Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I have been volunteering to take nutritional supplements, through MannaRelief, to severely malnourished children in Honduras for the last 3 years. We are looking to expand this nutrition project in Honduras, and hopefully through Latin America. The relationship with Sam Caster and the team at MannaRelief has been awesome. Steve and Victoria Fox

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

MannaRelief has provided nutritional support for my son with multiple health and developmental issues since February 2007. The triumphs and progress he’s made since joining the Hope Program continues to astonish the medical community and school staff. I am confident the nutritional support he received through this program has changed his life and all those around him. Words cannot express my gratitude for MannaRelief, these products and my son’s quality of life. Rita H.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

MannaRelief does exceptional good work. I do volunteer work for the organizaton in South Africa and through MannaRelief's Give for Real Programme, they really change the life's of thousands of children around the globe. The support that the mallnourish and in general nutritionally challenged children get from the PhytoBlend powder, one can't even begins to describe. Apart from the fact that they actually get a balance meal, many a time the only they get at the schools and care houses for the day, their immune systems are boosts and they don't get sick so easily. MannaRelief, you are amazing!! God bless you for the work you done under the needy. Antoinette Hovestadt

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I have been involved with MannaRelief, as a donor, volunteer and champion of their cause, since 1999 when the charity was founded. For a number of years, our major interest was providing funds to allow MannaRelief to provide nutritional support to nutritionally and medically challenged children in our local area. We saw many children helped but it wasn’t until going to Kenya in 2006 that we begin to see the potential of what this charity could mean around the world. Since that initial trip, where we linked up with 5 children’s homes there, we have continued to provide nutritional supplements to over 200 children in these homes through MannaRelief. The past 6 years have allowed us to see, first hand, what providing a solid foundation of nutritional support for nutritionally challenged children can mean in terms of their health, vitality and success in the future.

MannaRelief has now taken on the problem of supporting malnourished children world-wide through Mannatech’s Give for Real Program by linking up with existing charity feeding programs. As this program expands, it has the potential to truly change the future for millions of children throughout the world. Dr. Gary A

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Seeing first hand the impact and actual change MannaRelief is having on addressing the global problem of childhood malnutrition is awe and action inspiring. It is a privilege to be partnered with them in their quest of seeing childhood malnutrition eradicated on the planet, and I for one believe they will see it done!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The help our son has received from MannaRelief is both clinically measurable and personally profound. When experts were saying that our son would always be the way he had been diagnosed, we decided to see what a nutritional route might mean for him. And we have seen him thrive! We are so grateful to have found MannaRelief and so often to see the benefits of their caring service and wonderful nutritional support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

My son has received unparalleled nutritional support from Mannarelief for almost five years now. To say that he is a different kid than he was when we started, is a huge understatement. I had no idea it would make such a difference in his life. Now I can't imagine what we would do without these products-especially at the discount they provide. We are forever grateful and humbled by this organization's generosity and care for those in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter is medically fragile with a rare mitochondrial disease. In 2005, one of her doctors recommended that she take MannaTech supplements as a part of her therapy. Thanks to MannaRelief's Hope program, she was able to start taking them in January 2006. She is now 12 years old. Without MannaRelief we couldn never have afforded to pay for the supplements. All of my dealings over the phone, through e-mail, and postal service have been helpful, effective, easy, and polite. The people who work for MannaRelief are compassionate, caring, and helpful. MannaRelief provides an invaluable service by making MannaTech supplements available at reduced cost to children who could not otherwise afford them. I can't thank them enough. I hope some day to be able to give back to them for all that they have given my family and families like mine.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Manna Relief has provided nutrients for my medically challenged child since January 2005. My son continues to grow strong and healthy and consistently takes his nutrients. This charity was so generous to my family during our time of need and we are now able to share in this ministry and provide for others. I feel the products provided make a difference in his health. Susan L

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer for MannaRelief for many years. My role is to seek out medically fragile children, introduce our nutritionally dense program to the parents and help with fund-raising where necessary. After years of service, my own grandson became a candidate for help from Mannarelief. He, like the others, has responded with exceptional results.
Recently, I expanded my reach to international orphanages through a network of missionaries. Mannarelief has been a “God- send” for these children suffering from malnutrition.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers