Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.901645
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

My daughter and I have been going here for over 10 years. Beautiful setting and the animals and cared for well. The docents are educated and so helpful. We learn something new each time we go.

Living along the SF Bay, I have had to call the center a few times over the years regarding
stranded mammals. They are quick to respond and we are able to track how the mammals are recovering.

Take an amazing tour of the facility and head on over to the beach across the street. A fun full day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I had heard of the marine mammal center but never visited until I participated in a fun run fundraiser last year. I was so impressed - by the center itself, and the amount of outreach and education being done, and and the amazing job they are doing with the rehab and release of sick and injured wildlife. This is an extremely well run operation, I'm proud to have this wonderful group in my community! BTW the fun run is my favorite event of the year, and the gift shop is super fun too.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

Awesome organization, great cause, fantastic and inspiring success stories. Thank you to all of the volunteers who make this happen. : ) more

September 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I love the knowledge and experience I gain when I come to this marine mammals center. Its so fun and such a worthwhile cause. Please help them and recognize their work. The teach the public about how we can help and what our impacts are on marine mammals. They also respond to numerous calls from the public about stranded animals. They have a fantastic visitors' center too. They're work is dirty and hard and they need all the support that they can get.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Awesome organization, great cause, fantastic and inspiring success stories. Thank you to all of the volunteers who make this happen. : )

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

I have recently been active with the Stop Diablo Canyon Seismic Testing, and have been fortunate enough to have met Volunteers with MMC. I am Very Grateful for their Fabulous efforts, and without them and others who care, our Oceans, Our Lives, and our Grandchildren s' Lives would not be very Hopeful! Great Work!! Great Gift Ideas... Adopt a Seal !! The 2013 Calendars are Fabulous!.... THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU ! I can't wait to Visit the Center! THe Health of Our Oceans are a True Representation of Our World Health and Future!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I follow Marine Mammal center on Facebook because the work they do touches my heart. I deeply care about all life on this planet, and support the loving work done by these folks. I live in land-locked center of the states, but have a strong bond to the ocean and the amazing mammals that live in and around it. They are some of my favorite creatures. It encourages me to follow the efforts of this worthy non-profit. For all the damage we humans have done to the planet and seas, it is so good to see people like this working to offset that destruction. Keep up the excellent work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This non-porfit organization is truly amazing. Their work and dedication to marine life is one that is one that is not commonly seen. As a follower of the organization on Facebook and Twitter, I am able to see what they are doing for the betterment of marine life and the surround community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I adore this organization. I love the work they do in their field. There has never been a moment when I can say they were not competent and on top of things. The lives they save and renew is proof. These creatures get a new start and a real chance. It truly is a blessing to see and I will continue to pull what little funds I have together to send when it is asked for. They inspire and set a brilliant example. No one could ask for more, other than to continue their work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I unfortunately never got the chance to visit the Marine Mammal Center as I currently live in France, but I follow them on Facebook and read every newsletter. The workers/volunteers there are dedicated, passionate and driven people who care enough for the world that surrounds us to act and make a difference everyday. And they really do. I follow their patients' stories and how they help those endangered seals and sea lions get through whatever harm we, as humans, put them into. I am always amazed at how devoted and caring the people at the Marine Mammal Center are. I always get goose bumps when I watch videos of patients being released back into their natural habitat, and I know that, for the most wounded ones, they will find them a happy home. Plus, the Marine Mammal Center team is full of creativity and often organizes events to grow people awareness and get more help. What the Marine Mammal Center does every single day is hugely important, not just because seals are cute and fun and basically adorable but mostly because a lot of marine mammal species are endangered by pollution and wildlife crime, and its team of people contributes to repairing the damages caused by our lifestyles, and I hope I can volunteer myself very soon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I went on a tour with my marine mammals class from the Santa Rosa Junior College. The facility is very impressive and offered a lot of learning experiences from the lecture room that had lots of anatomy specimens to the kitchen where the marine mammal meals are prepped. Staff and volunteers were respectful and kind to both the animals and people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Marine Mammal Center is a source of INspiration to urgently communicate how the oceans, beaches, and our fellow creatures in and on our only home planet in real peril now must be saved -- and treated with much more respect and dignity by humans as soon as possible. Thank you for real.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers