Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
429 Reviews
1234.951055
Previous | 1 2 3...41 |
Write A Review
November 17, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Thank you and May God bless you Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance for your immediate and wholehearted response to us here in the Philippines, devastated by the super typhoon "YOLANDA) specifically here in Western Visayas. You can see the horrible pictures of wreckages of buildings taken by CNN and other reports. The damages in Western Visayas is not very well publicized as the focus is in the eastern part where there are thousands of casualties but the destruction of buildings and crops are more or less the same. We sent appeal for assistance for our six schools and assistance for our sisters families whose homes are flattened by the typhoon. I have listed 20 of our sisters homes and it is still adding as communication is slow to arrive as there are no electricity and signals in the affected part of Northern Iloilo, Capiz antique, and aklan.
With your initial financial assistance we were able to respond to the people's need for food, clothing and shelter even just with the use of light materials like bamboo and nipa leaves for roofing. As of now, there are still many families asking for help to rebuild their homes. Foreign aids don't reach here as their concentration are in Tacloban, Leyte, Samar, Cebu, etc. Our4 convents and schools have no roofs. Its raining here. Our teachers and students are asking for help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

appeal to kindhearted people to help this organization in their selfless dedication of helping the poor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I'm Melecio Lacsi, one of your beneficiaries here in the Philippines through Sr. Michaela Suresca OP. I would like to say thank you for all the support you have given me. You are such a blessing in my life. You give me hope and courage to finish my studies. May GOD bless you. Thank you so much.
October 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I'm Sammy G. Escasa, one of your beneficiaries. I would like to express my gratitude of saying thank you for supporting my studies. May GOD bless you with all the blessings you shared. May you continue to help others who are in need. Thank you very much.
October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

"Charity is certainly greater than any rule. Moreover, all rules must lead to charity."
-St. Vincent de Paul

Mary Queen of All Nation really helped me a lot when it comes to my Vocation. The Alliance really made a great part in my life for inspiring me and continue to accompany in my
desire in the religious life. I'm really thankful. More Powers to this Alliance. God Bless. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

"Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom is no fickleness, neither shadow of turning (James 1:17)"

this was how i felt when i was told that i was accepted as one of the MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE tuition
grantees.

I am PATRIVO, Peter John from the Dominican College of Iloilo in the Philippines, and I would like to express my wholehearted gratitude to MQAN my benefactor. more power MQAN!
October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

it is always inspiring to live on especially if you are surrounded with generous people. I am Hanelyn Delos Reyes a student of Dominican College of Iloilo a recipient of a scholarship grant of MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE. God is so mysterious in many ways for although i am complaining of so many things, He still show His generosity to me through other people - thank you MQAN, your help indeed made a difference in my life. God bless you!
October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

my dream in life is to finish my studies, so that i could get out from poverty, and so i currently enrolled at the DOMINICAN COLLEGE OF ILOILO - along the way in my studies there were times that i thought i could not finish even this first semester because i could hardly find money for my tuition fee. I was informed that there is a grant of tuition fee aid available at the office of the VP for Academics and so i applied, thanks be to God I am accepted - MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE i am very thankful for your generosity that i am one of its recipient. May you be blessed with more donors so that you can continue to help those people who are in need
October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

they said life is unfair, but I would say, even if life is unfair but we have to know that GOD IS SO GOOD! i find it hard to go on with my studies because we are hard up financially, but thanks be to GOD MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE came to my aid, they help me out with my tuition fees. this only shows God's presence and God's infinite goodness...thank you and God bless you MQAN!
October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

it is such a blessing to know a helping organization - God bless you MARY QUEEN OF ALL NATIONS MISSIONARY ALLIANCE, you are one of the many blessings that came my way. God who is SO GOOD made it possible for me to go on with my schooling even it seems impossible already, MQAN thank you from the bottom of my heart for having me as one of your grantees here at the DOMINICAN COLLEGE OF ILOILO.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 5, 2013

Two years ago, I started attending monthly meetings of this small group of volunteers. I've been increasingly impressed with the care and attention it gives in evaluating the needs that come to its ... more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

For the last 3 years I've been increasingly impressed with the time given by volunteers for Mary Queen of All Nations Missionary Alliance. Each sees the fruits of its effort in helping the poor. The Board reviews all proposals and dispenses 100% of the donations it receives to the people/projects that can most benefit from being given a hand up. The support given goes to helping people rise up given some assistance.

The many success stories are testimony that MQAN's approach is an effective way of stretching donor
contributions.

Neither the Board, Officers, nor volunteers take and salaries and they have absorbed all expenses over
the past 30 years. This has led to the 100% distribution of all donations.

May current and future donors continue to share their generosity knowing that their hard earned money is being spent optimally in making a difference.

Jim C.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the message out as to how effective this model is to helping thousands who will lift themselves up with a little help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 5, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

Two years ago, I started attending monthly meetings of this small group of volunteers. I've been increasingly impressed with the care and attention it gives in evaluating the needs that come to its attention usually through missionaries in countries such as The Philippines, India, & Africa. I've been equally impressed with the rigor The Alliance applies to the best use of every dollar that it receives from donors.

100% of the funds are distributed to the neediest people Over the last 28 years, many hundreds of thousands of dollars have been converted to the foreign currency & distributed to the neediest as outlined by the on-sight missionaries. Funding is often accomplished by giving a hand up rather than a hand out. For example, goats, cows, fruit trees, fishing equipment, sewing machines have fostered self-sustaining growth in villages, pride of accomplishment & independence.

I've been recently recognized as a Board member and know that the limited funds have left many
needs unmet. By certifying the value of this registered non-profit as a worthwhile charity, I hope that others might share in its mission. Donations, prayers, contacts, volunteer time, and suggestions are invited. Talent to help develop a web site would be most welcome at this time.

The rewards of participation are great in knowing that you can magnify your impact by helping the most amount of needy people and with 100% of your dollars being optimized and not diluted by
administration costs.

Jim

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...41 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers