Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

I am constantly astounded by the successes of Marina's Kids. Marina, Sean, and other volunteers are truly making a difference in the lives of Ukrainian children. I cannot stress enough the impact this organization has on those it serves. These communities (Ukrainian orphans) live in abject poverty and have little chance to escape their situations. Our dollars provide a profound change in their day-to-day lives - indoor toilets, schoolhouse accoutrements, and most recently, the ability for an orphan to have access and opportunity in America. With high efficiency rates and a hands on caring rarely seen, I cannot recommend Marina's Kids enough.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 17, 2013

more

July 17, 2013

Marina's kids is a wonderful organization. It has been my joy and privilege to be a part of what they are doing to improve quality of life for orphans since November of 2012. In my time with the organization I have seen them do so many things to benefits the lives of these children growing up in orphanages from meeting basic necessities (like shoes) to providing funds to help with the children's self-esteem and confidence (i.e. help with graduations for the kids aging out). This organization is such a blessing to the children AND its volunteers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Very organized, really wants the best for the kids and always willingt to go the extra mile..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I spent 8 days in Ukraine visiting and helping at 7 orphanages. Three of these days was spent with Marina working at one orphanage. Marina has a HUGE heart full of love for these orphans and needy children. The work she and her organization are doing is changing the lives of orphans and needy children in a LARGE way, both physically and spiritually. She is stretching the funds donated as far as possible and making a little bit cover a VERY lot. I sat with Marina on the plane ride back to the states for about 6 hours and got to know her quite well. I am honored to be working with Marina and I can say she and her organization have integrity, honesty, love and would HIGHLY recommend them. You can visit their website at marinaskids.org.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Marina's Kids is an amazing organization run by an even more amazing person. Marina has a huge heart for orphans and demonstrates that by going to the orphanages in the Ukraine with incredible amounts of clothing and many items large and small to help the living conditions of the children living there. She has called on friends, community, family to help her in this incredible project. She herself goes to the Ukraine and finds ways to install new windows, new appliances, fix bathrooms, paint rooms and on and on. She has five children as well as foster children. She has adopted two teens from the Ukraine. For three years she coordinated the re-settlement of Burmese refugees in the Glenside area. She continues to help the families in various ways. Marina's Kids deserves the support of all who want to help children without a home and parents. Phyllis L

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I was asked to help with agricultural projects at orphanages in Ukraine ( Odessa area) and took my first trip this past October. Upon visiting an orphanage in the Ukraine, I met Marina for the first time. What a joy it was to see how the children have bonded to her. She works very hard to raise money and collect clothes, in order to help fill the basic needs of these kids. She loves these kids, and does all she can to be like a parent that many of these kids do not have. On her twice annual visits, she spends time with these kids just before bed, reading stories, talking one on one with those who need a listening ear, encouraging every one she can, and tucking them in bed. The kids love this, and drink it up. She also stays in touch with these kids through phone calls, while she is back in the United States. Marina also works to fund maintenance, and rebuilding projects, so the kids have lovely bathrooms, to use and a warm house to live in through the cold winters. It was a joy to work with Marina, as she supports these kids in so many ways!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers