Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
426 Reviews
1234.95075
| 1 2 3...41 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

i am rhea, and i am a working student - MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE assist me in my allowances and other schools needs. i am forever grateful! God Bless MQAN, more power!
October 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Ave maria Purisima!
Hi I am Jason SeƱeres, a 3rd year BSED student from Dominican College Of Iloilo. I would like to send my grateful appreciation to all of you, for giving us support when we are in the state of calamity during the typhoon Yolanda.
October 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

When it comes to help those who are in need, MQANMission is always fast in responding. That was felt by the people of Iloilo, Capiz and Antique during the devastation brought by the typhoon "haiyan"Immediately I received dollars to buy food and other necessities for the typhoon victims. Later MQAN helped in rebuilding houses usually by providing GI sheets for roofing.Hundreds of families were helped. Our gratitude to Merla Ricafranca and companions for their great work to help people in need.
October 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
November 17, 2013

i am very grateful to the MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for reaching out our students here at the Dominican College of Iloilo who were victims of the typhoon YOLANDA. This missionary g... more

October 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

i am one of the volunteers here in the Philippines who helped MQAN distribute their help to those who are in need, it may be in kind or monetary forms, i am grateful for the trust given to me and i am happy meeting people and listening to them on behalf of MQAN...

i am also one of the
recipients, recently my mother was hospitalized and undergo operations in the right leg and in the throat. MQAN did not hesitate to send help as soon as i ask their monetary assistance... i am very grateful and forever indebted to you..God bless! and more power!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

i am very grateful to the MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for reaching out our students here at the Dominican College of Iloilo who were victims of the typhoon YOLANDA. This missionary group was the first organization who extend their help to the college. We were able to identify 25 of our students who really needed help like food, basic needs and to help them rebuild their wrecked houses. As of this week, we were able to distribute 10 sacks of rice, canned goods, noodles, soap, toothpaste and other necessities, given according to the number of their family members - ranging from 3 kilos up to half sack. This will sustain them for a week or up to 2 weeks.

Tomorrow we will start to help rebuild houses of our students which was washed out by the water.

Our team is still repacking goods to continue to distribute to the nearby towns, which until today is not yet penetrated by the government help.

May i ask you to continue to support us so we will be able to help more people...

thank you so much may God reward your generosity...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I am SR. MA. MILAGROS CAPERIG, O.P a member of the Dominican Sisters of the most Holy Rosary of the Philippines locally founded in Iloilo City, Philippines. I am presently assigned in one of our schools in Iloilo, the Dominican College of Iloilo. mostly of the students whom we are serving in this college belonged to a middle class family and are small time farmers, as a result many of the students cannot finish their desired courses because they lack the capacity to pay for their tuition fees.

The MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE is indeed a blessing when one of my Sisters, SR. MICHAELA SURESCA, O.P introduced them to some of our students. This missionary group started to sponsor those financially unstable yet deserving two-year course students. Presently, 15 of our students are accepting their aide every semester.

THANK YOU SO MUCH for the extended help! MAY GOD BLESS ALL YOUR ENDEAVORS...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

On behalf of the Saint Anne Catholic School of Balasan, Inc. family we would like to say thank you to the Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance for the aid given to the faculty and staff of the said school. We really appreciate your kindness in giving us galvanized iron for our temporary shelter when Super Typhoon Yolanda hit our place. Looking forward that you will continue the goodness in serving the people who are victims of calamities. Thank you so much and God Bless! More Power. From SACS Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Thank you Mary Queen of all Nations for the great help for the repair of my church in Casalayan, Pilar, Capiz damaged greatly by the typhoon Haiyan. Pls. continue to help us restore the ruined facade of our church. thank you very much and god bless you all. Fr. Tonton Arinquin.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

pray for the good health and more blessings to the organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When the typhoon Yolanda hit the Philippines I was so worried especially when I heard the news that Northern Antique was in signal number4 because of my grandparents. I left them when I entered the convent, they are both single and in old age.
I don't have communication with them even after
the typhoon. i can't go home because I am chosen to be sent in one of our schools to help the sisters there in cleaning the convent. Luckily, one of our sisters went home to check the situation of her family and she visited also our place. By God's grace both my grandparents were alive and safe but the roof of our house were blew by Yolanda.
When I saw the pictures that our sister taken I felt helpless but God sent someone to help us, the Mary Queen of all Nations Missionary Alliance through Sr. Mike. She gave me an amount of money to repair our house.
Thank you Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance for helping us, victims of Yolanda.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The typhoon Yolanda devastated our house. My family became so worried how to start again but thanks be to God, He sent us, Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance to help us rebuild it again. They gave us financial assistance through our sister, Sr. Michaela, O.P.
With this, in behalf of
my family, I want to thank you for your great help. My family living comfortable now in our new house personally made by my father because as of now we cannot hire any carpenter as they are busy rebuilding their own houses too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

NOVEMBER 8, 2013 (FRIDAY) was the most unforgettable experienced of mine! I didn't expect that kind of tragedy gonna happen where many houses, trees, and lives was taken. On that morning, I didn't expect that we are already in signal # 4 but we can't feel it because there is no rain but during in the afternoon, the typhoon started to hit our barangay. The heavy rain started to pouring down, the air sounds like very angry. But then, were prepared, our things are placed already in the 2nd floor of my grandfather's house. During that night, we started to rattled because there is flood already it is not just an ordinary flood because it reaches the roof of our house because of these i started getting nervous because i haven't experienced that kind of tragedy in my entire life. I just pray to god to save us against this super typhoon YOLANDA.
A million thanks to MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the gifts and blessings that we received through the DOMINICAN SISTERS & DOMINICAN COLLEGE OF ILOILO ! Godbless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Last Nov. 8 2013, typhoon yolanda strikes all over panay island, we are so lucky to survive from the strong wind that hit our place but sad to say, were flooded by too much rain because of the typhoon. We never expected that the water will overflow on our area very fast. Thanks to God that we are so lucky because none of us was badly affected as Tacloban did. I was thinking that maybe God help us to survive.

After several days we are so lucky to receive blessing from MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE, we are so thankful that they helped us through Dominican Sisters and Dominican College of Iloilo. I hope that they will continue to share their generosity and kindness to others. God bless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers