Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.772735
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Manley foundation has helped us the past few years in scholarshipping individuals with disabilities. They get riding lessons at reduced rates or at no cost. We serve children, adults and veterans with social, pychological and physical disabilities. Organzations like Manley help fill in the gaps in our endeaver to fundraise for our clients so they can become the "best they can be". "There is something about a horse that is good for the inside of a man" is well said by Winston Churchill. One of our clients who is scholarshipped is a boy named Issac. He has cerebral palsy and other developmental disabilities. When he came here at 4 years of age, he could not sit up or walk. His grandparents bring him here every other week for a riding lesson. They come from Silverton, Oregon, at least one hours drive. Soon after starting his lessons, he began to sit up on his own. As time went on he was able to walk with assistance. At age eight, he began to walk. Doctors never thought he would walk. He was not in any other therapies other than horseback riding. Small miracles to big miracles, Manley can take some of the credit for making it happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Manley Foundation stretches over the last 13 years. Their reach and passion for helping others has always been incredible to me. For such a small Foundation they do enormous good, wether it be through direct donations to, or helping to raise the visibility of organizations. Full kudos to this tiny engine that could, they are an inspiration.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes directly to mind, other than seeing them continue to grow and expand their reach.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more

August 19, 2013

It has been a privilege and honor to work with the board and officers of Manley Foundation for many years. The high level of integrity as well as the genuine concern for the needs of others in often devastating circumstances far exceeds a merely corporate approach to charitable giving. Each request is carefully considered and reviewed to maximize the impact of the grants, and the rewards of seeing what even small contributions can make to a deserving organization are immeasurable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

It's been my sincere honor and privilege to serve Manley Foundation for most of my adult career. I have the good fortunate of serving alongside an all volunteer Board of Directors who shares a passion for assisting small, often overlooked organizations. Despite being very small, we’ve succeeded in helping people on local, national, and international levels since our inception in 1989. Together, we continue our work to make a positive difference in the world around us, and to reach as many people as possible. We remain exceptional stewards of our donors’ funds, keep our overhead low, and ensure that funding reaches those in need. I look forward to serving Manley Foundation in its mission to reach those most in need for many years to come, and extend my heartfelt thanks to those who make our work possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

I cannot recommend a more worthy charity. I’m pleased with the level of professionalism and communication I received from Manley Foundation. Despite not being able to donate as much as I would have liked, they were very grateful for my donation and kept me informed on how it was being used. It’s very warming to know that I’m playing a role, however small, in assisting the people that receive Manley Foundation's help. I hope to be able to donate to them again this year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 9, 2013

more

July 9, 2013

When our fire rescue company needed funds to put electricity in our station, Manley came to OUR rescue. Manley paid for a licensed electrical contractor to completely wire and install lighting in our rural fire station. Our community is tiny and could not find the money for this. Electricity! That led to running water and flush toilets! What a huge difference Manley Foundation made for our responders and our community!
Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow find more donors so that you can help even more people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 5, 2013

more

July 5, 2013

As a donor, it’s important to me that my funds reach programs and people in need. I found that Manley Foundation not only ensures donations they receive are reaching people and communities in need, it also stretches each dollar to reach many different organizations. Manley also goes a step further and, based on its website and other areas I’ve found, they continue to advocate for those they help. It’s nice to send one donation and reach/help so many different people.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2013

more

July 4, 2013

While looking into potential charities Manley Foundation caught my attention as a small organized witht a long reach. I'm amazed by the scope of their giving and charitable work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 31, 2013

more

May 31, 2013

Thank you to the Manley Foundation for supporting St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital. Their generous gift is helping St. Jude speed discoveries from our research labs to doctors and patients everywhere. And because one child saved at St. Jude means thousands more saved around the world, the Manley Foundation is helping St. Jude make a global impact in the fight to save precious lives. The Foundation has been wonderful to work with. Their passion and dedication to the organizations they support is genuine, and their assistance is truly making a difference in the lives of St. Jude children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

The Manley Foundation does not just support charities financially, they spread the message of the causes they support. By looking at their website, anyone can see how dedicated they are to their beneficiaries - the pictures and descriptions tell wonderful stories. Their passion for helping others is clear in every interaction I have had with the foundation. They are truly making a difference in the lives of others!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers