Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

As a teacher in a district that has no money due to our social economic area this foundation is a life saver. Over the last few years with the help of the MTEF my class has stayed on the cutting edge of technology. When students have access to the current technology it enhances the science topics at hand and helps them understand the complex ideas more completely.
My students are able to video tape events and then find out all the physics behind this real life issue. MTEF has also given funds to purchase new computers for the physics lab. As we all know when technology does not work it can be very frustrating specially when trying to learn a new topic. With funds from the MTEF students are able to use new computers with science equipment attached to take readings. As carts are flying across lab benches students see graphs appear in front of their eyes on the computer screen. It is hard to miss the physics happening when you see it in this format. Over the past few years Manchester Township High School science students have benefited greatly from the funds donated by the MTEF. It is nice to know there is a foundation out there that understands we need help to stay on the cutting edge and help our students achieve their ultimate goals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 15, 2013

more

June 15, 2013

This year I was excited to write a grant for two kindle fires and I was absolutely thrilled to find out that I was going to receive these items from the MTEF. As a result, my students were engaged in so many learning opportunities. I was able to infuse technology in all aspects of my curriculum. It was even more rewarding when at the end of the year I asked my students "What was one of their favorite things in first grade?" and they said using the kindles. The people involved in the MTEF are dedicated to helping educators provide a solid education and I cannot thank them enough for taking time to be part of this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

MTEF is dedicated to improving the educational experiences of Manchester students. A volunteer board of directors, along with some great volunteers, have made great strides toward this goal. Over the past six years, our Educational Foundation has hosted Golf Outings, Fall Raffles and other fundraisers to raise funds to support our students and our schools. MTEF has provided $23,000 for Classroom Mini-Grants (computers, iPads, Kindle tablets, projectors, books, math programs, digital cameras, and more); has donated $38,000 for technology equipment (computers, interactive whiteboards, projectors, MOBI interactive computer tablets) and in support of our current technology project to install WiFi in our district schools. MTEF has partnered with generous community businesses, organizations and individuals to provide over $60,000 in scholarships to our graduates, provided funds for class trips, and more! All of this has been accomplished with a handful of dedicated volunteers, and with community support, over the past six years. I am proud to be a member of this organization, and grateful for the opportunity to serve with like-minded volunteer members, to support our Manchester students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Recruit dedicated volunteers to help expand what we can accomplish for our students.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013

more

May 15, 2013

I have been given the wonderful opportunity to represent MTEF as a current Charles J. Hesse III Memorial Scholarship holder. Entering my senior year, I am truly thankful for the financial support they have offered throughout my 4 years at The College of New Jersey. They have made an outstanding impact on my life and honoring the organization and scholarship through my studies has been a privilege. MTEF does wonderful things for the hard-working students of Manchester Township.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013

more

May 15, 2013

Having written and received several grants from various organizations, I enthusiastically wrote a grant to the Manchester Township Educational Foundation for books and technology for our school media center. The process was thorough yet attainable, and I was delighted to have been awarded the grant! My students are enjoying the new equipment and books and I am grateful for the new teaching tools.
The MTEF is a wonderful foundation, directed by caring community members whose central focus is the students of our district. Their fundraising efforts have resulted in awarding grants to teachers for supplemental educational tools. Thank you MTEF for your dedication to the students of Manchester Township!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 16, 2013

more

January 16, 2013

This group does great work for the students of the Manchester Twp School District and I am proud to be a volunteer. Please visit their website and find out how you can help too!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help plan events, input donor data for us, help post to our website and social media, research grants, serve on our scholarship committee Volunteer