Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.913985
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

The Marine Mammal Center is world-renowned for their expertise in animal care, veterinary medicine, and science. The committed volunteers that care for the animals, as well as the programs they have in place to train and expand the field of knowledge, make this place a gem in the non-profit world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing organization! As a conservation biologist, I know that it is the organizations like the marine mammal center that are the heart and soul of our important work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I wanted to add a different perspective to these great reviews. I'm a veterinarian, recently graduated from veterinary school, and the Marine Mammal Center was an important part of my education. TMMC regularly hosts programs for veterinary students that allow us to spend time at the facility and get hands-on involvement in the extensive medical work that goes on behind the scenes, devoting hours of their busy days to inspire future veterinarians. TMMC also hosts veterinarians who are participating in internship and residency programs for advanced training in zoo and wildlife medicine and conservation. The veterinary and animal care staff at TMMC has just as much passion for education as the folks "up front" talking to visitors, and I sincerely appreciate the donor and volunteer support that makes that possible!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I can unequivocally say that the Marine Mammal Center does sincere and amazing work for the animals they serve. I got to meet with the people working here, and see how they manage things/take care of the animals (otters, sea lions et al), and I came away with nothing but gratitude for the service they provide to these beings. What's heartening is that the people employed at the center (from the volunteers up to the staff and doctors) genuinely care for the marine mammals...it's not just a job for them, but a way of life!! Yeah, I have nothing but good stuff to say for them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

unload frozen fish into buckets so the patients can get fed. Volunteer