Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
429 Reviews
1234.951055
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have ben a donor to this organization for the past three years. Their philosophy of helping the poorest of the poor with 100 per cent of their donation impressed me. When I learned of their many projects that they finance and how carefully they keep tract of every project,and every cent that is spent. I've attended a few of their meetings and have seen the many E-mails they receive asking for help. The self-reliance projects alone are inspiring. The "thank you" letters, pictures and E-mails tell a very moving story of how money well-spent can go a long way. They finance small projects that can reach or benefit the most people. They give the word "Charity" real meaning.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change this organization. I would only increase the number of volunteers and and the donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Ten of us in school in Uganda are very grateful to this organization. This organisation has helped us a lot through Fr. Pontius Bandua, thanks to Sister Merla. We hope to get more support from this organisation to continue with our education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 22, 2013

I am sure the Holy Spirit must have led me to know Merla, the founder of Mary Queen of all Nations Missionary Alliance and its wonderful works. At first I was not fully aware of the kind of organizati... more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Speaking of charity, I don't think there is no other great person who can personify this other than Merla Ricafranca who is the founder of Mary Queen of all Nations Missionary Alliance in Dover, New Jersey. Come to think of it, she herself could have benefited from its great work since she had been aflicted with Cerebral Palsy since the day she was born; but instead, she offered herself up to the service of the Lord in helping those more disadvantaged than she was by sacrificing her meager income to help the poor helpless familiies in the third world countries and among them was of course, the Philippines where she came from. Then as soon as she was able to get a few members who were willing to give thier time and effort for such a wonderful cause, then it gradually extended to India, Bolivia, Kenya, Uganda, Nigeria, and so many other third world countries in desperate need of help. Mind you, the workers are volunteers who do not get paid for the work that they do including sending packages ot rosaries, books, school supplies as well as toiletries and even some viamins to the poor under nourished children of the villages. With the contributions it gets of which 100% goes to the missions, they are able to provide toilets for sanitation as well as chapels for places of worshipin the villages which are served by the number of ordained priests in the diferent provinces. Actually, there is much more work to be done but that sometimes become impossiblr to do with the limited funds it has. Only with God's help and the generosity of our much needed donors will His will be done on us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Solicit more contributions to this wonderful great non profit organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 22, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I am sure the Holy Spirit must have led me to know Merla, the founder of Mary Queen of all Nations Missionary Alliance and its wonderful works. At first I was not fully aware of the kind of organization it was until I started attending the monthly meetings. With just a handful of members, great things have been accomplished by the Alliance over the years by inviting a few donors who could spare a few hundred dollars so that we can wire some money to help some poor seminarians finish school and be ordained to the preisthood. Not only that but we also mail out much needed books and school supplies to poor students who do not have the means and resources they need. The families are able to start a lot of self help projects from breeding farm animals and growing and selling them so that they have some source of income. I really admire Merla for her unbelievable efforts in helping our poor brothers and sisters in the third world countries like India, Bolivia, the Philippines,etc. I can just imagine how much more that this non profit organization would be able to do if only it has all the funds it needs to share the world. I think Merla has become our modern day Mother Theresa with all the works she does.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

1. Ask for its full recognition to be fully funded as 100% Non Profit organization. 2. Obtain a cure for Cerebral Palsy that has greatly affected its founder physically.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been a member of this fantastic nonprofit organization for several years which really exists with the help of a few donors who recognize the needs of our poor brothers in the impoverised countries of the world from Africa to Bolivia, The Philippines, India, etc. It is amazing how we are able to help several seminarians be ordained as priests and be able to serve the neighboring remote provinces by sending them much needed used books and vestments. Mass intentions are sent out to them and they accept whatever is offered for their prayers. Families with no resources are encouraged to start up some home projects from the meager collections of our faithful patrons like getting them a couple of pigs to raise and multiply which give them a source of income, or even providing them with some contributions for a sewing machines so that the mothers are able to sew clothes for the children so that they can go to school. Occasionally, we usually send some school supplies and toiletries that are mostly needed. These are just a few examples of the endless work of charity which was started by our benevolent founder, Merla Ricafranca. I am really very proud to be a member of this great charitable organization which has the great support and blessing of the Sacred Heart Catholic Church of Dover, New Jersey.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This organization had very humble roots in my parish in Morristown, NJ, USA A concerned parishioner saw suffering,figured out how to help and has worked for years to make sure that every dollar goes to those who need it. You can't get much better than that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Great charity. Gives all donations to the poor. Gives hope to those in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This charity is one of the only charities that uses every dollar, every cent that donors donate to help people. Merla uses the money to help the poor all over the world to build schools, dig wells, buy cows or seeds to empower people with self-sufficiency projects such as raising pigs, goats, chickens, cows, sheep, buffaloes, sewing and knitting machines, agricultural and gardening tools and fertilizers, carpentry tools, fishing boats and fishing nets, rickshaw and tricycle van for transportation service.
Her work is amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give Merla more money so she could help more people

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

this organization helps the really poor all over the world and all donated monies go to aiding people in need. whatever the priests need in a particular area they get. This icludes priest vestments, school supplies for the children, etc.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

If there is any good hearted soul out there looking for a great non profit organization to support for what ever gift you can afford to share with, it is Mary Queen of all Nations Missionary Alliance of Dover, New Jersey. I myself have been a witness to the numerous calamities that has happened to the Philippines and have heard of the tremendous effort that the Alliance is doing to extend aid to the poor of the poorest in other countries. Its founder, Merla Ricafranca has been the soul and brains of this wonderful organization. Considering that she herself is handicapped with Cerebral Palsy since birth, she had started a one person ministry to a dedicated group of about 13 people who sends relief regularly to our poor brothers and sisters in the third world countries. Here is but a few examples of the several corporal works of mercy that they extend to them with whatever they have received from a few faithful donor list that they have managed to have contact with over the years:

For a starter, Mrela had been looking after a bedridden person who eats and sleeps in a small bed made of bamboo and wood. A lot of times, this small island gets davastated with heavy rains from the typhoons. Needless to say, the bed gets swept away from its resting place to nowhere since it is very light even with the poor person in residence on it. So Merla had asked somebody to please improvise something to make the bed stable. Lo and behold, a good hearted person had enforced the bed with iron so it stays in place. Such a gesture of love emanates from Merla that she can be a copy cat of Mother Theresa in action. Then her biggest gift is her big idea of promoting self-sifficiency projest to the people of the villages so that they are able to rise above poverty and fend for themselves and their families. Her good work really started when she tried to help some poor seminarian to finish school and get ordained which multiplied to several preists that now serve the spiritual needs of the villagers. With this kind of work that are being accomplished by Mary Queen of all Nations Missionary Alliance, I really think it should be voted as the Greatest Non Peofit Organization there is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to be a donor and if I ever win the lottery, give most of it to the Alliance so that they can continue to spread its good deeds to every nation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

A great effort that gives hope to the blind, disabled, orphaned, disadvantage, malnourished.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Women's Welfare Association (WWA) is a charitable organization working in India. Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance supported WWA for supporting the rural poor children for their education and livelihood of their families. It was a wonderful experience to partner with MQANMA for helping the poor and marginalized people in rural villages of Wayanad district of Kerala state in India. I wish all success and prayers for the genuine service rendering by MQANMA

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are many people needs the care and services of MQANMA for getting a better life and living around the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers