Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.910455
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor to MMC for a number of years, and have had the opportunity to visit the center on numerous occasions. The staff have always been helpful, I get regular updates on how things are going at the center, and the center itself is beautiful and well-kept, which is impressive. When I did a paper for a college class last spring, the contacts at MMC were tremendously helpful and their efforts were much appreciated. This is a group of folks who genuinely put the animals first, and I feel good about where my donations are going.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Center's rehabilitation of injured/sick aquatic animals is laudable. They are an irreplaceable in asset in monitoring environmental effects on the aquatic ecosystem's inhabitants and protecting same.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

na

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Marine Mammal Center, located in Sausalito, California, is an astounding organization of highly dedicated professionals and volunteers rescuing marine mammals who are found stranded on beaches all over the state. Their rescues include Pacific Harbor Seals, Northern Elephant Seals, California Sea Lions and others. This year, despite the pressure of a record number of strandings, the Marine Mammal Center has successfully rehabilitated scores of animals and released them back to the wild where they belong. I am impressed by their responsiveness, their efforts to educate those who may come upon stranded marine mammals, their expertise, and their efficient use of donations. I am a small donor yet they make me feel significant to their efforts, and I am able to rest assured that my dollars are wisely used. They communicate just enough to keep donors advised of their efforts. They deserve the support of those who care about our oceans and the mammals in them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out how to increase its funding levels so that everything they need or wish to accomplish would be possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm not sure what the world would do without this wonderful organization. We need more people like this to help our friends who live in the ocean. I will always be a supporter and I strongly urge anyone who can help to do it!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This is Perfume, of who's release I witnessed on Sept 7th. While reading this article I found links to other released patients, but sadly, also those who did not survive. Sad at how many don't survive, compared to how many do. Almost seemed equal. Thank god for organizations like The Marine Mammal Center, and her dozens of paid staff, and the 1000s of volunteers, who do all they can to help heal & release all those that they can. Well Done TMMC, and those like you! I will surely continue to support you as much as I possibly can

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. From what I have seen, read, & heard, they are doing a marvelous job. Keep up the GREAT WORK, TMMC!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ily what you guys do!! im 14 and my passion is to be a marine biologist!!!! i love you guys so so so much!!!!! i have a fundraising page for the marine mammal center!!!! btw if anyone wants to please donat at http://www.firstgiving.com/fundraiser/savemarinelife/yasminehavlinsfundraisingpage thanks!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Seeing how many animals are saved and returned to the wild made me a lifetime donor to the Marine Mammal Center. Their work truly makes a difference and they are very well managed to ensure that the most funds go to support of the wildlife.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been following The MMC on Twitter for over a year now and also their facebook page, in that time I have seen so many wonderful stories of rescues and rehabilitation. The volunteers give 100% to helping Marine Mammals get back into their natural environment and do so without asking for thanks or praise. The one place I would like to go, more than any other, is the MMC, so I can give them the praise they deserve and thank them from the animals that they save. I am proud to be associated with a wonderful cause and will continue to donate and follow until the day comes that I can finally visit and say thanks in person. Keep up the amazing work that you do and from the animals a big sloppy wet kiss to you all :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My husband and I discovered an injured sea lion during a trip to Carmel this summer. We contacted the Marine Mammal Center, and they got a rescue team out as quickly as possible, and very tenderly gathered up the poor guy for transport. They gave us a card with the information we would need to track his progress. I was impressed by the follow up, as a volunteer e-mailed me to let me know when Sugar Dani was released. We decided to become donors, and got an e-mail the next day thanking us for our membership, and offering a tour when we are next in California, which we will gladly take them up on!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The work they do is amazing. The lives they have saved. Their commitment. I am proud to be a supporter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers