Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
94 Reviews
1234.914895
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

They are a wonderful group, doing great work! As beach going people, it is heartening for us to know that there are organizations like this out there caring for the sea animals we love!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't complain!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

I am a docent at local tide pols with a breeding harbor seal population. The Marine Mammal Center is the only place to rescue and rehabilitate abandoned pups and injured adults. Those performing a beach rescue are always wonderful about teaching the public. Their research also provides valuable information on what is harming our pinnipeds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

A very caring and active group. Does great work, not just in helping marine mammals, but in educating the public about them and issues surrounding the ocean and conservation. They are impactful and informative.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

A truly great organization where you see the results happening. They treat local marine mammals in trouble and have a high success rate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

An organization that helps rescue sick , injured,orphaned marine mammals is a life changing one to many mammals.With the ugliness in the world today. It is refreshing to see that some of the mammals have a chance again. Their future is brighter thanks to the people involved here. How can that not brighten someones day?a mammals day?Our oceans need more people like these, for the future of the animals and our children and our earth. If they educate 1 person , that's 1 person that hopefully has a new respect and understanding for these mammals and oceans .Our oceans and mammals need them !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it grow !

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

They get the word out in a caring and non frightening way.. Great articles and a good source to learn at any ageā€¦. Very cringe people , god at networking.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014

more

July 18, 2014

If you are an animal lover and want to help our friends in the ocean, Marine Mammal Center is a wonderful organization that is saving lives every day. I know my money is going to good use there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor to MMC for a number of years, and have had the opportunity to visit the center on numerous occasions. The staff have always been helpful, I get regular updates on how things are going at the center, and the center itself is beautiful and well-kept, which is impressive. When I did a paper for a college class last spring, the contacts at MMC were tremendously helpful and their efforts were much appreciated. This is a group of folks who genuinely put the animals first, and I feel good about where my donations are going.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering for this wonderful organization is a truly life changing experience! I have always loved the ocean and the creatures that live in it but to care for the animals that we rescue and to send them back to their home is magic! As sad as it is that we can not save all of them , to be able to release the many animals that we do rehabilitate is so rewarding . Working with such a great group of dedicated people has been the experience if a lifetime!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To expand the center to help more animals

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What a great way to teach kids about animals and a way to motivate them to learn even more. Nothing beats hands on experience with accurate information for students to grow and learn.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

unload frozen fish into buckets so the patients can get fed. Volunteer