Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
429 Reviews
1234.951055
Write A Review
November 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The typhoon Yolanda devastated our house. My family became so worried how to start again but thanks be to God, He sent us, Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance to help us rebuild it again. They gave us financial assistance through our sister, Sr. Michaela, O.P.
With this, in behalf of
my family, I want to thank you for your great help. My family living comfortable now in our new house personally made by my father because as of now we cannot hire any carpenter as they are busy rebuilding their own houses too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

NOVEMBER 8, 2013 (FRIDAY) was the most unforgettable experienced of mine! I didn't expect that kind of tragedy gonna happen where many houses, trees, and lives was taken. On that morning, I didn't expect that we are already in signal # 4 but we can't feel it because there is no rain but during in the afternoon, the typhoon started to hit our barangay. The heavy rain started to pouring down, the air sounds like very angry. But then, were prepared, our things are placed already in the 2nd floor of my grandfather's house. During that night, we started to rattled because there is flood already it is not just an ordinary flood because it reaches the roof of our house because of these i started getting nervous because i haven't experienced that kind of tragedy in my entire life. I just pray to god to save us against this super typhoon YOLANDA.
A million thanks to MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the gifts and blessings that we received through the DOMINICAN SISTERS & DOMINICAN COLLEGE OF ILOILO ! Godbless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Last Nov. 8 2013, typhoon yolanda strikes all over panay island, we are so lucky to survive from the strong wind that hit our place but sad to say, were flooded by too much rain because of the typhoon. We never expected that the water will overflow on our area very fast. Thanks to God that we are so lucky because none of us was badly affected as Tacloban did. I was thinking that maybe God help us to survive.

After several days we are so lucky to receive blessing from MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE, we are so thankful that they helped us through Dominican Sisters and Dominican College of Iloilo. I hope that they will continue to share their generosity and kindness to others. God bless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

last Nov. 08 2013 typhoon Yolanda started to crippled our town but it is not to strong than the other place experienced. we are so very lucky than the others because we are still alive but some of the plants and trees in our barangay were destroyed by the typhoon.During the time when the typhoon was crippled we started to lifted our thing in the second floor of our home because we are expected that after the typhoon the flood were arouse. Last Nov. 09 2013 the flood got higher and it measure 5ft high and some of the people stay in the higher place were they are safe.

thank you very much for the relief goods that we received through the dominican sisters that was sponsored by Mary Queen of all Nations Alliance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE,Thank you for the assistance that you've given to us. God blessed us all.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

when the super typhoon Yolanda stroked the area of Iloilo last November 8, 2013, especially in Northern part of Iloilo where i live, we experience the strong wind and rain, and the water we experienced also the so called storm serge. Me and my family pray the Rosary until the typhoon passed, we thought that it was the end of our lives but Thanks to God that He spared us from any harmful effect. I just want to thank MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the goods that we received.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I'd never expect that the typhoon Yolanda was very strong, strong enough to destroy lots of houses and even lives of the people. As a typhoon strikes our place i was so afraid not for myself but for my family, wishing that they will be safe and sound. Even our house wasn't escape during the hit of typhoon Yolanda, I'm thankful to God because were fine not only me but also my family.

I would like to thank MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for helping us through Dominican College of Iloilo, they give us hope especially in times we need it most. God Bless us always. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Last November 8,2013 we experienced a typhoon named YOLANDA. But before that day we almost prepared everything that we need such as water,lights,foods,woods that we may used for cooking cellphones are charged and rice. When the typhoon came we experience strong wind and heavy rain and some of trees nearby in our house were almost fall into the ground due to the typhoon.we stayed in our house for 1 day but on the second day we decided to evacuate in our aunt's house. Several minutes after we evacuate in aunts house our two neighbors approach my grandfather if they would be OK for them to stayed there due to typhoon. My grandfather told them yes because he feel pity for them because they have small children. The water get deeper and deeper and it reaches inside my aunt house and due to that we put all our things such as cooking utensils,sack of rice,our shoes and other things that would be helpful to us.During the typhoon,my father did not stayed in our house because he go to find work in order to buy goods for us. But we must thankful to our neighbor because they shared their food to us when in times that we don't have and we obtain give and take relationship after the typhoon.We also thankful to God because he make my family safe and secure during the typhoon. And we pray also to those people who lost their love ones and to those who died during the typhoon hope that they see and experience eternal happiness in our loving Father.

I'm so thankful to MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE through DOMINICAN COLLEGE OF ILOILO for helping my family and my fellow DCILIANS.Hope GOD will bless you always and keep up the good work by helping others that in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Before the day when super typhoon YOLANDA hits Western Visayas, I and my family prayed and prepare our things on whatever happens. I was afraid and nervous thinking on what will happen to us after that tragedy. November 8, the day typhoon Yolanda was expected to hit Western Visayas, my father told my mother to packed our things and evacuate to higher place, because our place is not safe to stay. after we packed our things we ride to a bus going to the evacuation center. while we are ridding I think and prayed the safeness of my father and brother who are lift on our house. in the afternoon the day typhoon Yolanda came we are on the evacuation center and we are told to stay on our place. No one is allowed to go outside the center, because of the things happening outside. the branches of trees were falling and it is dangerous to go outside. After that day, the fearful day that i ever encountered in my entire life, my mother thought that we can now go back to our house, but a bad message we received that our place was flooded and the flow of the water was strong and rises high. And we come home we saw the disaster brought by typhoon Yolanda, the roof of our house was gone, and the trees around our house were all falling on the ground.

Thank you so much to MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the assistance that my family received through Dominican College of Iloilo. God bless..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Nov. 8, 2013. 2 days before the super typhoon devastated Visayas, I text my mother to prepare for the said typhoon and they follow my suggestions and got their selves ready for the coming of YOLANDA. When the super typhoon YOLANDA hit Sara, Iloilo with Signal number four last November 08, 2013, I was there. I was there to help and protect my family to the said Super Typhoon.
Nov. 8, 2013, Friday 12:00 Noon. It was the 1st time in my life that I have experienced a strong wind that was brought by Yolanda. It was not just a strong blew of wind, but a very strong wind that made the strong foundation of our roof lifted up. Our tree house has been toppled. Our newly constructed house has been damage by the wind. Yet, we are lucky, and still thankful to God that Yolanda strikes our location during the day, thinking about what if it strikes us at night. Maybe more damage has been caused by Yolanda.
After that day, everything was chaotic, but still was still thankful that no one got hurt in my Families and Friends, even our pet, dogs, and our source of income, the swine. They are all right.
Thank you MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the donation of goods through Dominican College Of Iloilo. It such a big help for us who were hit by typhoon. Thank you very much and may the Lord Bless you more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers