Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.901645
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Marine Mammal Center is an amazing organization – from their rescuing of animals to educating the public. Their work is vital and they do it incredibly well with impressive dedication.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This non-porfit organization is truly amazing. Their work and dedication to marine life is one that is one that is not commonly seen. As a follower of the organization on Facebook and Twitter, I am able to see what they are doing for the betterment of marine life and the surround community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I adore this organization. I love the work they do in their field. There has never been a moment when I can say they were not competent and on top of things. The lives they save and renew is proof. These creatures get a new start and a real chance. It truly is a blessing to see and I will continue to pull what little funds I have together to send when it is asked for. They inspire and set a brilliant example. No one could ask for more, other than to continue their work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Seeing how many animals are saved and returned to the wild made me a lifetime donor to the Marine Mammal Center. Their work truly makes a difference and they are very well managed to ensure that the most funds go to support of the wildlife.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been following The MMC on Twitter for over a year now and also their facebook page, in that time I have seen so many wonderful stories of rescues and rehabilitation. The volunteers give 100% to helping Marine Mammals get back into their natural environment and do so without asking for thanks or praise. The one place I would like to go, more than any other, is the MMC, so I can give them the praise they deserve and thank them from the animals that they save. I am proud to be associated with a wonderful cause and will continue to donate and follow until the day comes that I can finally visit and say thanks in person. Keep up the amazing work that you do and from the animals a big sloppy wet kiss to you all :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I unfortunately never got the chance to visit the Marine Mammal Center as I currently live in France, but I follow them on Facebook and read every newsletter. The workers/volunteers there are dedicated, passionate and driven people who care enough for the world that surrounds us to act and make a difference everyday. And they really do. I follow their patients' stories and how they help those endangered seals and sea lions get through whatever harm we, as humans, put them into. I am always amazed at how devoted and caring the people at the Marine Mammal Center are. I always get goose bumps when I watch videos of patients being released back into their natural habitat, and I know that, for the most wounded ones, they will find them a happy home. Plus, the Marine Mammal Center team is full of creativity and often organizes events to grow people awareness and get more help. What the Marine Mammal Center does every single day is hugely important, not just because seals are cute and fun and basically adorable but mostly because a lot of marine mammal species are endangered by pollution and wildlife crime, and its team of people contributes to repairing the damages caused by our lifestyles, and I hope I can volunteer myself very soon.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Since I began volunteering at The Marine Mammal Center back in June 2012, I have been nothing but inspired by the level of dedication of the staff and volunteers at this organization. It is not surprising to hear that a volunteer has been helping out for 15+ years and continues to show up weekly to help in rescuing, rehabilitating and releasing the seals and sea lions that have come to the center for whatever reason. The volunteers are tireless and selfless. Having said that, I am even more impressed and inspired by the tireless and selfless efforts of the Administrative/Development/Education staff. The individuals working behind the scenes have to be the hardest workers out of any non-profit I've worked for. Not only do they coordinate 100's of volunteers coming through their doors yearly, they run an amazingly organized office that reflects all the TMMC values. Their generosity and kindness combined with their dedication to the mission is an example that all non-profits should aspire to. It has been my utmost pleasure to be able to volunteer for this staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My husband and I discovered an injured sea lion during a trip to Carmel this summer. We contacted the Marine Mammal Center, and they got a rescue team out as quickly as possible, and very tenderly gathered up the poor guy for transport. They gave us a card with the information we would need to track his progress. I was impressed by the follow up, as a volunteer e-mailed me to let me know when Sugar Dani was released. We decided to become donors, and got an e-mail the next day thanking us for our membership, and offering a tour when we are next in California, which we will gladly take them up on!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I went on a tour with my marine mammals class from the Santa Rosa Junior College. The facility is very impressive and offered a lot of learning experiences from the lecture room that had lots of anatomy specimens to the kitchen where the marine mammal meals are prepped. Staff and volunteers were respectful and kind to both the animals and people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Marine Mammal Center is a source of INspiration to urgently communicate how the oceans, beaches, and our fellow creatures in and on our only home planet in real peril now must be saved -- and treated with much more respect and dignity by humans as soon as possible. Thank you for real.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers