Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
412 Reviews
1234.949035
| 1 2 3...40 |
Write A Review
November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Last November 8,2013 we experienced a typhoon named YOLANDA. But before that day we almost prepared everything that we need such as water,lights,foods,woods that we may used for cooking cellphones are charged and rice. When the typhoon came we experience strong wind and heavy rain and some of trees nearby in our house were almost fall into the ground due to the typhoon.we stayed in our house for 1 day but on the second day we decided to evacuate in our aunt's house. Several minutes after we evacuate in aunts house our two neighbors approach my grandfather if they would be OK for them to stayed there due to typhoon. My grandfather told them yes because he feel pity for them because they have small children. The water get deeper and deeper and it reaches inside my aunt house and due to that we put all our things such as cooking utensils,sack of rice,our shoes and other things that would be helpful to us.During the typhoon,my father did not stayed in our house because he go to find work in order to buy goods for us. But we must thankful to our neighbor because they shared their food to us when in times that we don't have and we obtain give and take relationship after the typhoon.We also thankful to God because he make my family safe and secure during the typhoon. And we pray also to those people who lost their love ones and to those who died during the typhoon hope that they see and experience eternal happiness in our loving Father.

I'm so thankful to MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE through DOMINICAN COLLEGE OF ILOILO for helping my family and my fellow DCILIANS.Hope GOD will bless you always and keep up the good work by helping others that in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Before the day when super typhoon YOLANDA hits Western Visayas, I and my family prayed and prepare our things on whatever happens. I was afraid and nervous thinking on what will happen to us after that tragedy. November 8, the day typhoon Yolanda was expected to hit Western Visayas, my father told my mother to packed our things and evacuate to higher place, because our place is not safe to stay. after we packed our things we ride to a bus going to the evacuation center. while we are ridding I think and prayed the safeness of my father and brother who are lift on our house. in the afternoon the day typhoon Yolanda came we are on the evacuation center and we are told to stay on our place. No one is allowed to go outside the center, because of the things happening outside. the branches of trees were falling and it is dangerous to go outside. After that day, the fearful day that i ever encountered in my entire life, my mother thought that we can now go back to our house, but a bad message we received that our place was flooded and the flow of the water was strong and rises high. And we come home we saw the disaster brought by typhoon Yolanda, the roof of our house was gone, and the trees around our house were all falling on the ground.

Thank you so much to MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the assistance that my family received through Dominican College of Iloilo. God bless..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Nov. 8, 2013. 2 days before the super typhoon devastated Visayas, I text my mother to prepare for the said typhoon and they follow my suggestions and got their selves ready for the coming of YOLANDA. When the super typhoon YOLANDA hit Sara, Iloilo with Signal number four last November 08, 2013, I was there. I was there to help and protect my family to the said Super Typhoon.
Nov. 8, 2013, Friday 12:00 Noon. It was the 1st time in my life that I have experienced a strong wind that was brought by Yolanda. It was not just a strong blew of wind, but a very strong wind that made the strong foundation of our roof lifted up. Our tree house has been toppled. Our newly constructed house has been damage by the wind. Yet, we are lucky, and still thankful to God that Yolanda strikes our location during the day, thinking about what if it strikes us at night. Maybe more damage has been caused by Yolanda.
After that day, everything was chaotic, but still was still thankful that no one got hurt in my Families and Friends, even our pet, dogs, and our source of income, the swine. They are all right.
Thank you MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the donation of goods through Dominican College Of Iloilo. It such a big help for us who were hit by typhoon. Thank you very much and may the Lord Bless you more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Last November 8,2013, typhoon Yolanda strike Visayas and we are one of the victims of this said typhoon that hit many lives,during the day that the typhoon Yolanda strikes Visayas.When the rain started to fall and the wind breeze is too strong I and my family are packed our things in a sack and put it on a high place.Despite of what we felt still we are trying ourselves to calm down and we pray to God that he will protect us and all of his people. Then when the flood comes after that rain,I and my family stays in our neighbor's house for 4 days.We are so thankful to God because all of my family were safe and most especially to the MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the help that we received in the time that we need help through Dominican sisters and Dominican College of Iloilo.THANK YOU SO MUCH AND GOOD BLESS US ALL.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

During typhoon Yolanda, we are so afraid when it started to hit our place, my body was shaking of to much nervous during that time.I am also a victim of the super typhoon Yolanda but still i try to calm myself because i know this is only a challenge to test our faith in God. This tragedy help me to be strong and brave enough, despite of what happen i am very thankful that I'm still alive and my family is safe. I really feel sad for those people who are still in the process of recovery I know God will help them to heal the wounds in their heart. I am very thankful to Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance through the Dominican Sisters for their kindness and generosity for helping us especially during the times that we are in need. Thank you very much and may God bless us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The deadly typhoon Yolanda strikes Visayas region last November 8, 2013 and we are one of the victim of the said typhoon. I experienced how strong is the impact of the typhoon Yolanda to us that destroys some of the lives of our love ones. I am Vinus Sipe a student of Dominican College of Iloilo. I am one of the typhoon victims of Yolanda, I am very thankful that the MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE helps me and my family with their relief goods that we received through the Dominican College of Iloilo. Thank you so much and may God bless us all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am Carla Mae Solis,one of the Dominican students here in Zarraga Iloilo and we became victim of the typhoon Yolanda. I want to thank the MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS ALLIANCE for giving us aid through the Dominican Sisters. We received rice, canned goods, noodles and personal things. Thank you and God bless.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The students of the Dominican College of Iloilo who became victims of the typhoon Yolanda received goods that they really needed at this time. This aid were sponsored by the Mary Queen of all Nations Alliance and we are very grateful on that. The family of our students wants to extend their gratitude to you.
Thank you very much and may God bless you and your endeavors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 17, 2013

I am SR. MA. MILAGROS CAPERIG, O.P a member of the Dominican Sisters of the most Holy Rosary of the Philippines locally founded in Iloilo City, Philippines. I am presently assigned in one of our schoo... more

November 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

i am very grateful to the MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for reaching out our students here at the Dominican College of Iloilo who were victims of the typhoon YOLANDA. This missionary group was the first organization who extend their help to the college. We were able to identify 25 of our students who really needed help like food, basic needs and to help them rebuild their wrecked houses. As of this week, we were able to distribute 10 sacks of rice, canned goods, noodles, soap, toothpaste and other necessities, given according to the number of their family members - ranging from 3 kilos up to half sack. This will sustain them for a week or up to 2 weeks.

Tomorrow we will start to help rebuild houses of our students which was washed out by the water.

Our team is still repacking goods to continue to distribute to the nearby towns, which until today is not yet penetrated by the government help.

May i ask you to continue to support us so we will be able to help more people...

thank you so much may God reward your generosity...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am SR. MA. MILAGROS CAPERIG, O.P a member of the Dominican Sisters of the most Holy Rosary of the Philippines locally founded in Iloilo City, Philippines. I am presently assigned in one of our schools in Iloilo, the Dominican College of Iloilo. mostly of the students whom we are serving in this college belonged to a middle class family and are small time farmers, as a result many of the students cannot finish their desired courses because they lack the capacity to pay for their tuition fees.

The MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE is indeed a blessing when one of my Sisters, SR. MICHAELA SURESCA, O.P introduced them to some of our students. This missionary group started to sponsor those financially unstable yet deserving two-year course students. Presently, 15 of our students are accepting their aide every semester.

THANK YOU SO MUCH for the extended help! MAY GOD BLESS ALL YOUR ENDEAVORS...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 5, 2013

An impressive charity reaching out to dozens of countries and serving thousands of people. Almost $ 800,000 in donations, all going to the very poor. Founder Merla practices what all of us strive... more

November 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've received excellent reports on your current PHILIPPINE RELIEF
effort. Hats off to your long-established missionaries there who
are able to securely receive and distribute efficiently 100 % of the
donations you receive for this cause.

I appreciate the fact that your
MISSIONARY ALLIANCE has been
helping those in need for over 28 years. The hundreds of comments
on your organization's effectiveness averaging 4.94 STARS out of
5.00 is commendable .

I am sending additional checks to you from three donors who want
to help the needy in The Philippines. Each appreciates that your
organization takes no salary and you cover all administration costs
so their donations go undiluted for exactly the purpose they have
chosen.

I note that Mary Queen of All Nations was one of the most reviewed
non-profits by www.greatnonprofits.org this month. You were highly
recognized in categories such as International, Human Services,
Education and Religion, and even topped those 4 categories in New
Jersey as most rated.

Prospective donors for Philippine Typhoon Relief would be well
served if your charity shows up in the Disaster Relief category or at
least the opening pages of this excellent www.greatnonprofits.org
website which is featuring Philippine relief options.

Congrats to your organization and the visionaries of Great Non-Profits
to enable donors to match up with charities to make our world a
better place in creating Win-Wins.




Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get a website, because the recent CARITAS Award demonstrates that many more people can be helped as your organization becomes better known. Your charity has done much in over 50 countries over the years, but upgrades to today's technologies like www.greatnonprofits.org is using will help all prospective donors in allocating their hard earned money.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

An impressive charity reaching out to dozens of countries and serving
thousands of people. Almost $ 800,000 in donations, all going to
the very poor.

Founder Merla practices what all of us strive for: Help thy neighbor
as you would like to be treated.

Missionaries
from around the world outline their needs, and Mary
Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance helps whenever they can.

The missionaries report their results back to The Alliance Board &
The Board exercises due diligence that all donations are well spent.

Difficult to believe that such a perfect organization exists. The
founder's christian beliefs are evident in each act of charity.

Have seen many non profits in action, but can not think of any that
recycle 100% of their incoming donations to the intended purpose
of helping the impoverished become more self sufficient and have hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers