Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.910455
| 1 ... 4 5 67 |
Write A Review
November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer for TMMC and could not be more happier to give my time to this organization. Their dedication to the health and well being of the animals in their care as well as providing awareness and education of issues that impact marine mammals is just awesome. I plan to keep volunteering for a very long for this outstanding organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

12 Years ago I started volunteering with the Marine Mammal Center and I have never been sorry. I learn something new every time that I go and I feel that I am making a difference for the animals that we care for and for our planet. I am humbled to be able to work so closely with these amazing creatures and to meet some wonderful people along the way!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The work they do is amazing. The lives they have saved. Their commitment. I am proud to be a supporter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Marine Mammal Center has the most committed volunteer corps imaginable, and the world's leading marine mammal scientists working on the care of the animals they rescue as well as contributing to peer-reviewed scientific literature about the causes of disease in the oceans. Did you know that the Marine Mammal Center discovered that the California Sea Lion is only one of two or three wild species that suffer from cancer? They've explored the causes of neurological diseases in stranded marine mammals and are working to save the most endangered pinniped in US waters -- the Hawaiian Monk Seal. The Center works hard to educate children, to illuminate the problems of plastics in the oceans, and to contribute to scientific knowledge. Honestly, it's hard to find a more well-rounded organization focused on animal welfare, both short- and long-term, and on public education on environmental issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I take my students here every year for their awesome discovery day field trip. They learn about marine mammals and what the hospital does for them. It is a great experience and they all love it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This fabulous organization provides hands-on rescue and care of marine mammals, and educates in the process. Professional, reliable full hospital and rehabilitation services are provided to animals in need. Wonderful, necessary, inspiring place!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The work the Marine Mammal Center does to care for our precious wildlife is amazing. They run a complete veterinary, basic research and most importantly care facility all from donations. It is a truly wonderful place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've been a supporter of The Marine Mammal Center for many years and I can't say enough good things about this organization. I've visited the center several times, and I've always been impressed with the level of expertise and devotion that goes into saving and rehabilitating marine mammals in distress. They do awesome work at The Marine Mammal Center - not only in animal rescue but in educating the public and in research that benefits all marine science.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Marine Mammal Center in Sausalito, CA is a well-run professional marine mammal hospital and rehabilitation center. They also educate the public and offer tours for school children and other group. They do fantastic work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I visited the center and was able to see how much this organization does for marine mammals. They are compassionate and caring and their work is so important in saving the lives of many animals!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers