Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
413 Reviews
1234.949155
Previous | 1 2 3...40 |
Write A Review
November 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Thank you and May God bless you Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance for your immediate and wholehearted response to us here in the Philippines, devastated by the super typhoon "YOLANDA) specifically here in Western Visayas. You can see the horrible pictures of wreckages of buildings taken by CNN and other reports. The damages in Western Visayas is not very well publicized as the focus is in the eastern part where there are thousands of casualties but the destruction of buildings and crops are more or less the same. We sent appeal for assistance for our six schools and assistance for our sisters families whose homes are flattened by the typhoon. I have listed 20 of our sisters homes and it is still adding as communication is slow to arrive as there are no electricity and signals in the affected part of Northern Iloilo, Capiz antique, and aklan.
With your initial financial assistance we were able to respond to the people's need for food, clothing and shelter even just with the use of light materials like bamboo and nipa leaves for roofing. As of now, there are still many families asking for help to rebuild their homes. Foreign aids don't reach here as their concentration are in Tacloban, Leyte, Samar, Cebu, etc. Our4 convents and schools have no roofs. Its raining here. Our teachers and students are asking for help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

appeal to kindhearted people to help this organization in their selfless dedication of helping the poor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

On behalf of the Saint Anne Catholic School of Balasan, Inc. family we would like to say thank you to the Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance for the aid given to the faculty and staff of the said school. We really appreciate your kindness in giving us galvanized iron for our temporary shelter when Super Typhoon Yolanda hit our place. Looking forward that you will continue the goodness in serving the people who are victims of calamities. Thank you so much and God Bless! More Power. From SACS Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Thank you Mary Queen of all Nations for the great help for the repair of my church in Casalayan, Pilar, Capiz damaged greatly by the typhoon Haiyan. Pls. continue to help us restore the ruined facade of our church. thank you very much and god bless you all. Fr. Tonton Arinquin.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

pray for the good health and more blessings to the organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When the typhoon Yolanda hit the Philippines I was so worried especially when I heard the news that Northern Antique was in signal number4 because of my grandparents. I left them when I entered the convent, they are both single and in old age.
I don't have communication with them even after
the typhoon. i can't go home because I am chosen to be sent in one of our schools to help the sisters there in cleaning the convent. Luckily, one of our sisters went home to check the situation of her family and she visited also our place. By God's grace both my grandparents were alive and safe but the roof of our house were blew by Yolanda.
When I saw the pictures that our sister taken I felt helpless but God sent someone to help us, the Mary Queen of all Nations Missionary Alliance through Sr. Mike. She gave me an amount of money to repair our house.
Thank you Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance for helping us, victims of Yolanda.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The typhoon Yolanda devastated our house. My family became so worried how to start again but thanks be to God, He sent us, Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance to help us rebuild it again. They gave us financial assistance through our sister, Sr. Michaela, O.P.
With this, in behalf of
my family, I want to thank you for your great help. My family living comfortable now in our new house personally made by my father because as of now we cannot hire any carpenter as they are busy rebuilding their own houses too.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

NOVEMBER 8, 2013 (FRIDAY) was the most unforgettable experienced of mine! I didn't expect that kind of tragedy gonna happen where many houses, trees, and lives was taken. On that morning, I didn't expect that we are already in signal # 4 but we can't feel it because there is no rain but during in the afternoon, the typhoon started to hit our barangay. The heavy rain started to pouring down, the air sounds like very angry. But then, were prepared, our things are placed already in the 2nd floor of my grandfather's house. During that night, we started to rattled because there is flood already it is not just an ordinary flood because it reaches the roof of our house because of these i started getting nervous because i haven't experienced that kind of tragedy in my entire life. I just pray to god to save us against this super typhoon YOLANDA.
A million thanks to MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the gifts and blessings that we received through the DOMINICAN SISTERS & DOMINICAN COLLEGE OF ILOILO ! Godbless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Last Nov. 8 2013, typhoon yolanda strikes all over panay island, we are so lucky to survive from the strong wind that hit our place but sad to say, were flooded by too much rain because of the typhoon. We never expected that the water will overflow on our area very fast. Thanks to God that we are so lucky because none of us was badly affected as Tacloban did. I was thinking that maybe God help us to survive.

After several days we are so lucky to receive blessing from MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE, we are so thankful that they helped us through Dominican Sisters and Dominican College of Iloilo. I hope that they will continue to share their generosity and kindness to others. God bless!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

last Nov. 08 2013 typhoon Yolanda started to crippled our town but it is not to strong than the other place experienced. we are so very lucky than the others because we are still alive but some of the plants and trees in our barangay were destroyed by the typhoon.During the time when the typhoon was crippled we started to lifted our thing in the second floor of our home because we are expected that after the typhoon the flood were arouse. Last Nov. 09 2013 the flood got higher and it measure 5ft high and some of the people stay in the higher place were they are safe.

thank you very much for the relief goods that we received through the dominican sisters that was sponsored by Mary Queen of all Nations Alliance.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE,Thank you for the assistance that you've given to us. God blessed us all.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

when the super typhoon Yolanda stroked the area of Iloilo last November 8, 2013, especially in Northern part of Iloilo where i live, we experience the strong wind and rain, and the water we experienced also the so called storm serge. Me and my family pray the Rosary until the typhoon passed, we thought that it was the end of our lives but Thanks to God that He spared us from any harmful effect. I just want to thank MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE for the goods that we received.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...40 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers