Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
413 Reviews
1234.949155
| 1 2 3 4...40 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 5, 2013

An impressive charity reaching out to dozens of countries and serving thousands of people. Almost $ 800,000 in donations, all going to the very poor. Founder Merla practices what all of us strive... more

November 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've received excellent reports on your current PHILIPPINE RELIEF
effort. Hats off to your long-established missionaries there who
are able to securely receive and distribute efficiently 100 % of the
donations you receive for this cause.

I appreciate the fact that your
MISSIONARY ALLIANCE has been
helping those in need for over 28 years. The hundreds of comments
on your organization's effectiveness averaging 4.94 STARS out of
5.00 is commendable .

I am sending additional checks to you from three donors who want
to help the needy in The Philippines. Each appreciates that your
organization takes no salary and you cover all administration costs
so their donations go undiluted for exactly the purpose they have
chosen.

I note that Mary Queen of All Nations was one of the most reviewed
non-profits by www.greatnonprofits.org this month. You were highly
recognized in categories such as International, Human Services,
Education and Religion, and even topped those 4 categories in New
Jersey as most rated.

Prospective donors for Philippine Typhoon Relief would be well
served if your charity shows up in the Disaster Relief category or at
least the opening pages of this excellent www.greatnonprofits.org
website which is featuring Philippine relief options.

Congrats to your organization and the visionaries of Great Non-Profits
to enable donors to match up with charities to make our world a
better place in creating Win-Wins.




Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get a website, because the recent CARITAS Award demonstrates that many more people can be helped as your organization becomes better known. Your charity has done much in over 50 countries over the years, but upgrades to today's technologies like www.greatnonprofits.org is using will help all prospective donors in allocating their hard earned money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

An impressive charity reaching out to dozens of countries and serving
thousands of people. Almost $ 800,000 in donations, all going to
the very poor.

Founder Merla practices what all of us strive for: Help thy neighbor
as you would like to be treated.

Missionaries
from around the world outline their needs, and Mary
Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance helps whenever they can.

The missionaries report their results back to The Alliance Board &
The Board exercises due diligence that all donations are well spent.

Difficult to believe that such a perfect organization exists. The
founder's christian beliefs are evident in each act of charity.

Have seen many non profits in action, but can not think of any that
recycle 100% of their incoming donations to the intended purpose
of helping the impoverished become more self sufficient and have hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

As a member of the public, I wholeheartedly appreciate the great work Mary Queen of all Nations is doing for the poor around the world. From food to education and beyond, this charity walks the walk. 100% of donations are used to help the poorest of the poor. I fully support this charity and thank them for their service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance has done a phenomenal job for the past 29 years in
helping the poor, the needy, and the downtrodden. The work they do world-wide should be a head line
in major newspapers! As a member of the public, I am SO pleased to learn about
organizations like
this one that work so very hard to distribute help and caring where it is the most needed. There are many prayers in my heart for the poor of this planet, and it makes me have hope for the future of humanity to know that Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance is doing such a noble job in the world to alleviate suffering. God bless them!

Susan L. Keenan (Former Peace Corps Volunteer, Chile, 1966 - 1968
Blairstown, New Jersey

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate a lot of money to continue their good work, if I could afford to do so.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 13, 2013

I am Sister Rosario Denoga who is in charge of the Rice Subsidy Program of Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance we give subsidized Rice to 80 poor families in San Jose de Trozo pa... more

November 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

We give Rice Subsidy Program to 80 poor families living in the depressed areas of the parish.
We give four times a month.Every week we give Rice subsidy to twenty poor families.The poor families
live in a small house.If the house is a little bigger it is divided into two or
four rooms.Each family live in each room.They cannot afford to pay the rental of a house.Some of the poor families build a small house along the railroad.The price of the rice now is higher.Before it is P30.00 per kilo,now it is P32.00 per kilo.The poor families pay P16.00 per kilo which is half of P32.00.They can save P80.00 for the 5 kilos.
The woman name Anita whom we are helping who is living in the sidewalk and cannot stand by herself because of her arthritis of her bones was given a bigger trapalwhich she is using as her roof.Since it is rainy days now the one she using is not enough to cover her from the rains.She is also requested for a raincoat which she will use when begging in the streets when thereis rain.We bought her a bigger trapal costing P600.00 and thev raincoat costing P400.00.We gave hera relax chair to be able to relax her body when she is lying on her bed.The cost is P400.00.
We recived the balikbayan box last August 2013.It is contains some foods,soaps,and medicines,to be given to our Parish Priest.The vestment was donated by one of our donors.
For all that we have done for Gods favorites,the 'poor'as missionariesof Mary Queen of All Nations Alliiance,a Million thanks to God for without Him we can do nothing.
Thank you so much ,
Sister Charing

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 13, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I am Sister Rosario Denoga who is in charge of the Rice Subsidy Program of Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance we give subsidized Rice to 80 poor families in San Jose de Trozo parish. The poor families living in the depressed areas of the parish get five kilos of Rice once a month. We buy rice at P27.00 per kilo. The families pay P 16.00 per kilo So they can save P 55.00 Before the Rice distribution our catechist give a lecture about the Sundays Gospel. The families also share in the discussion. The families are very thankful to the Alliance for this support.
In the scholarship Program we have ten High School students Three of them graduated from fourth year. Their average are 86.25, 87.00, 90.09 The rest of the students are in 2nd year and third year have an average of between 82.00 - 90%. The three scholars who graduated from 4th year want to continue their studies in college. One of them with an average of 90.09% passed the entrance examination in Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila. The two other scholars are still waiting for the result of their Entrance Examination which will be release on May 15. The scholars are requesting support from the Alliance.
Our missionaries are giving subsidized rice to the poor woman who is sick and living on the side walk. They give her P200.00 every two weeks The alliance was able to give her a wheelchair which she requested because she cannot stand by herself due to her severe arthritis. She was provided by medicines for the pain of her bones The alliance bougth nebulizer for her asthma. She was also given a steel bed by the alliance. For her dry eyes she requested for eye drop which cost P400.00. Sometimes she beg in the street and near the church to be able to buy some food.
To God and to the alliance she is very thankful for helping her in her times of trials and sufferings.
May God bless are always and all that we do for our loss fortunate brothers and sisters.



Love and Prayers,
Missionaries of Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Merla founder of MQAN Missionary Alliance is a very loving person who work very hard to share Christ love through out the world. She touches the lives of poor people in many nation. Great non-profit organization !!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Very excited about the wonderful things they are doing to help the very poor. Education is key to helping one rise above the difficulties they endure, especially for females. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Great organization. Members are always open and available for any spiritual needs. Members are very welcoming.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Great accomplishments according to my work mate from the Philippines.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it better known

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This selfless non-profit does wonderful work for some of the poorest populations in the world. Virtually 100% of donations are used to benefit the families fortunate enough to receive their assistance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Great Works done for love. The Alliance had been doing great works of charity here in the Philippines. A lot of poor people received cash for livelihood project and are unable to write a review. I am writing for them as they don't have access to internet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

tell others to help them continue their mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers