Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12.64286345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am baffled by MOD's fund raising scheme. I received a bunch of junk -- calendar, return address labels, bookmarks, note paper, none of which I want -- and am promised a fleece blanket when I send my gift.
I am more interested in the work they do.

These fund-raising practices are
negative in my view.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

eliminate the practice of mailing "enticements' for donations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

March of Dimes is an extremely well managed organization with exceptional governance standards. Their Prematurity campaign is really making a difference in the lives of mothers and babies. Visit their website for more details and information at marchofdimes.com.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 24, 2013

http://www.foundationforprematureinfants.org/ another org who helps with this to.... not once is MOD even said.. i wounder why????

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

January 27, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 27, 2013
6 people found this review helpful

I know this charity has been around forever, but how can I, in good conscience, donate to a charity where the president of that charity makes over $600,000 per year? It's simply unconscionable.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I used to donate to this charity until I found a percentage of proceeds goes to doing lab tests on animals. Search it on Google. Never will I ever donate money to this organization again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

March 9, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 9, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

I was registered myself and a team to do the March for Babies walk in Las Vegas on March 24,2010. I had to withdraw myself and the team due to a conflict of interest. Here is an organization who prides themselves for the work that they do to prevent infant mortality yet their tax statements show that they are a sponsor to planned parenthood who pride themselves in killing babies. The two don't go together.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

that the truth has been revealed.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers