Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
94 Reviews
1234.914895
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

Should not saving the world's oceans and marine life be one of humanities top priorities? These creatures have never violated or harmed or taken advantage of me. The least I can to is returned the favor in whatever way I can. We all possess the deepest most effective healing device in the universe, Love, compassion, caring and protecting other all living beings and our world's oceans.

Thank you Marine Mammal Center and great good karma to all,
Ambriel G.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would create a 5 thousand more Marine Mammal Centers... we need you so much!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014

more

July 20, 2014

The work done on behalf of marine animals at the Marine Mammal Center is without equal. These animals, often in huge numbers, more often than not the victims of human cruelty or human greed, have essentially nowhere else to turn. Injured, sick, blind, abandoned, no matter. The MMC is there for them. A combination of incredible facilities, amazing science, dedicated staff and volumes of tireless volunteers, the MMC is one of precious things in our world that makes you feel good to be human.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Double it in size and triple it's resources.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 20, 2014

more

July 20, 2014

I live on the coast and spend a lot of time at the beach. Whenever I see something that concerns me...a sealion behaving oddly, one time a beached/dead porpoise, I call the Marine Mammal Center and they always address my concerns. When I found the porpoise, they came immediately to my aid (I stayed) until they got there because I was not entirely sure if it was dead. They also took the corpse from the beach and explained how it would help them understand beachings better. They are amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

I read the updates from this Centre daily and am always impressed by the genuine care and attention they provide to marine wildlife. The oceans are a part of our lives as humans also. Keep up the great work ! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

raise more money for them to continue on their noble quest

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

I unfortunately reside out of state in Phoenix, AZ ; however I receive countless updates of the Center and I am truly amazed by the rehabilitation these animals receive. How they arrive is unfortunate but how they are rescued is nothing short of amazing . They are given a second chance at life with this Center and I hope to visit one day very soon . My heart goes out to all who work and volunteer here . I am a Volunteer of Wildlife Zoo and Aquarium and I know the work that goes into education and the care of all living creatures.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

These volunteers are doing noble work with their rescue, rehab, and release of marine wildlife. Our Oceans need more people like these, people who give back rather than take away via action and education. They're untold s/heroes!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

They do so much for the marine wildlife. Not just anyone can do what they do, they are special group of hard working, dedicated conservationist. They are amazing!!!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

The MMC is not only doing good in the world of conservation, they are deeply involved with educating the public about what they do, why they do it, and what we, the visitors, can to to be involved! Not only do they do good in this way, but they are free to visit-a rare circumstance in these days' non-profits. This is a huge benefit to the community, especially those living in poverty who may not otherwise have the chance to experience and learn from an institution like this. Good job MMC!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find them more funding so they could hire me as an educator! :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Almost 20 years ago I and several others were attending an international conference in Monterey and were able to participate in the rescue of a baby seal. It was one of the most exciting and rewarding things I'd ever done. One conference attendees was from China and I don't think had ever seen a seal before. The volunteers were nice enough to name the seal after him which really made his day. I was impressed that day and am still impressed at the expertise and caring and the accomplishments of the Marine Mammal Center. Not only did we get to help save a life, we gained some knowledge and the Marine Mammal Center gained a donor for life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't have enough knowledge to offer suggestions

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

They are a wonderful group, doing great work! As beach going people, it is heartening for us to know that there are organizations like this out there caring for the sea animals we love!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't complain!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

unload frozen fish into buckets so the patients can get fed. Volunteer