Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

From the minute I set foot inside Marian Middle School I was impressed. Impressed by the students, the faculty, and the volunteers. Marian's mission is to educate girls for life, and I am confident that with the dedicated people on board at Marian, they will continue to educate girls for life and make them successful women in whatever they choose to do.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This is a great school that helps all of these girls achieve great goals that otherwise will be very hard for them to achieve at a public school. It also follows the girls after to make sure they keep doing great. Love the school.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Marian Middle School makes a difference in young girls lives, and really gives them the tools for success. I am always impressed with the poise and confidence Marian girls exhibit when I meet them. I have been involved with Marian for a few years now, serving as Chair for their Girls Night Out event last year. The organization is really top notch, and St. Louis is lucky to have such a school serving the community.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Last week, I attended Marian Middle School's Girls Night Out event. There were several current students and recent graduates in attendance. I spent most of my time talking to these girls, particularly the alumnae. How refreshing to witness their Marian Middle School testimony - their confidence, their poise, their intelligence, and their enthusiasm for their alma mater. It was obvious that the school lives by its motto, "Educating Girls for Life." I asked each girl whether Marian had prepared them well for high school and the future. Each gave an enthusiastic "yes" and proceeded to tell me how. They talked about how much better prepared they are then their classmates in terms of their study habits and the knowledge they gained at Marian. They also talked about their study process and their plans for the future. Congratulations Marian Middle School! You are an asset to the St. Louis region.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Amazing to see how Marian Middle School is instrumental in changing the lives of the young women who attend the school. The staff and faculty are obviously passionate about the success of the students, and I'm honored to be a part of the organization.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Marian Middle School rock! They go out of their way for girls with potential and build young women. Special pride and care goes into everything they do. It does my heart good to see these young ladies excel in ways that will take them many places in life. It's amazing to watch them mature as they gain a top rated education!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Marian Middle School holds a special place in my heart. I can relate to the exceptional Catholic upbringing and am impressed by the stature of the adolescent girls. Volunteering for Marian and watching the girls grow and mature, has been a humbling and rewarding experience. The commitment of “Educating Girls for Life” is sponsored by the school, loved ones, community, and volunteers which plays a tremendous role in the success and future of Marian girls.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Marian Middle School changes lives. Not only do the young women who attend receive a life-affirming education, but the Marian experience extends into their families and the communities in which they live. It works and is an excellent opportunity for all who are involved in this mission and ministry.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Our daughter has been so very blessed by the opportunities given to her at Marian Middle School! We recently moved to STL and were very concerned about the options available to us for her education. That's when Marian Middle School fell from the sky as an answered prayer. She's being challenged academically, spiritually, and personally. They are building her confidence and preparing her for her future. I appreciate the fact that they commit to the girls not only through middle school but they stay with the ladies through college!! What an amazing opportunity! Marian Middle School, you rock!
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

At Marian, the staff truly lives the mission, that the cycle of poverty can be broken through education. It is moving to hear the success stories of the alumnae, and I am proud to be part of a community that has such a deep impact on these girls' lives.

My experience in Marian's Young
Friends committee has shown me how worthwhile Marian's mission really is. Personally, the greatest evidence of this was at Marian's 8th grade graduation last year. In hearing their stories, you can really tell that Marian's mission really does make a difference.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers