they so many people like us the students here in Quezon, Palawan. May God continue to bless all the benefactors and sponsors of all this organization. Mabuhay po kayo!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Good day!

I am Sem. Francis Joseph F. Macola, religion instructor in Immaculate Conception Parochial School and currently the elected president of the Teachers Club. On behalf of the ICPS Family I would like to thank the Mary Queen of All Nations for the generosity you've shown by sharing
material resources the different kind of books, spiritual reading book catholic almanac, bible, and ect. These materials are very much beneficial because those materials will help us to guide and mold the ICPians to become mature in their faith like you. You serve as a model of generosity especially to the young ICPian.
The books (Religious and spiritual reading books, Pamphlets and prayer guide); the rosaries and other school materials you've sent to us were use by the elementary and high school students. To all the members of the Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance a million thanks! God Bless!

In St. Francis Xavier,

Francis Joseph F. Macola

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This non-profit directs 100% of its donations to the poorest people
who could use a hand up.

This Alliance acts as missionary support to missionaries in over
40 countries without regard to race, creed, etc.

Cows, goats, & sewing machines are supplied to villages
to promote
self sufficiency.

Grants are given to increase education.

Nutrition centers, tree groves, water treatment equipment, & housing
materials are examples of what has been provided to bring hope to
entire villages.

Thousands of the poor have no access to emails to express their thanks,
but others with emails can evaluate the merit of these reviews and help
give the disenfranchised a voice.


More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

HI Merla, Good Morning, how are you. Charity begins at home. The Lord loves the cheerful giver. Your Charity is support and strength for great future of our poor and needy children of our Diocese, Nellore. I appreciate your great sacrifices and dedication in raising funds for the education of poor children around the world. In a special way for the poor children of our Diocese, Nellore. All the children, parents, Bishop and priests and religious are very greatful for you and for your donors and well wishers. What so ever you do to the least of my bretheren, you have done to me. I know personally your generous contribution and support for the education of poor children in our Diocese is very helpful and encouragement. Most of our children are poor and low caste (daliths). English Medium education is very cosly affair, with your generosity these children are able to study in English Medium Schools. They are growing in equality and human dignity. They are growing competitively with other forward caste and intellectual children. Thank you very much for coming forward to support these children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No need for changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

When I heard from Merla ,the founder how this Alliance worked, I did. Not. Hesitate to
Help in a little way I can. I believe that this Alliance is really for helping the poor all over
The world and I trust Merla and all the members of MQOAN.GOD BLESS!!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

There are a great people who are helping people around the world. They help people from 49 countries. God bless all of you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers